Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 659 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

659reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    85
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    23

Average

By

March 24, 2017

club

I stayed here as I was attending a course the folllowing day. Lack of dining options was a problem; you either had to walk to a leisure centre past a football stadium or order yourself a takeaway.

The facilities for the course (lunch, accessibility to the designated room) were also less than ideal.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

March 23, 2017

Stayed at Holiday Inn Express Kassam Stadium two nights. Great value for area, room very clean and staff pleasant and polite. Would stay here again when visiting Oxford although not in central location so if wishing to go into town of evening need to get taxi there and back.

Read More
Read Less

Room spotless, comfortable bed.

By

March 23, 2017

I have worked in housekeeping at a holiday inn, in the past and I found this hotel spotless, very impressed. The bed very comfortable, great sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

March 22, 2017

club

I had booked this hotel before all the negative reviews were published. Due to being non refundable, there was nothing I could do. We were greeted by a friendly member of staff but that was as good as it got. Bed was uncomfortable, tv picture poor and hairdryer didn't work. Breakfast was cold and tasted cheap. Coffee was undrinkable. We didn't go the next day for breakfast.
I know the hotel is due upgrade but it has totally put me off staying in a holiday inn hotel again. When I mentioned this on checkout, the person didn't seem bothered. I assume he was used to the negative reviews.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight Stay

By

March 19, 2017

Would recommend this hotel, particularly for events at the Kassam Stadium. Easy to reach from the motorway.

Read More
Read Less

I deal for overnight stay

By

March 19, 2017

club

Clean and tidy...
Does what it says on the tin.
Shame about the internet, was pretty nonexistent in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 18, 2017

Made to feel welcome as soon as we entered the hotel, Receptionist acknowled me as an IHG Rewards Member including my level. Check in was prompt and room was available immediately even though we arrived before noon. Asked for a Taxi, this was done and then went to our room, very clean and comfortable but could have been warmer. The problem is that the heater is under the desk and the heat cannot properly circulate in the room. Comfortable beds and Bathroom clean and apart from the soap dispenser being nearly empty was excellent. Also the soap dispensers in these hotels are not very good as the plastic container is very hard to press, there must be a better type available.
We would stay here again if in the Oxford area.

Read More
Read Less

Reasonable hotel

By

March 16, 2017

Pretty much what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. The room was fine, although a bit cold, and the bed was plenty comfortable enough. I did not hear any noise from adjoining rooms and slept pretty well.

Breakfast in the morning was okay, but not as good as I have had at some other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The hot choice was very sparse - sausage, scrambled egg (which my colleague half-jokingly referred to as powdered egg) and beans. Can't remember seeing anything else although I could be wrong. A few cereals to choose from and an apparent lack of staff in the dining room as I had to go off to find someone to fill up the milk for the cereals.

The location is fine, and easy to get to with plenty of free parking.

I would use the place again if ever I need to be in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, comfortable room

By

March 14, 2017

Helpful and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in good location

By

March 12, 2017

club

Nice hotel. Only negative is breakfast is poor. Only 3 hot items available and none of them are bacon.

Read More
Read Less

Could do better

By

March 11, 2017

club

Although the food offered was satisfactory, there was no bacon at breakfast and the breakfast area was cramped. Heater in room under a surface so I was cold all night. Beds not at all comfy. Staff great and otherwise the hotel was good. Good place to stop if visiting the Kassam stadium for sport or business but then there is no competition really.

Read More
Read Less

Generally an excellent value

By

March 09, 2017

The property was generally clean and well managed. There was some buildup on one of the air vents in the bathroom (appeared to be lint), but other than that the room and bathroom were clean. I had booked a group of 29 into this property in multiple rooms from single to triple occupancy, and all were satisfied with the quality of the rooms. The breakfast was very nice, and compared to high hotel prices in the city centre, this was an excellent value.

Read More
Read Less