Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre - Arena

Goadsby Street Off Swan Street , Manchester, M4 5JY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1582 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    941
  • 4 Stars
    492
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    23

One night in Manchester

By

06 April 2020

Nice hotel with very friendly reception staff. Good location in central Manchester. Parking nearby but not on-site; you pay for parking at reception when leaving (my ticket failed at the barrier because the hotel printer mangled the barcode - you might want to check it's legible before leaving the hotel, but I was let through with no trouble when I contact the car park assistance). External building works unsightly but no noise or other problems during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Manchester

By

31 March 2020

platinumelite

Friendly, helpful staff, clean rooms and facility. Excellent choices for breakfast, would recommend if staying in Manchester, business or pleasure

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

19 March 2020

club

Entrance a little hidden took a while to find , staff polite and helpful, rooms comfy

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff, great food, lovely shower.

By

18 March 2020

club

I would give this hotel a10 plus score. It was convenient, clean, and comfortable. We were offered late check out as IHG members which was really helpful. The staff on both desk, cleaning and breakfast were amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schönes preisgünstiges Hot

By

18 March 2020

Für diesen Preis hat dieses Hotel eine ausgezeichnete Lage im Herzen von Manchester. Das Zentrum und alle anderen Highlights und Verkehrsverbindungen sind schnell fußläufig erreichbar. Wir hatten ein Zimmer im 8.Stick und die Aussicht war ausgezeichnet. Das Frühstück ist gut, nur etwas Aufschnitt würde dem ganzen gut tun.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

18 March 2020

This is in a great location if you’re going to the arena, just a short walk and you’re there.

The room was comfortable and nice for the 1 night we stayed in it however it was a little dusty in places.

Read More
Read Less

One night let down

By

17 March 2020

Very poor. From the first 2 minutes of our stay I knew it was not what we had been used to or expected

Read More
Read Less

Great staff but lumpy beds

By

16 March 2020

I have stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express's and this one is my least favorite.

My issue was that the rooms were TINY and the beds we so uncomfortable. There wasn't much frill to the place. Very minimal to the point of cheap.

Please update the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

16 March 2020

As described on their site. Clean hotel and room. Comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. Not noisy. Friendly, efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

15 March 2020

Location is excellent ...

Hotel does not do the Holiday Inn name any justice ... rooms dirty and outdated.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

14 March 2020

platinumelite

Overall a relatively cheap hotel compared to many brands. Highly recommend this hotel especially the top floors which given you a very quiet room away from noise of nearby roads. Blackout curtains and high floor is a great combination. Inclusive breakfast is simple and straightforward. Help yourself service. Staff helpful too.

Read More
Read Less

Stay march

By

11 March 2020

Great staff and food. Difficult to know where a taxi will meet you.

Good rooms beds are soft. Could do with being more sound proofed. Too much night time activity in another room.

Read More
Read Less