Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Rolling Mdws-Schaumburg Area

3477 Algonquin Road , Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1378 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1378reviews

  • 5 Stars
    984
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    27

Nice room and staff but mediocre breakfadt

By

20 November 2020

platinumelite

Let me be clear the room and staff were fine. But the bag breakfast was a danish, some apple slices and a cup of Greek yogurt.

Compared to my previous bag breakfasts from another Holiday Inn Expresss this was a huge letdown.

Read More
Read Less

Great team members

By

17 November 2020

club

Great team members. Not sure about the new design of the rooms. No where to hang clothes.

Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness

By

14 November 2020

Room wasn’t to clean when I first arrived, anytime I took a shower the bath would fill up past ankles and also bathroom floor would get soaked somehow .

Read More
Read Less

room not accommodating

By

11 November 2020

club

Room was too warm. Possibly ac unit was rigged not to go below a certain temperature even though the temperature reading said it was 65 and you couldn't set it any lower. The night shade was stuck I was afraid I was going to break it tugging on it to get it to release so I could sleep in the dark. I couldn't get into my room on the 2nd day, maintenance showed up after me going down to the desk 3 times to tell the desk clerk I can't get in my room with the cards. For those staying and plan on studying in your room, you can no longer request a room away from the elevator.

Read More
Read Less

Great rate

By

29 October 2020

platinumelite

For the price I paid this hotel was great. Hard to stay in Chicago area for this cheap!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

27 October 2020

Both rooms I stayed in were very comfortable and clean, and the perfect place to work remote my entire visit. Coffee and bathroom amenities were well stocked upon arrival, beds were fresh and clean, and very comfortable for sleeping. I was very glad the internet/wifi were working well, other than one or two minor interruptions and disruptions while I was needing to work online the entire time. It was still nice they offered a breakfast to go every morning, packed with yogurt, apples, breakfast bar and a bottled water. I was very impressed with the great attitude and friendly manner upon my check in by a brown haired lady. She seemed very flexible with the fact I needed a hotel to check into on Wednesday at the last minute, even though I had already made a previous reservation for Friday to Sunday of this past week. I was greeted as an IHG Rewards Member. I could tell another lady staff with brown hair standing at the front desk was really annoyed by the fact I had made a last minute reservation hours earlier, and on top of a bad day to begin with and in a rush to work remote from what I consider a high quality hotel to usually stay with, I was not impressed with the nasty glare she was giving me and making me feel less than welcomed as IHG Rewards guest. In the future when I return to the area, I will definitely stay at other locations where I have never had a problem being welcomed as an IHG Rewards Member. I also want to compliment the friendly and positive attitude the gentleman who was working in the early mornings, he always smiled and said hello, as well as the housekeeping ladies I encountered in the halls. Other than that, I was happy with my overall stay and the peace and quiet to work remotely without any distractions or issues.

Read More
Read Less

HVAC

By

22 October 2020

platinumelite

The HVAC system in my room did not have an auto shutoff at the set temperature. The fan was loud and ran the entire time and it was difficult to maintain a normal temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staycation Getaway

By

22 October 2020

club

Room was clean and tidy. Hotel staff was professional. Advertised a hot breakfast option but was not honored. Bag breakfast was less than desirable. Need to figure out a way to safety allow for a hot breakfast option. Maybe take pre orders and have them pre packed.

Read More
Read Less

Larger hotel comfortable bed and room

By

21 October 2020

club

Room seems to be updated but the lighting was quite stark. Nice bathroom area. Not as quiet as other HIEx we have stayed at recently. Long halls and open spaces.

Unfortunately breakfast service is abbreviated, but the grab bag was very nice!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and Comfortable bed

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

everything is good except no one answer phone calls.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in a great location

By

17 October 2020

club

This hotel was great in terms of cleanliness, friendliness of staff, accommodating my early arrival etc. I loved the location and with complimentary airport shuttle it was even better!!!! The only issue I had and forgot to mention, was the fan in the bathroom didnt work making for extremely steamed up mirrors. Other than that i would def stay there again when in the area!!

Read More
Read Less

Stay at Holiday Inn

By

15 October 2020

We were very disappointed with our stay at this location. We always choose Holiday Inn Express and have always had a good experience, except this time. Understanding the restrictions due to covid 19, there should have been full vendng and ice machines available. We could not even get a bottle of water from the front desk person when we checked in. We had already tried the vending machines. She directed to the gas station down the street. When I went to get a grab and go breakfast for my husband and I, I was given a pretty hard time about taking 2!! Customer service at front desk was less than satisfactory however the cleaning staff had great customer service skills. We'll continue to use HIE but will choose another location next time.

Read More
Read Less