Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 862 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good location

By

April 22, 2017

club

Good night sleep, friendly staff, plan to return soon.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern rooms, excellent value for money

By

April 21, 2017

club

My first choice whenever booking a hotel. Clean, modern, spacious and never disappoints. The WiFi could be better but it wasn't that important to my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 21, 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff. Great that you can order takeaways and they get delivered to your room

Read More
Read Less

3 night easter stay

By

April 21, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express MEN Arena over 3 nights during the Easter holiday period. I found the hotel to be adequate for my needs but not to same standard as either the nearby Crown Plaza or Holiday Inn. This hotel does not have the facility for evening meals and does not offer the same quality breakfast as the aforementioned alternatives. My room

Read More
Read Less

Lovely visit

By

April 20, 2017

club

We booked very last minute and received a bargain from when we approached the reception desk all the staff were brilliant and very efficient even down to the lady and gent cleaning up after everyone the next morning after breakfast which was really tasty and plenty of it with numerous choices. The rooms were more than adequate with an absolutely brilliant shower and nice soft towels all in all 100% for every aspect Well done would stay again no question

Read More
Read Less

Great rewards night

By

April 19, 2017

club

Paid for this using IHG reward points, so did not cost me a penny, and included breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel with great service, rooms and buffet breakfast

By

April 17, 2017

Excellent service received from check- in by "Dwayne" to my departure from all members off staff
Good location for a city centre hotel
Room had a comfortable bed and all other facilities were all in a very good condition.

Excellent choice available at breakfast with all products having large quantities - no need to wait for any items as they have run out.
Look forward to using this hotel again, when visiting "Manchester"

Read More
Read Less

Faultless

By

April 15, 2017

From a warm and friendly greeting on arrival I could not fault the hotel in any area.
The room was spotless and in particular the bathroom was gleaming.
after a peaceful nights sleep if found the breakfast was more than adequate and the selection of food was more than enough.
I will without question stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 15, 2017

Stayed due to business in Manchester. Great hotel ideally located.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 12, 2017

Room clean, mattress too bouncy and couldn't get the pillows right. Too dark in the bathroom, but everything else was great. Would recommend a stay here.

Read More
Read Less

nice to stay with good service

By

April 11, 2017

not realy much to to say it was clean the staff were really nice and if i go back i'll stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre - Arena - Bar Service

By

April 11, 2017

Nicely located hotel for the Arena area with exceptionally welcoming front desk staff. The hotel and bedroom were very clean, and the free breakfast, which now includes bacon was really enticing.

The only problem with the hotel was the bar service. We arrived back at the bar at approximately 00:20 hours (the bar was open while 02:00 hours) where there were about twelve people, including my wife and I, waiting to be served, with only one bar staff member in attendance, and who was working exceptionally hard. After about a twenty minute wait, with no drink in sight, we decided to opt out and visit the bar along the road, which was also open while 02:00 hours, and which provided an excellent bar service whilst we were there.

Read More
Read Less