Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina

5185 Gateway Drive , Medina, Ohio 44256

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 654 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

654reviews

  • 5 Stars
    572
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    2

Ohio trip

By

01 April 2020

platinumelite

Great newer hotel everything was clean and nice only issue was since a weekend had kids up above us that didn’t settle down until late so sleep was off
Front desk made up for it which was very appreciative

Read More
Read Less

Pros and Cons

By

12 March 2020

club

The location of the hotel was very convenient. We recently stayed for a dance competition. The room itself was very nice and roomy. We loved the mini fridge and microwave and the bathroom was very spacious. The things I did not like.....we were roomed on the first floor close to one of the side entrances but were told that door wouldn't open from the outside with our key and that it's been broken for years. It was inconvenient to park on the other side and walk all the way back to our room. Our housekeeper didn't come refresh our room until close to dinner time. I thought that was a little strange. I noticed the cart in the hallway a couple of times and made a point to hang in the lobby to allow them to do our room without us being in there.... But after waiting a while....I realized she wasn't even attempting to do our room yet. One of my biggest gripes though was the fact that there is no On Demand or Pay Per View options. There is only Direct TV with literally NOTHING on. Being stuck there all weekend without any evening entertainment was really a let down. Not sure we will stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

10 March 2020

Everything was awesome. So friendly, coffee was available, hot and delicious. Breakfast was opened early for our large group of dancers and they loved the pancakes, sausage gravy and biscuits and variety of juice.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

10 March 2020

club

I enjoyed my repeat stay. The staff is well trained and helpful. I will certainly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay

By

06 March 2020

club

Only there overnight but enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, towels aplenty, and close to many options to eat. Only issue, and not a real problem, but internet was a little spotty but free.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff, clean!

By

04 March 2020

club

Very clean and comfortable! Nice Hotel! I felt very safe here.

Read More
Read Less

Nice new hotel

By

03 March 2020

Nice, clean brand new hotel. We had a nice stay, considering the walls are too thin. Bring a sound machine. Overall a nice property. My only complaint is the standard- the breakfast service is absurdly wasteful. If you want to serve food you need a kitchen, not a closet with a microwave and endless "disposable" plates, cups, and cutlery.

Read More
Read Less

EV charging

By

03 March 2020

platinumelite

Business trip to service equipment at local customer. I drive an EV and this hotel offered free charging. An additional surprise was the quality of the hotel's rooms and food service. Excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic room

By

29 February 2020

Comfortable, clean and very inviting. Nice location. Friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility with new room designs

By

26 February 2020

The Holiday Inn has changed the hotel room experience with the latest in fashion and function. Several features were evident. From the lighting, sliding door to close off the sleeping area, a bench to put all of your bags on, and USB outlets.

Read More
Read Less

It’s not you...it’s my co-workers

By

26 February 2020

club

Attitude !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

19 February 2020

platinumelite

Very nice hotel
Staff is friendly
Breakfast was delicious
Indoor pool was a little too cold for my family to enjoy

Read More
Read Less