Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 677 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    253
  • 4 Stars
    266
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    23

Ok stay

By

April 26, 2017

club

The stay was as expected. Room was good and comfortable and reception staff nice. The breakfast was not good, not much choice and did not look appetising. Tables were not clean. We went elsewhere in the end.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

April 22, 2017

club

Convenient hotel on the outskirts of Oxford, next to Football Stadium, Parking available, staff friendly. Would stay again if in area.

Read More
Read Less

One Nigjt Stay

By

April 18, 2017

club

Clean and comfortable room and in an ideal location to meet my needs.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and reliable

By

April 17, 2017

Within the confines of the hotel I felt safe and looked after, would not want to wand outside alone at night. Good access to leisure facilities nearby

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel, good value for a night or two on business.

By

April 15, 2017

platinumelite

I have used this hotel a couple of times while on business, room is comfortable if not exclusive.
Unfortunately, others in the hotel had to have discussions in the passageway at 5 am, interrupting my good night’s sleep.
Good to have a complimentary breakfast, although the coffee was disappointing, the rest was just what I needed to start the day.
Staff all very helpful, friendly and made me very welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Staff could not control the problem experienced

By

April 13, 2017

Please see earlier comments regarding the problem of cigarette smoke, presumably coming through the air conditioning system, which seriously affected my wife who suffers from COPD.

Read More
Read Less

Does What It Says On The Tin

By

April 10, 2017

club

Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Quiet location, poorly-served by public transport but nice enough.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and acceptable

By

April 09, 2017

club

Needed accommodation in Oxford in order to attend a funeral. This was the cheapest available at such short notice but I felt that the cost of a simple room was on the high side of comfortable.
Outside appearance of the hotel was very good, plenty of parking and clean and tidy. The check-in process was very straightforward and information was given in a very straightforward manner.
The hotel does not provide food (other than breakfast) so details and menus of local takeaways were provided.
The room was clean, tidy and acceptable, the only problem was that the radiator in the room didn't appear to work correctly and the room was a little on the cool side at times during our stay.
Breakfast provided was hot and acceptable, although I would have like to have seen bacon available.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn Kassam

By

April 06, 2017

club

Comfortable room that was clean with a nice bathroom. Booked a second room for our children which was at the other end of the hotel but they were moved next door when we asked. The breakfast was ok but not much choice and the fruit was tinned. Would have liked some porridge.
Overall, will stay again and would recommend this to others.

Read More
Read Less

Perfectly pleasant and functional but no more. And I like that

By

April 05, 2017

The place was clean and comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The staff were friendly and efficient. This is a "supermarket hotel" so do not expect the frills and luxuries of some upmarket country house. It is fine for what it is and I would not hesitate to go back if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

my home away from home in Oxford

By

April 03, 2017

Well situated hotel. Not the most modern one that i stay in but the staff are friendly and i like staying there

Read More
Read Less

Great for the science park

By

April 02, 2017

The Staff here are Excellent. The rooms are quiet and Dark so a good nights sleep can be had, so long as other guests don't slam doors! The bar can get a bit busy on a match night (next door to football stadium) but all in all one of the better HI Express I stay in.

there is a discount rate at the local restaurants. which can save a few pounds if you are on a budget. Frankie and Bennys don't mention this till you do so don't forget to ask for it. the Buffet Chinese / Eastern is very good and offers discount too.

Breakfast is standard HI Express. But the food areas are always clean and fresh.

Read More
Read Less