Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 742 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

742reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    25

Disappointed

By

July 23, 2017

club

Our overall experience of this hotel was poor. The staff were polite and courteous but the hotel itself requires improvement. The room was too hot

Read More
Read Less

Bedding and biscuits

By

July 22, 2017

club

Biscuits would be nice. Pillows too large and hard. Same in all your hotels

Read More
Read Less

Ideal venue for trip to Oxford

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel is ideally located for an Oxford visit and as it's just 3 min walk from the football stadium, cinema and 3 great restaurants it has all the facilities you need.

Read More
Read Less

No Meals

By

July 18, 2017

club

Great hotel but no meals after breakfast.
Bar has limited drinks and does need patience as barman is also recepitonist.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 18, 2017

club

Booked two rooms for the night for myself and grown up child and girlfriend. Expensive but comparable to or cheaper than other hotels given the area and time of year. Hotel clean, staff helpful, breakfast a bonus. Hotel is handy for Oxford though out of town. Basically good value and reliably secure, clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Best Express Ever Used

By

July 15, 2017

When I was booked into an Express I was just expecting the usual.
Breakfast was the usual from this type of hotel. Few hot items and a really good selection of cold items.
What made the difference for me was the ability to use a couple of local restaurants and charge it to your room.
Rooms are of a high standard as always with Holiday Inn. Only difference I would make is air-con in the room.
Apart from that it was a thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Quiet Hotel

By

July 14, 2017

club

Near bus stop. Some restaurants are aroudn. Nice and clean room. Good sleeping experience

Read More
Read Less

部屋の広さと快適さ

By

July 14, 2017

club

部屋が広くて快適だった。設備が新しく、使い方も分かり易かった。アメニティ類も清潔で必要なものは揃っており申し分ありません。

Read More
Read Less

Room was too hot

By

July 13, 2017

club

Too hot: there was no independent air conditioning for the room. With the window only opening six inches we didn't have a comfortable night. We were staying during a rare UK heat-wave so I imagine it would have been fine if the weather was not getting up to 30°C during the day.

Otherwise all was fine during our stay. Front desk staff were helpful, got us a pint-glass full of ice from the bar as the ice machine was not working. Breakfast was the normal HIE fare; we would have preferred an earlier start on the Monday morning though as we had to leave early (breakfast started at 0630)

Read More
Read Less

Good express hotel

By

July 11, 2017

It was exactly what we were expecting - convenient access from main road, free parking, quiet sleep. Only down side was that the pillows and mattress were too soft.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 11, 2017

Due to the fact that coach parties were booked into the hotel on the night in question the choice and availability of breakfast was very limited. Coaches in the car park meant also that there was very limited space to park cars!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 10, 2017

club

Wasn't sure what to expect after seeing a few reviews that weren't very good.
we were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived, the desk staff were very friendly and competent.
The rooms were spacious, definitely big enough for three people and the cleanliness was really good.
We enjoyed our breakfast each morning with a good selection to chose from . Though I do agree with people who said there should be bacon to choose from as one of the hot items.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay there.

Read More
Read Less