Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rolling Mdws-Schaumburg Area

3477 Algonquin Road , Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1420 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1005
  • 4 Stars
    265
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    27

Enjoyable Stay

By

July 02, 2021

platinumelite

Pros: Staff was very friendly and professional, particularly the front desk staff. Room was newly remodeled and nicely appointed. Bed was comfortable and I like the combination of firm and soft pillows at HIE hotels. There were plenty of electrical outlets which are well positioned. Bathroom was clean, with plenty of towels.

Cons: Pool will not be opened this year, per staff. However pool cover, visible from many front-facing rooms, has lots of unattractive algae growth on it and should be cleaned for a more appealing view. Weeds need to be pulled from landscaped areas around hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Basic stay

By

June 30, 2021

platinumelite

Close to the convention center, and a average experience. Unfortunately the great breakfast is gone do to Covid, but the bagged breakfast was ok. Not the hotels fault

Read More
Read Less

Lay over stay

By

June 29, 2021

Would like to know haw get a room with balcony. This is my go to place to stay when i am close to the chicago area.

Read More
Read Less

Anna made the day

By

June 17, 2021

platinumelite

Nothing seemed updated. The rooms were old and nowhere close to the standard HI quality rooms I've stayed in. The staff hit on the door assuming I was staying beyond check-out when I had called the prior night. Needless to say, I was awakened by this. The computer programs were outdated. I was unable to open files and utilize the business center for work. The one and only ray of sunshine during my stay was the front desk attendant, ANNA. She was helpful, professional, and went above and beyond in customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Basic and not up to HIE standard

By

June 14, 2021

club

I stay at Holiday Inn Express because of the consistent product. In fact, I stayed two weekends in a row. The quality in Rolling Meadows wasn't there. The bag breakfast was meager and uninspired, the eating area and lobby had chairs turned over on their heads. The hotel is in the back of the lot behind an abandoned building. So the outside was unappealing too. The bathrooms didn't have the usual soap/shampoo/body wash offering. In fact, no body wash. We had a remodeled room and the carpet was ripped and stained. Look, it was inexpensive but it wasn't the standard I expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Rolling Meadows.

By

June 14, 2021

club

Property was a little run down. My room didn’t get fresh towels. Only one bar of soap. No body wash.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, relaxing

By

June 10, 2021

Stay is always good when I'm in town for General Motors training courses

Read More
Read Less

Poor Service

By

June 07, 2021

club

We stayed for a week and no room service was ever provided. We had to ask for toilet paper and trash bags so that we could take the trash out. We had to change rooms because the ceiling in the bathroom was chipping. The toilet in the new room was clogged and they said that they couldn’t help us with that so my husband had to go to the store to purchase a plunger so that we could unplug it ourselves. The breakfast bag contained a yogurt, a bagel and apple slices with nothing to drink. Extremely awful experience!

Read More
Read Less

A great stay

By

May 31, 2021

club

I loved this hotel. It was the most cleanest place I have stayed. Besides the room smelling like pool water and the bathroom ceiling was peeling, it was relaxing. Great customer service at the desk and was willing to help with no issues. Thank you for allowing me to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bed and room where good

By

May 30, 2021

Time to stop the Covid breakfast non service we are past the need for not providing the breakfast that the HI express was famous for

Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

May 18, 2021

platinumelite

I did not know this hotel was under construction. The site showed old pictures of an indoor pool. When we arrived, we did not know that the whole front of the building was not being utilized. It took us driving around to find the back building. We stayed on the 3rd floor which had been renovated. I had to hunt for a working ice machine, after traveling floors 3, 2, and 1 I finally asked at the front desk and was told it was on the 5th floor. The first floor has not yet been renovated. There was an outdoor pool (not open yet) and the fitness center was very small. The elevators show last inspected in 2018 and 2019. We had a late night on Friday due to sports, and was woken to a dog barking and kids playing in the hallway. The policy states dogs are allowed, but only on the first floor (he was across the hall from us on the 3rd floor). When asked for a late checkout (1pm), I was told they were completely sold out and could not accommodate me (elite member). The price was affordable, location was convenient, and the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express experience for me

By

May 17, 2021

The staff only speaks to you when you speak to them first.

The brown bag breakfasts were stapled closed and unmarked.

One day the bagels had mold on them.

On Thursday and Friday they stopped putting out any juice.

The bottles of water were warm all week.

There are better HIE's in the area. I won't make the mistake of staying at this one again.

Read More
Read Less