Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis-Dwtn (Conv Ctr)

225 South Eleventh Street , Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1465 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    999
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    22

Comfortable stay

By

15 September 2021

Front desk staff was very pleasant, the room was nice and clean the location was centrally located between northern Minneapolis and southern Minneapolis right in the heart of downtown so that was nice. My only disappointment was there was a team event going on that weekend and I just wished they enforced rules a little bit more, but I also understand that’s a parents job.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and hotel

By

13 September 2021

We had some issues and they were very accommodating and the food was great at breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast buffet is industry-leading!

By

12 September 2021

The breakfast offered by this property is phenomenal and the kitchen staff were on top of their game. Well done thank you! Will be staying again soon!

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

10 September 2021

club

Friendly staff nice breakfast clean comfortable room
Loved the pillows and would like to purchase them but not an option!
Everyone was very helpful and had great suggestions!

Read More
Read Less

family get away

By

07 September 2021

This hotel is very well maintained, convenient to many restaurants and night life. Member's of the staff were very helpful and friendly
Only negative is parking or unloading your luggage. not much room and I would have more of a variety of fruit for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

07 September 2021

club

The rooms were great. Very clean and well supplied, but we didn't have any caffeinated coffee in our rooms. The staff was helpful in making dining recommendations. The breakfast was nice as well and we appreciated the help of the attendant. The only complaint we had is parking. It just doesn't seem right to have to pay for hotel parking when you consider the price of the rooms. It was actually cheaper to park across the street at the ramp. Overall, it's a very nice, clean hotel and I'd recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

06 September 2021

Comfortable and mostly convenient. Most staff was friendly and attentive. Parking can be an issue and there's at least one staff member who was not so friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

Great location to the train lines (to the airport, baseball stadium, football stadium and University football stadium), and to various downtown eateries. Breakfast food was basically non-existent. Barely got some eggs and a piece of bacon. Rooms were well kept. We had our toilet clog and overflow, but hotel staff just gave us a plunger and told us to resolve the issue ourselves. May have been a COVID issue, but when there is water overflowing, I would have thought the hotel staff would have ensured it got fixed promptly and correctly.

Read More
Read Less

Gabber

By

05 September 2021

club

Don't charge for an extra person. Don't charge for parking.

Read More
Read Less

Free breakfast. Free from food, that is.

By

05 September 2021

club

Breakfast staff was a sole individual who could not keep up with the number of guests at the hotel. Ran out of food after about 6-8 guests would go through so had to wait over an hour to finally get something to eat. Only one coffee pot in the whole building and it was always empty.

Bathtub drain was broken.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient

By

03 September 2021

Convenient location for my stay. Unfortunately there was no parking available in the on site, gated, parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable experience

By

03 September 2021

club

Nice hotel, exercise room was small but adequately stocked, room was very comfortable

Read More
Read Less