Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 817 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

817reviews

  • 5 Stars
    476
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Holiday Inn Express

By

16. Oktober 2017

club

Good hotel for the price. Large rooms and comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

13. Oktober 2017

Clean and quiet hotel in a great location for all the major routes. Friendly and helpful staff with a realxing bar area.
Many thanks and I'm sure I will be returning soon.

Read More
Read Less

friendly staff , uncomfortable bed

By

12. Oktober 2017

club

great staff , unfortunate to have uncomfortable bed thus poor nights sleep

Read More
Read Less

Attending Elsecar Heritage Centre

By

10. Oktober 2017

club

The hotel is ideally placed for my destination and the overall experience makes it certain I will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

09. Oktober 2017

club

Everything as expected from a trusted hotel name, couldnt of asked for more

Read More
Read Less

Great for cycling

By

08. Oktober 2017

The staff were very accommodating, allowing us to store our bikes securely. The staff were particularly welcoming and friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel felt spacious and the stairwell was quite a feature (rather than some dirty steps you get at many).

Read More
Read Less

Good reliable service as always.

By

06. Oktober 2017

Easily found modern complex and very impressed with the layout,nicely clean and spacious room.Visiting the well presented bar area we encountered very pleasant and helpful staff and the same pleasant staff were there for help with a usual good buffet breakfast,easy checkout completed a pleasant stay for us both.Our only complaint was our room being directly over the air conditioning plant leading to an interrupted sleep but this is a problem encountered at nearly all hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Party weekend

By

06. Oktober 2017

club

We stayed in this hotel as we were going to a friend’s engagement party. Check-in was quick and simple, the room was clean, tidy and comfortable and we relaxed before the party in the bar for a quiet drink. Breakfast was self service and there was a good choice of food and drinks. Overall enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

05. Oktober 2017

club

We chose this hotel based on the fact the price included breakfast. The hotel is very smart, very clean and the staff are very welcoming. Our room was large enough for the two of us and perfectly adequate for a three night stay.
The choice at breakfast was better than I was expecting and it set us up for the day.
Unfortunately we did not get a chance to try an evening meal at the hotel or the bar so cannot comment on those areas. We will be more than happy to stay at this hotel on our next visit to see family.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds but not great service

By

05. Oktober 2017

Better cleaning , more rich buffer not only English breakfast. You could add ham, cheese, boiled eggs check all the 4 star hotels and you can see what they serve . I was very disappointed.
Not again there.

Read More
Read Less

Served its purpose

By

03. Oktober 2017

club

Location was great for where I needed to be. Good transport links and surrounded by many shops and food outlets.

Breakfast has improved slightly but needs to be extended during weekdays.

Staff could make more effort to speak to guests. Even just a good morning, it is free after all!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

02. Oktober 2017

Staff are excellent. Nice to see breakfast has improved slightly though still not as good compared to many other hotels for the price.
My only small criticism is the rooms are beginning to look a little worn in some places. I know this is par for the course but there are lots of other hotels for around this price that have been refurbed recently.

Read More
Read Less