Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Minneapolis-Dwtn (Conv Ctr)

225 South Eleventh Street , Minneapolis, Minnesota 55403

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1335 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    83
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great place

By

May 19, 2020

Always stay here it's close to my downtown apartment but I need to get away and this is my first choice.

Read More
Read Less

excellent location for relax and business

By

May 17, 2020

The hotel is in an excellent location the on site parking option right on the hearth of the city is super good .

Read More
Read Less

My stay was great!

By

May 08, 2020

I was very impressed with everything. The room location was great, it was clean

Read More
Read Less

during the covid

By

April 16, 2020

During this covid you just cant expect much while staying at a hotel
friendly staff and clean room is all thats needed
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

?

By

March 26, 2020

club

Had an excellent experience. My son had issues with his mental status . The wonder people here helped me though one of the most difficult times in my life. I will be forever great full for the kindness and compassion shone me at a time I felt most vulnerable.
The Covid-19 virus didn’t help matters and the staff at this facility made this a priority and did it with grace and compassion.
Please know that I feel blessed to have gotten to know this wonderful staff at such a difficult time.

Read More
Read Less

Lower quality experience than expected

By

March 19, 2020

club

I exclusively use Holiday Inn Express because I depend on consistent service and quality lodging, along with a full breakfast, at a reasonable cost.This site did not meet my expectations. More expensive than usual, I guess due to being downtown. Check in was a bit of a hassle with no free parking. I understand this is not a car friendly area, but $20 for parking when it is a ghost town due to COVID-19 is ridiculous. I parked and walked. No offer of transportation to vehicle. Breakfast was overcooked and the milk was spoiled. Lowest quality ever at an IHG stay so far. Hotel was shabby and smelled of tobacco and pot smoke in common areas and especially elevator. I will look for another hotel when I return this Spring, even if it means a less convenient location. I'll give IHG one more chance at Minneapolis but that's all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed!!

By

March 16, 2020

club

The staff was friendly and informative about area dining options and directions. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 16, 2020

club

I was surprised how close the hotel was to the convention center. It is only a 3 minute walk if you get the green light at the cross walk. The room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Great selection of pillows to choose from in the room. I’d stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Review

By

March 11, 2020

The location is excellent. The breakfast was handy and hit the spot. Parking is very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

March 06, 2020

club

Thus hotel exceeded my expectations. It was nice, clean hotel and everyone was great! The breakfast was delicious and lots to choose from! I do wish the breakfast was hotter as it isn't very hot.

Read More
Read Less

Relax day

By

March 03, 2020

I enjoyed staying at Holiday Express Hotel and my children also. The hot tub was great and the swimming pool. We also enjoyed the spacious king size bed. The room was a nice size too. The room was clean and comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast that was served. I would recommend this hotel if you need a great night sleep or peace and quite.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

March 01, 2020

club

Honestly, the kitchen staff was sooo tentative. Really enjoyed our stay. If you have a vehicle, their parking is the only weird part of the stay but wasn’t a huge issue.

Read More
Read Less