Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Manchester City Centre - Arena

Goadsby Street Off Swan Street , Manchester, M4 5JY

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1767 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1767reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1074
  • 4 Stars
    520
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    28

Great stay

By

July 29, 2021

Great location walking distance from arndale ,value for money ,city centre location but surprisingly no noise ,my 6 year old son loved the hotel and his a fussy eater but breakfast had so many choices even for him, also he loved the glass lift would recommend the hotel if travelling with children

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, horrid clientele.

By

July 29, 2021

Staff very helpful, room very clean, managed about 4 hours sleep in the 2 nights I stayed, resembled more of a hostel for drunks than a hotel, noise until 3/4am on both nights, never again!

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Manchester City centre

By

July 28, 2021

club

All perfect, just what needed for a comfortable break.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value

By

July 28, 2021

This is a excellent value hotel. Friendly staff at a great location.The beds are extremely comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

July 27, 2021

club

Staff very welcoming on check in.Service with a smile .Thoroughly explain procedures and issued tea / coffee pack for use in the room.
Room very comfy and relaxing - no noise - just brilliant.
Plenty of choice for breakfast - bonus you could grab and go if required.All hot dishes were hot and freshly cooked.
Location perfect for travel by public transport and for exploring The Northern Quarter and it's history

Read More
Read Less

Close to city centre

By

July 27, 2021

Very friendly and helpful staff shame no one was managing the halls on a night as there was people running up and down shouting and slamming door until 2am which resulted with my disabled daughter not getting any sleep told the staff at breakfast and they offered a later checkout but unfortunately we had tickets booked for an event so we had to go breakfast was lovely

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

July 27, 2021

club

Pretty good value for money.
Fantastic staff.
Clean, no parking.

Read More
Read Less

Good again

By

July 23, 2021

As always comfortable and very well looked after by all members of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible stay!

By

July 23, 2021

Room was exceptionally clean, breakfast flowed smoothly and had such an amazing variety of choice. The view out the window was great and the staff were very lovely and approachable. Couldn’t fault this place - 10/10 would recommend!!

Read More
Read Less

房间不错

By

July 22, 2021

房间配有空调大概是我最满意的地方,因为现在英国真的很热!除此之外,房间和浴室都挺大的,足够两个人很舒适的入住。

Read More
Read Less

Spacious rooms, clean and basic breakfast

By

July 20, 2021

club

For the price, the room was excellent, very spacious and clean. The breakfast was basic but expected at the price.

Read More
Read Less

Best value hotel in Manchester

By

July 20, 2021

Fantastic stay at Holiday Inn again, staff were brilliant, room was lovely. I would recommend and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less