Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1502 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    671
  • 4 Stars
    510
  • 3 Stars
    166
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    57

Poor

By

25 November 2021

Terrible-review left on previous page dirty, sink full and broken so couldn’t empty, hairs in shower, dirty table in room, breakfast was a covid fest

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

21 November 2021

We were looking for a comfortable one night stay in the Oxford area prior to continuing our journey towards Cambridge the next day. This hotel met our requirements, was clean, comfortable and functionable.

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleaning

By

17 November 2021

club

I’ll not come back or recommend to someone else due to poor room cleaning!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable quiet night with a good breakfast included

By

17 November 2021

club

Nice clean hotel with easy check in. plenty of free parking.
good breakfast, continental or cooked buffet style.
bed was comfortable and bathroom was a good size but only a shower, no bath,
situated next to Oxford United Football ground, i would think it gets quite busy on a match day

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

09 November 2021

Clean and comfortable rooms, polite reception staff. Our TV was not working and we couldn't get any one at the end of the our stay to tell, but it was room 139.

Read More
Read Less

One Night Business Stay

By

08 November 2021

Have stayed at this hotel before by virtue of it’s good location for my business activities. More basic Holiday Inn Express offering with clean but tired rooms and bathroom. Breakfast is good but no dinner being offered during my stay which is a bit of a nuisance as a solo business traveller… would’ve been nice to know this prior to check in. That being said Hollywood Bowl offers several bar/restaurant/takeaway options so was happy to spend money there instead.

Read More
Read Less

Cold room

By

06 November 2021

I am not sure if this hotel has recently reopened but if it has it opened too soon.
The heating on the whole of floor 3 was not working so all the rooms were cold with no alternative rooms or portable heaters available.
When my wife and I went to the bar there was no draught beers or white wine. The night staff did their best with limited resource and advised me to register my vehicle for parking as I was not advised to do so when checking in.
Having stayed at many IHG hotels throughout the world this I have to say was the most disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

01 November 2021

100% recommend this hotel, quiet area, lovely staff, good food and very clean

Read More
Read Less

Clean hotel

By

01 November 2021

Clean hotel, polite staff, great service and English breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and awful breakfast

By

31 October 2021

The hotel did not have enough staff . Bar did not open. Breakfast was over crowded and cooked items were inedible!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean bathroom

By

31 October 2021

platinumelite

Room was clean with comfortable bedding. Bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good but would have preferred more options for vegetarians

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

31 October 2021

club

Great staff, breakfast ok but more choice would be better!

Read More
Read Less