Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 567 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

567reviews

  • 5 Stars
    365
  • 4 Stars
    125
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Nice Hotel

By

January 18, 2017

Stayed at this property back in August and the front desk staff were extremely helpful and professional. The desk staff was able and willing to answer any questions that we had about directions to specific areas of the downtown area and also provided a map when we were not recalling all directions.
The room itself was clean for the most part. Nothing much to elaborate on in the review. The only Major downside of the hotel is the breakfast area. The staff seemed to have a little difficulty keeping up with the breakfast rush. There was a VERY LIMITED area to actually sit down and enjoy breakfast with your family. My wife and I actually ended up sitting next to a few random individuals who seemed a bit annoyed of our presence. I'm sure that this is a major troublesome issue for most hotel guests, especially on busy weekends.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 17, 2017

club

We experienced a great stay at mpls downtown holiday inn express. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. It is a very nice facility and we will be staying again.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 16, 2017

club

Our stay at this hotel made our morning stress free. We were able to leave just minutes prior to our expected arrival time at the convention center. It was also very easy to get to the Target Center. We will be staying here next time we have an event in the downtown area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Breakfast Every Day!

By

January 15, 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel location, excellent rooms, best value, and superior breakfast quality and service by Robert.

Read More
Read Less

Business fit

By

January 15, 2017

club

Great hotel for the price downtown. Kind of put off by lack of parking and no drive up entry. However, the snow storm made that more of an issue. Room was neat

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Experience, There are much better places.

By

January 11, 2017

club

Toilet wouldn't flush properly the entire stay and we mentioned it several times. The sheets were dirty and had a clump of something the size of a baseball stuck to it. There was black mold growing in the grout on the floor in the bathroom and it was really bad in the corners. There was blood or make-up on a towel that was folded up and put on the shelf in the bathroom with all of the other clean ones. The key wouldn't work when we left the room and we had to go back down to the front desk to have them reprogram our keys. A couple of people in our group were overcharged for their room by more than double the price of what other people in our group paid. Could not understand the housekeeping staff or the staff in the breakfast dining area. Did not have enough food put out in the dining area for guests and it may have partly been because the lady working at the front desk decided to fill up a bowl and plate and take it back to the office behind the front desk for herself. A whole group of kids and their parents were like animals in the hallways, pool and breakfast areas and the staff did nothing to calm them down or ask them to leave instead when someone in our group came out into the hall to see what was going on, the gentlemen working that night happen to come around the corner and the person in our group tried telling what was going on and he said if he had to come back up there the person in our group was going to be asked to leave. What??? When checking out the same girl who fixed herself a plate for breakfast never said a word. Not a "thank you" or "how was everything" or "have a nice day" or "we hope to see you soon". Nothing, not a word. Customer service and cleanliness are definitely lacking at this hotel. Now there going to write a letter responding to my review apologizing. Just fix the problems so others don't to experience what my group experienced.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We apologize that the service and conditions of your recent stay were not up to your standards. All of our guests deserve the best and we will take your feedback into consideration as we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Natasha F. Public Relations Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Minneapolis Convention Center
Read More
Read Less

Location, comfort and breakfast

By

January 07, 2017

club

Staff is pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Parking is convenient. Location is close to downtown attractions. Breakfast is full of options

Read More
Read Less

Little gem in big city

By

January 07, 2017

Quaint near convention center with parking stalls and a great breakfast by Robert

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a great price

By

January 06, 2017

platinumelite

I was pleasantly surprised by the Holiday Inn Express and Suites! The nightly rate was very reasonable and we had a great experience! The breakfast was delicious!

Read More
Read Less

great

By

January 05, 2017

club

Great room, friendly staff, easy parking, great pillows and jacuzzi

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for great price

By

January 03, 2017

Very clean room, great staff, and good breakfast at a great price.

Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

January 02, 2017

Overall the rooms were nice and clean. However if I had one area that needs some improvement is the bed. Pillows were good but mattress was uncomfortable

Read More
Read Less