Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham - North

Express Park, Manvers Way Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1553 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    862
  • 4 Stars
    417
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    77

Worst place ever

By

03 April 2022

club

The first room I was given had not been set up to receive a guest. I then was given a room that wasn't on the system. Two out of four lights did not work, the sink had no soap.
The only nice experience were some of the staff you seem genuinely nice and interested in doing a good job.
I will not stay again in a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic staff

By

13 December 2021

platinumelite

Needs refurbishing and updating, bar area not bad other than some chairs are uncomfortable and broken bed rooms need the most work

Read More
Read Less

Great service from Ryan

By

06 December 2021

The room was very cold and aircon wasn’t working. Even though it was busy, Ryan found us a heater within 15 minutes and delivered it to the room. Thank you so much Ryan.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid - No Covid guidelines adhered to

By

06 December 2021

The hotel has made a decision to guarantee income by housing some long term residents. The needs of long term residents and casual overnight travellers do not align in anyway. It is unfair to the long term residents, and unfair to the overnight paying guest.

Read More
Read Less

Asylum seekers

By

29 November 2021

club

This should not be used if they are taking asylum seekers in.

Read More
Read Less

John

By

08 November 2021

club

Don’t stay there if you have any other choice, even a local B

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

05 November 2021

My wife and I regularly use this hotel to visit family who live in the local area. The hotel is very convenient and within walking distance of our relatives. The staff have always made us welcome and gone beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Having ALDI on the doorstep was an added bonus to supplement any needs during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

1 Night getaway

By

04 November 2021

Check in quick and friendly, room comfy after the temperature was reset from 30 degs back to 18 degs.
Lots of noise in the corridor with children running about. Went for a drink in the bar but the two draft beers i did have tasted terrible the pipes need cleaning.
Did not bother with the breakfast just checked out.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

03 November 2021

club

The service was amazing and the room was airy and very comfortable. The views were brilliant!
Breakfast was totally awesome and there were lots of choice.
Thankyou

Read More
Read Less

Plastic Breakfast

By

28 October 2021

Nice welcome by the staff on arrival bit taken aback to see that there was security on the door. Room was clean and spacious but very bland, no pictures on the walls needed something to break the deco up, bathroom ok. Breakfast was a joke we were told we had to were a mask to go to the buffet but this was completely ignored by everyone using the dining room.
Couldn’t get near to the toaster for a kid who seemed to be making toast for 500.
Plastic cutlery and disposable crockery not my cup of tea. All in all breakfast was not a pleasant experience

Read More
Read Less

Noisey

By

27 October 2021

club

There were lots of children playing in the hotel on Scooters, in the lifts and car park. There were lots of people there eating food out of take away box's which were left in piles in the corridors. Every time we went to the car there were kids begging and telling me what they wanted out of my car. Sunday morning kids in the corridors scooting up and down slamming doors then they all went in to the car park shouting a lot.

Read More
Read Less

in dire need of refurbishment

By

21 October 2021

club

Staff, first class and need to work in a place that reflects this. Cleanliness good. But, the whole of the hotel needs to be refurbished, Carpets in general areas are rumpled, walls need painted in bedrooms and general areas. It has the bones of being a good hotel, it's just run down; not fair on the customers or the staff. Stayed one night but the windows of the rooms don't open and the air conditioning did not work, hence the poor sleep.

Read More
Read Less