Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Medina

5185 Gateway Drive , Medina, Ohio 44256

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 727 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    626
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    2

Stay

By

March 12, 2021

Eggs sausage and bacon taste fake. Hotel room people work there great.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to call it a day!

By

March 06, 2021

Clean, comfortable and everything you expect for this brand. Slept great! I miss the breakfast though!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 01, 2021

Check-in was fast the room was clean and comfortable. Tv was large and cable was good. No breakfast but a grab bag was given out that held us till lunch. Will be back here in a couple months.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast options very limited

By

February 21, 2021

Lack of towels in bathroom.
Broken handle on the sliding privacy door between bedroom and entrance.

Bagged breakfast terrible. No coffee in lobby. Have had better options at other Holiday Inns during the pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room W/ easy in and easy out access

By

February 19, 2021

The room was right off the interstate but it was easy on and off access it had a spacious parking lot in a very spacious room

Read More
Read Less

Not up to my expectations

By

February 19, 2021

I have stayed at many Holiday Inn Express during the past year and I realize that things have changed because of the COVID epidemic. Unfortunately this Holiday Inn didn't measure up to other properties, I requested an early check-in (before 3PM) because I was looking forward to using the swimming pool. My room wasn't ready until 4:30pm. Once that I checked into the room there was less than 1/4 of a roll of toilet paper. After contacting the front desk I was informed that it would be awhile until housekeeping could deliver so I had to go to the front desk to get paper. The third issue is that this hotel is still using the grab and go for breakfast while many others have switched back to the buffet breakfast. Although they are not self serve they do provide a hot breakfast and not an apple, granola bar water and muffin. This was disappointing. The reason for my stay was a birthday getaway an use of the pool. This may have been a one time issue, but it met my needs and it is in a good location with many restaurants nearby.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

February 19, 2021

club

Nice hotel I didn’t use any services and as I. All hotels now if you want the breakfast they offer a bag but I did not participate in this but it would not let me skip that on the review

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed clean main room. Bathroom dirty.

By

February 15, 2021

I will stay at the hotel again. The Manager, Mike, is always very nice, concerning, and easy to work with. Hotel check in experience was average.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

February 15, 2021

club

I was happy to find a local hotel with an open pool during this pandemic. It was clean and we felt safe. Pool water was a bit cold, but we reported it to staff, so hopefully they were able to increase temp for the next guest. Breakfast was disappointing - no options available, just provided with a bag of snacks.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Does it again.

By

February 13, 2021

Country-wide you can always count on HIE. About the only thing I could recommend is make the IHG app easier to use. I'm never quite sure if I've satisfied all the requirements of booking unless I scroll all the way down and back making sure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

February 13, 2021

Service was nice and room was nice for money. Was clean and stay seemed safe

Read More
Read Less

Great day as always

By

February 11, 2021

No problems no issues clean the staff was amazing I'll always stay at a Holiday Inn because of its cleanliness and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less