Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham - North

Express Park, Manvers Way Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1419 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    824
  • 4 Stars
    391
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    42

Gutes Hotel für Geschäftsreise

By

11 November 2020

platinumelite

Ich habe seit einigen Jahren geschäftlich GB zu tun. Oft bin ich in der Gegend um Rotherham; Barnsley; Doncaster. Zu 90% versuche ich dann im Holiday Inn zu übernachten. Ich bin mit dem Service und der Freundlichkeit des Personals sehr zufrieden. Auch die Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist lobenswert, ebenso Preis / Leistung ist ok.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Visit

By

29 October 2020

We felt safe all the time and staff were very friendly. Breakfast is different but you can still get sufficient to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

23 October 2020

club

Great service during these difficult times with covid, check in and out was easy, amenities are what you’d expect from an Express hotel. Bedroom was above average, en suite was showing signs of age however served it’s purpose. Breakfast was included and was set up to accommodate covid measures, which worked well. All in all a good experience and I wouldn’t hesitate staying there again.

Read More
Read Less

Cheap and (Almost) Cheerful

By

21 October 2020

club

Stayed for business and was looking for something local. Reasonably impressed with the covid controls in place, didn’t feel ‘at risk’ at all.

Rooms could do with an update, bathrooms are looking tired and in need of a bit of a revamp- peeling paint, mould etc. The bed has just been slept in too many times. The mattress was soft and I could feel the springs underneath. The bed frame was a bit squeaky too!

Overall it was fine for 1 night and you get what you pay for. I wouldn’t like stay there for a prolonged period of time though.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable clean rooms great service

By

14 October 2020

club

Great hotel staff where polite friendly and helpful you would be hard pressed to find anything to complain about will be staying there again

Read More
Read Less

OK for the price

By

13 October 2020

club

Overall was OK.lady at breakfast was very lovely.
Room didn't have air conditioning, so was stuffy as couldn't open window. Did have a fan, but didn't really make much difference.

Read More
Read Less

Business stopover

By

12 October 2020

Staff very friendly and helpful and hotel good value.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

07 October 2020

Easy to find, clean hotel. Friendly staff and good night sleep. Good breakfast considering the covid restrictions.
Plenty of covid signage throughout hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff and nice, modern hotel

By

30 September 2020

club

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself was nice although there wasn’t a main light so it was a bit dark. The TV was a modern flat screen and the room was large. The bathroom was what let it down though as it required updating and was very musty. The fan didn’t work well so when you showered it filled the room. The staff were fab, the breakfast and other food was really good so generally a positive experience and really good value.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

29 September 2020

I like this hotel as at the markham working when I get back the staff is all ways great to me loverly keep it up thank you

Read More
Read Less

Небрежность

By

29 September 2020

В номере не работал стационарный телефон. Перед сеом обнаружили, что невозможно отключить кондиционер, который очень шумел (видимо, неисправность в панели управления).
Так как были очень уставшие, одеваться и спускаться в рецепшн не было сил. Позвонить по телефону не могли, не работал. Спали очень плрхо из-за шума.

Read More
Read Less

Very hot room (214)

By

29 September 2020

I normally have a great stay. This time I arrived late but could not get any food of any sort. Went to room which was very hot. This was clearly an issue as a fan was already set up. Basically hot and hungry with my 6 year old son and 4 year old daughter. Those of you with kids will understand how much a fun night this was for me so not great. Breakfast was covid set up which is a shame as breakfast is always looked forward to and generally well received.

Read More
Read Less