Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina

5185 Gateway Drive , Medina, Ohio 44256

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 785 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

785reviews

  • 5 Stars
    673
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    4

Clean and modern

By

09 September 2021

club

Everyone was so nice at the desk and the area was always clean, beds comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Rusted Bathtubs and No Staff

By

09 September 2021

club

Aweful stay. My room has a rusted bathtub where when I let water run, the rust/exposed metal caused bath water to turn orange. Unacceptable. When asked to change I was forced to go check out other rooms which all had the same problem. Staff should be checking rooms not me. The next morning another staff member magically found another room where bathtub was not scratched up exposed metal bathtub. However several lights were out and sliding door handle in room broken. Was told maintenance not in until last day of my stay. I would not recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

07 September 2021

club

I love the all the amenities that were provided the little bottles of shampoo and coffee they really do take care of their guests. Overall I had a great clean experience

Read More
Read Less

5 star hotel at a reasonable price

By

05 September 2021

club

BEST Holiday Inn Express in OHIO! During a time of Covid travel this facility was superior! Everything from the staff to the accommodations were as if I was at a 5 star hotel! When in Cleveland and wanting to stay on the west side stay here!

Read More
Read Less

Wouldn’t book again

By

02 September 2021

The staff were nice and the design and layout were updated. Our rooms cater smelt so musky the entire stay, our towels didn’t smell fresh and were stiff. It seemed clean but the smell was a turnoff. The breakfast seemed to be prepared appropriately but the quality of the food was awful and I settled for oatmeal. Taste of coffee was fair. Ran out of a bathroom item and when I asked for more was told there wasn’t any, to ask a cleaning lady if I saw one.
If we had to stay again would but if I had another choice I wouldn’t.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty sheets. Stopped up sinks. No toiletries . Uninterested management .

By

01 September 2021

Pitiful excuse for a hotel .dirty sheets. Stopped up sink. No help from front desk. Drunks in the pool.nrcer stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 September 2021

The staff was very helpful. They were able to check us into our room a bit early and that helped us as we had to be somewhere earlier than the check in time.

Read More
Read Less

Sooooo comfortable,

By

22 August 2021

This hotel was excellent. Service. Staff and comfort off the charts!!!!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, clean hotel and great service

By

18 August 2021

club

Well kept clean hotel away from the main highway but easy to access.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

18 August 2021

club

Enjoyed the stay. Came for a wedding and the majority of the bridal party stayed here. They were very accommodating and always very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

13 August 2021

platinumelite

This was a new building and everything was clean and new. The staff were very friendly and made me feel welcomed. I had a good night sleep in a quiet room with a comfortable bed. I also enjoyed the breakfast with clean surroundings.

Read More
Read Less

Beds great food great staff very nice

By

11 August 2021

From arrival to departure was great. Food was awesome. I just wish we had our rooms cleaned everyday but there were staff issues. It was easy access to interstate and restaurants. I’ve had a block of rooms for a wedding. It was very quiet and sleeping was great. We asked for a ground floor and got it.

Read More
Read Less