Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre - Arena

Goadsby Street Off Swan Street , Manchester, M4 5JY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1829 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1829reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1112
  • 4 Stars
    536
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    31

clean, tidy, quite hotel in a convenient location

By

11 May 2022

I stay at Holiday inn Express Manchester Arena every week for 2-3 nights.
It is clean and quite with friendly staff while its location is ideal for places to eat and convenient for that side of town and the main routes out of the center

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

06 May 2022

club

Not comfortable bed the mattress is horrible. The room floor was not clean enough you could see things on the floor . Breakfast a totally caos such a mess to get a table and not a lot of variety food. Staff need training really not very helpful lost my AirPod on the room call the front desk they say they would call they did not call call and they say nothing was there when it was .

Read More
Read Less

One of the experienced staff is rude & impolite

By

02 May 2022

club

I stay for 2 consecutive night and left a request to reserve high floor room but finally got 3rd floor, the young lady stuff Is kindly offered free upgrade to 8/F for my second night, however, when I came down to reception next day, the experienced staff named Andy (I am not sure the spelling but he told me his name is Andy) he is rude & impolite to tell me that no free upgrade also all 8th Floor room are fully booked. After few minutes, he alert that when the young lady staff spoke to me for the free upgrade issues Andy was just stand behind and he remember the situation. However, Andy is very rude to tell me that the free upgrade is non guarantee ! His attitude is rude and inappropriate ! A kind of race discrimination. I did not raise my voice during the discussion but feel weird how would Andy treating the guest like that ? Finally he gave us 8th room (totally 2 room for 2nd night) but he keeps long face & rude attitude and refused to tell me that when will be ready for 2 rooms until I told him we will be back around 5pm he said it should be ok.

Read More
Read Less

Excellence all round

By

25 April 2022

club

This visit was excellent in every regard.
Staff at the check in and check out desk were friendly and efficient.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Breakfast staff were pleasant and kept all areas clean and well stocked.
First class visit. Well done for great organisation in a very busy hotel.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

20 December 2021

club

Hotel staff were very welcoming and polite and looked after my wife and I very well

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and hotel facilities

By

14 December 2021

club

Reception staff very welcoming, and polite, easy check in,
Great location for Arena concerts and city centre shopping .
Rooms spotless, spacious and beds comfy.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic value

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

Great location. Very polite helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Wide choice. Only improvement really would be a better mattress and a larger bed. King size would be better. The mattress was worn and uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable, clean

By

08 December 2021

platinumelite

A great hotel in a fantastic location, right in all the action of northern quarter. Rooms were clean, and a good size with great facilities. Staff were friendly.
Only let down was breakfast with quite limited options. This was complimentary but I would have paid for more/better quality produce.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Lovely rooms

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Great location spacious rooms . Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Free wifi and modern rooms with nice city view. Good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Great city centre hotel - easy to navigate

By

06 December 2021

Loved the hotel for its attention to detial. Team were very polite. Hotel was very clean and rooms were good. Well priced accomodation. Breakfast was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

06 December 2021

Awful check in experience, was ignored for 10 minutes whilst two members of staff sorted beers for the two people who checked in just before me (problem with pump), no idea why two staff needed.

No recognition of my membership status, had to ask for my welcome points which I have still not received.

On getting to sixth floor where my room was the whole floor stank of cannabis, awful smell.

Breakfast required a time to be booked then queuing behind people who had not booked for that time, it was empty so did not see any need for this booking in and waste of time doing so if people just allowed in anyway. They weirdly rashioned out platesand utensils, most odd.

Read More
Read Less

Arena stay

By

04 December 2021

club

Good clean hotel. Have used it several times and happy with the service. Will definitely stay there again

Read More
Read Less