Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rolling Mdws-Schaumburg Area

3477 Algonquin Road , Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1489 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1489reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1044
  • 4 Stars
    278
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    32

Extremely Bad and rude Customer Service

By

04 January 2022

Stayed only in one Room for 2 nights, but this Hotel charged my credit for additional 4 nights for a second room which we never stayed in that room. Despite calling numerous times to correct the Issue the hotel manager did not fix the Issue and refused to give the refund and started ignoring my calls. terrible and rude customer service, be careful making reservations and giving your credit card to them. breakfast options were also very limited, and they had us and another customer waiting for scrambled eggs for 20 minutes that never came, and then breakfast closed. if you can avoid this HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS location please do so you will have a LOT of peace, please go somewhere else. I will never take my family again to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

Very Friendly staff.. Room floor was dirty, didnt look like it was vacuumed for a while. Hallway on the 4th floor had a very bad odor coming from somewhere.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn is a superior hotel

By

01 December 2021

club

From the minute I entered the lobby, until having breakfast before departing for the airport, everything was perfect. Holiday Inn exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

This is not a good place to stay

By

30 November 2021

Hotel is old, remodeled but so old that remolded rooms are not noticeable... it looks dirty all around
There’s dogs barking at all times
This is not a nice property

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

26 November 2021

club

The food was great but I did miss the cinnamon rolls

Read More
Read Less

Heat Didn’t Work Disappointing Business Center

By

25 November 2021

No heat in room might’ve been a fluke.
They didn’t refill coffee as breakfast got late
If you need the business center for more than a few pages, they charge you 10 cents a page

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT RECEPTION AT E FRONT DESK

By

17 November 2021

Please keep it up. I truly appreciate the elcourtesy and kindness extended by your front desk officer during our check-in. I’m sorry I forgot his name but he did his best to make our stay very pleasant!

Read More
Read Less

Good value.

By

10 November 2021

club

Entire hotel was very clean. Staff friendly and helpful. This is an older hotel, but room was pleasantly updated. Location is easily accessible, but is more of an industrial area. Breakfast had variety, but was not the best quality. (I believe frozen eggmaker omelets and thick somewhat bland biscuits

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, noisy halls and rooms

By

09 November 2021

platinumelite

The staff at this property was nice and friendly, the property itself was a bit dingy, halls had stains, broken tiles, trim pieces off. The room doors need better seals or insulation, heard every door closing opening, people in halls all night. It was noisy and woke up frequently. I wouldn't stay at this location again unless it's majorly upgraded.

Read More
Read Less

Above average hotel

By

08 November 2021

platinumelite

A little outdated but with a cozy reception and breakfast area, the room was fine but the hotel was out of shampoo which was a shocker

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

27 October 2021

We had a very comfortable stay and experienced friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

27 October 2021

Hotel was confusing to get to because it's behind another Holiday Inn that is being worked on. I actually passed the hotel three times because of it's location and the closeness to a traffic light that you think you are supposed to turn on, but that road takes to into a business district. So be careful driving there.

The hotel is dated, but in a safe area near shopping and good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less