Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham - North

Express Park, Manvers Way Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1495 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1495reviews

  • 5 Stars
    846
  • 4 Stars
    410
  • 3 Stars
    122
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    55

Hot so hot

By

July 30, 2021

Due to circumstances beyond my control had to find accommodation for one night locally. On arrival at check in.told air con down. Oh dear. " do you have any fans available? " No don't have enough for all rooms.
No option but to soldier on.
Wife and granddaughter with me... to lift ..doors open light on doors close light goes off. (If it had any other fridge like qualities we would have slept in there)
INTO ROOM ... Wife goes to loo. Clunk. Push button panel to flush loo falls off.
1 am. Heat in room now unbearable. Nobody can sleep.
I go down to reception area. Looks like the somme.
People milling about inside and out . Not sure if resident or local homeless.
If they fix the air con. Cheap. Nice bed. Thats it.

Read More
Read Less

Poor, tired hotel, full of asylum seekers

By

July 30, 2021

club

Never again. Tired, run down hotel being used to house the local asylum seekers. Air conditioning broken and no opening windows made rooms unbearably hot. Will never stay here again and that’s a shame as I stay every week and my company uses this hotel on a regular basis - no more

Read More
Read Less

Too hot

By

July 29, 2021

club

The room was unbearably hot due to no opening windows and the air conditioning being broken. The staff were very pleasant and had provided a fan. I suppose the problem was out of their hands.

Read More
Read Less

Free Sauna

By

July 28, 2021

club

Expected far more for our money, but due to the fact the air con wasn't working above the ground floor all we got was a sauna for a room. The room windows do not open so no air coming in and the fan that we had to go and ask for just pushed hot air round the room for 2 days and made a noise all night. Completely unacceptable in this day and age.
The corridors were even worse.

Despite restrictions being lifted, breakfast consisted of either bacon or sausage baps, prewrapped as was cereal, milk and other items. Disappointing!

Read More
Read Less

Great room, great location shame about the air con

By

July 28, 2021

Booked this hotel to attend a dance competition. Hotel in a good location with supermarket, pub etc close by,.

Upon arrival i was informed that the air-con wasn't working. It was one of the hottest days of the year and the room was like a sauna. Opening a window made no difference. I am sure that if the air-con had been working the room would have been nice and cool.

Sleeping was difficult due to the heat

Read More
Read Less

Poorly managed hotel

By

July 28, 2021

All I can say and the only positive is staff were very nice will not be staying here again there should of been some kind of compensation due to broken shower and no air conditioning

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel and staff.

By

July 28, 2021

Lovely room and all staff were friendly, the breakfast was lovely. The only downside was the air conditioning had broken so a fab in the room would have been nice.

Read More
Read Less

Awful experience worst stay ever

By

July 27, 2021

Terrible experience with awful staff and bad attitude. The Room was the so hot that you felt you were sitting in the sauna. My daughter is autistic and could not cope. She had several episodes had to go out and sit the car with air conditioning on until she calmed down.No help was provided or suggested. No windows that opened more then two inches , no fridge for cold drinks, No Air conditioning working all broken , No one repaired the broken AC . No Extra fans provided , The provided was blowing hot air as windows We’re not opening max 2-3 inches therefore had no air. Breakfast served in bags , cold food Cold . No taste at all. No one served fresh milk for Tea. The bins were left opened next to the lift each time you used the elevator you had to get close to the open bins the smell was horrible. They were always full to the top. The manager and the General Manager were very rude and unhelpful . I asked if they had no facilities in this heat wave they could have telephoned us and advised us so we could have a choice to book elsewhere or cancel our reservation. GM Emma said that don’t have time to call customers . Which I felt was wrong knowing we had an autistic child who did not understand why we couldn’t open the window and why we had no air in the room and why she had to sleep in such a room. My husband had a nightmare trying to control her. There was no fridge to put cold drinks. There was support offered to help with the problem we the family were facing. They could not careless. The whole attitude towards our family was horrible and demeaning.

Read More
Read Less

horrible nights stay

By

July 27, 2021

club

loud and rowdy customers, face mask rule not enforced by staff

no air con, told it had failed, but no fans available, windows did not open, stifling, couldn't sleep

poor breakfast, added to by a small fire in the serving area, pungent smell and smoke, we left at this point fed up and tired

Read More
Read Less

No air con at time of stay

By

July 27, 2021

Good facilities in room and in hotel in general. Nice breakfast. Good amount of parking. Staff trying their best but make sure the air con is working before actually staying here as without it the room was intolerable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and amazing service

By

July 27, 2021

Staff was absolutely amazing so friendly and caring
Always there to help a hand if needed to
Room was exactly what I asked for
Comfortable bed great bathroom
Was able to unwind and relax

Read More
Read Less

Poor stay

By

July 26, 2021

Other than the hotel was near places I needed to be I would not stay here again

Read More
Read Less