Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina

5185 Gateway Drive , Medina, Ohio 44256

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 818 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

818reviews

  • 5 Stars
    700
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    5

On the road…

By

May 22, 2022

Just need a place for the night.
Very nice helpful front desk staff. She found us a room facing towards the front of the hotel.
Clear this is huge!!! It’s clean.
Good bed, standard Breakfast, clean hotel and parking lot. Also 4th floor was quiet, no highway noise.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

May 17, 2022

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Great location with comfortable bed

By

May 16, 2022

The staff was so friendly and attentive for our Santa Claus celebration at Castle Noel. We were able to use the meeting room for our evening get together and your lobby coffee was excellent. The morning breakfast was another time to meet friends - staff were cleaning tables & refilling the breakfast items constantly. Your variety of hot and cold items were the best that I have had in a hotel - the veggie egg white omelette was my favorite. We actually like the fact that the rooms aren’t cleaned by housekeeping while we are there - the front desk staff made it very easy to get additional towels & coffee for the room. We loved the comfortable king sized bed and the fact that there was an additional sliding door for the bedroom area. That made it much quieter and allowed someone to go into the coffee foyer area to turn on a light, make morning coffee, use the bathroom etc without disturbing another person in the bedroom area.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

May 16, 2022

I slept great! The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the sheets are so soft. The lounge chair isn't very comfortable though. Breakfast had many tasty options!

Read More
Read Less

DIsappointed and worried

By

April 07, 2022

club

I was at this HI for a wedding. When we got to the room there was just enough time to get ready and get the bus to the wedding. I did notice there was as usual guest gift bag from the wedding party on the dresser under the tv. It was laying on its side. I didn't have time to look in it because we had to get going plus if there was food my husband would eat it all before the wedding and we wouldn't have snacks for after (if that what was in it). So there was a conscious effort to not look in it but I saw that it was there. When we got back at 11:30 ish I called the desk because it was gone. I was told no one could have gone in. BUT THEY DID because the bag was gone. One person even told me that they were short gift bags so that made me think they came in to get it. The WORST part is SOMEONE WAS IN MY ROOM. I left my purse in there too! AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL Then the one other bad part is they pretty much told me I was lying because they didn't believe me.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

December 14, 2021

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were helpful to all of of guests. The facility was clean

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

December 08, 2021

Our hotel experience was great from start to finish. The check in process was quick and easy, black out curtains were amazing, and the breakfast was delicious. Only complaint was the bathroom shower was a little dirty, not sure if it was just from hard water. Overall, great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great property, friendly staff

By

December 07, 2021

Great property, friendly staff. Breakfast was good and facilities were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

December 02, 2021

Nice new hotel with very nice and warm staff
Breakfast area very clean

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel!

By

December 01, 2021

club

Nice and clean hotel and we would stay again. The staff was extremely nice!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

November 29, 2021

club

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

November 29, 2021

platinumelite

Clean, convenient, quiet - with the exception of the HVAC unit, which loudly turns on/off. I find this to be a recurring issue at Holiday Inns. Installation of quieter units would make my rating higher.

Read More
Read Less