Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 865 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

865reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    2

Not as good as previous visits

By

25 April 2017

I have already written a review which I am told has been rejected because I mentioned another hotel brand. I thought I had already corrected this so apologies if my name appears on two reviews.

I thought a lot about how to word my earlier comments but I am not prepared to spend time doing so again.

Briefly then - we've stayed here before on several occasions and have always been very happy. This time breakfast was not good - food cold, drinks machine not working, staff telling customers to clear their own plates. The free and very good breakfast has always made this hotel good value. Without this it doesn't stand out from the crowd.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and location but more expensive then our last stay in Manches

By

25 April 2017

club

Good location and friendly staff difercult to find on arrival

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and welcoming staff

By

22 April 2017

club

Great location and a very welcoming and friendly staff from reception to kitchen to housekeeping - all very helpful and courteous. Rooms are a good size and of high quality. Showers in the bathrooms are nice and large and clean. I would recommend that the Great Room needs more space between the tables and chairs - even the slimmest of people needed to disturb other breakfast guests in order to get past the tables as there are insufficient gaps between them all. Breakfast offered a fair range to eat but I have eaten better quality and a larger range at a number of other similar level hotel chains.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

22 April 2017

club

Good night sleep, friendly staff, plan to return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern rooms, excellent value for money

By

21 April 2017

club

My first choice whenever booking a hotel. Clean, modern, spacious and never disappoints. The WiFi could be better but it wasn't that important to my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

21 April 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Great that you can order takeaways and they get delivered to your room

Read More
Read Less

3 night easter stay

By

21 April 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express MEN Arena over 3 nights during the Easter holiday period. I found the hotel to be adequate for my needs but not to same standard as either the nearby Crown Plaza or Holiday Inn. This hotel does not have the facility for evening meals and does not offer the same quality breakfast as the aforementioned alternatives. My room

Read More
Read Less

Lovely visit

By

20 April 2017

club

We booked very last minute and received a bargain from when we approached the reception desk all the staff were brilliant and very efficient even down to the lady and gent cleaning up after everyone the next morning after breakfast which was really tasty and plenty of it with numerous choices. The rooms were more than adequate with an absolutely brilliant shower and nice soft towels all in all 100% for every aspect Well done would stay again no question

Read More
Read Less

Great rewards night

By

19 April 2017

club

Paid for this using IHG reward points, so did not cost me a penny, and included breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with great service, rooms and buffet breakfast

By

17 April 2017

Excellent service received from check- in by "Dwayne" to my departure from all members off staff
Good location for a city centre hotel
Room had a comfortable bed and all other facilities were all in a very good condition.

Excellent choice available at breakfast with all products having large quantities - no need to wait for any items as they have run out.
Look forward to using this hotel again, when visiting "Manchester"

Read More
Read Less

Faultless

By

15 April 2017

From a warm and friendly greeting on arrival I could not fault the hotel in any area.
The room was spotless and in particular the bathroom was gleaming.
after a peaceful nights sleep if found the breakfast was more than adequate and the selection of food was more than enough.
I will without question stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 April 2017

Stayed due to business in Manchester. Great hotel ideally located.

Read More
Read Less