Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 638 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great people

By

26 February 2017

club

Not the best value holiday inn express but the staff are really friendly/ helpful

Read More
Read Less

great bed, very clean

By

22 February 2017

club

lovel place to stay cloe to bars, resaurants, bowling cinemas. very good value for money. Rooms were spotless

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

22 February 2017

club

Stayed for one night to visit family in the area. Hotel is in a good location with plenty of parking spaces. Room was clean, spacious and quiet. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good too. Will stay here again next time we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

21 February 2017

club

I chose this hotel for its location. It was a comfortable stay, with good amenities. The shower had great pressure and everything with nice and clean. I would certainly recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Room

By

20 February 2017

club

A modern, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and efficient staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnightstop

By

20 February 2017

En route from Portsmouth to Staffordshire and wanted a midway overnightstop, Holiday Inn Express Oxford suited our needs perfectly. Facilities and breakfast as expected, room more comfortable than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Good HIE

By

16 February 2017

club

Out of city, but good deal with local taxi firm. Does what HIE advertise. Good beds and pillows, free breakfast, sensible price.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the hotel suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ease of booking and check in

By

15 February 2017

club

Very simple and quick to book on line. Accurate description of hotel and rooms. Quick and courteous check in and check out. Excellent value for money. Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff were courteous. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tres bonne qualité, personnel très agréable et parlant français

By

15 February 2017

club

Tres bonne
Nous y retournerons certainement car la ville offre beaucoup d'attraits pour nous d'autant plus que nos enfants y vivent

Posted byHotelStaff
17 February 2017
Cher Client Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps nécessaire pour avoir posté un avis positif pour notre hôtel. Cordialement, Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short break in February

By

14 February 2017

club

Generally very good stay, good value for money and very handy for the Oxford Academy. Comfortable bed. Reasonable breakfast.

Just a few minor niggles with the facilities in the room:

TV display was covered in dark lines
Lighting transformer for bathroom was buzzing loudly and quite audible in the bedroom during the night. Solved by removing the room key from the electricity switch by the door.
Window mechanism was a bit flaky
More tea

Posted byHotelStaff
15 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I would also like to thank you for highlighting some areas for us to address. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short Stays

By

12 February 2017

Excellent staff, friendly and helpful .
Rooms clean and good value for money
Only down point antiquated heating and no air con.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value Hotel

By

11 February 2017

club

Had a great stay here at the holiday inn express, Kassam stadium, oxford. Excellent road links. Great breakfasts both hot and cold variety. Good clean comfortable spacious room. Very helpful friendly staff. Highly recommend. Will definitely stay again. Leisure facilities nearby including bowling alley, cinema and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the local facilities Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager
Read More
Read Less