Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham - North

Express Park, Manvers Way Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1379 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    380
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    41

Comfortable stay

By

August 05, 2020

Very handy for visiting family in the area,hotel was comfortable,my one criticism is the 50 characters required in this review which is voluntary

Read More
Read Less

Good effort in difficult times

By

August 01, 2020

Considering the current Pandemic, the Hotel staff did as much as possible to keep everyone happy.
Unusually noisy guests from my experience, perhaps a one off

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant service

By

July 31, 2020

club

Fantastic service from staff. Daz especially stood out

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

July 29, 2020

Overall I was very happy - have stayed here before

Read More
Read Less

Given the Situation - surprisingly good!

By

July 26, 2020

club

1st time staying since March - and a good experience which gives me confidence to stop out again !

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

July 24, 2020

club

I have stayed in this hotel many times, the only reason for the low sleep score was down to the fact that on this occasion the room was extremely hot, air con not on although a fan had been put in the room before we got there, unfortunately it wasn't sufficient to keep me cool enough to have a good night's sleep. Beds are comfy and rooms are clean, staff are always polite and helpful. Take some hand sanitizer with you as they only have it in main reception area none near communal doors to stairs or near lifts

Read More
Read Less

Fast simple check-in. Generally clean room. Poor staff attitude.

By

July 23, 2020

Stayed at this hotel many times, easily 10 times but our most recent stay has made it be out last. Arrived at the hotel, parking was straightforward and easy as always. Check-in was fast and simple. The hotel is also using good practices throughout these challenging Covid-19 times too. Our room was generally clean and tidy however the bathroom could do with paining as the bathroom had paint falling off in a few places and the toilet flush was somewhat broken. The heavy flush worked fine but if you pressed the light flush the button fell through into the wall cavity behind. These little things didn’t bother us too much, not enough to complain anyway. So myself and my fiancé got settled in the room, she opened her laptop so she could carry on with her work course online. Connected to the wifi fine however once connected it was running so slow it wasn’t even useable. Again not something we would usually complain about, this happens at many hotels so we usually just connect up through a hotspot. We tried to do this and quickly realised neither of our phones would connect to our networks either. We are on 2 different networks so this seemed a little odd. We got signal just fine in the hotel lobby, outside the hotel etc but as soon as we entered the room it just wouldn’t have it. Tried to reset our networks and waited half an hour but still nothing so I decided to go down to reception and explain the situation that my other half was needing to do her course work. After speaking with the member of staff she basically just said that she would not be offering us a room change because of this reason but they could however send the IT guys up to come and take a look at the wifi issue. Again explained that it wasn’t just a wifi issue but that we could not connect to 3 different networks and that it was as though the room was a total dead spot for receiving signal. Still had no help whatsoever so just told her that it was fine and we would make do with what we had. A gentle reminder that guests are paying for their stays here, the hotel itself and the car park was empty so there would have clearly been no issue with having space to move us. Like I said above we have stayed in this hotel many many times and had no issues regarding this or any other matter. Its just very disappointing that dealing with one staff member can make the decision for you that you will not stay at the premises again. Obviously after that I was never going to mention the problem with the flush in the bathroom as it just didn’t feel worth dealing with such member of staff again. Overall I wouldn’t say to avoid this hotel as we have had many good stays here, but I do hope you don’t have any issues on your stay and have to deal with this staff member as I fear you will be met with the same ignorance and disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Great lixation

By

July 22, 2020

Stayed in this hotel many times and this is probably the worst stay, air conditioning didn’t work in the room and the corridor smelt heavily of smoke. The room had lots off stains on the carpets the bathroom was looking tired.. Never had this before
The breakfast was a good choice BUT I did miss the cooked breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Our stay

By

July 22, 2020

club

I have stayed in this hotel before its a lovely welcoming place and all staff are friendly and inviting but I do believe the heating system was broken which made my stay uncomfortably hot and I found myself unable to sleep although a manual fan had been placed in the room there wer no windows and I could not cool the room down even slightly

Read More
Read Less

Not very good experience

By

July 22, 2020

club

I am using holiday inn express since 2005 and till last year I was a gold member as I use it for my business trips.
In July 2020, I booked 5 rooms for a night for family and relatives. This is the worst experience for me in an holiday inn express. Two of the room's air conditioning was not working. The common area heating was on which makes the rooms very hot. The staff couldn't put the heating off in 20 C temperature.
The breakfast items were finished at 9:30am though it was suppose to be available till 10am on a Saturday. Very bad experience for me and my family.

Read More
Read Less

Rotherham visit

By

July 20, 2020

Comfy bed
Noisy fellow guests but not the hotels failt

Read More
Read Less

Disgraceful

By

July 16, 2020

club

Staying in covid I expected a clean room the room was disgraceful had seamen sprayed all over the curtains and walls
The bed was broken and so was the shower
When I told the staff they said they would contacted me when the manager came in the next afternoon after I left I manager did contact me and said she didn’t find a problem with the room
I have proof of all the things I complained about she basically called me a liar
I have stayed at this hotel many times before but will never be coming back
Rooms want steam cleaning
Cleaners want teaching how to clean
And manager wants sacking

Read More
Read Less