Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 713 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

713reviews

  • 5 Stars
    494
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    40

Hotel stay

By

18 December 2021

Only problem was the rust on the soap dispenser in the shower.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Grandma

By

16 December 2021

Excellent staff, comfortable and affordable. Breakfast area adaptable to most tastes. Clean, neat and no smelly cleaning supplies used so easy for folks with allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and convenient location

By

15 December 2021

platinumelite

Been staying here every time we're in San Antonio.

Read More
Read Less

breakfast

By

13 December 2021

Was very disappointed that we were told Sunday morning, no hot breakfast was available, due to ovens not functioning!!!!!
this was my 3rd stay at HIE Windcrest and only my very first stay was a hot breakfast available.

Do Better

Read More
Read Less

Everything was excellent everyone was nice and friendly room was clean bat

By

10 December 2021

club

Will definitely stay again well definitely stay at another one of your hotels in whatever City I am in would love to get some free deals also thanks so much for everything

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

08 December 2021

club

Overall a good place to stay. Room was clean and the service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

05 December 2021

club

My wife and I had a great time. The people who worked there were extremely friendly. I had no issues. I would definitely recommend. There are so many places to eat at. The location is great. And only 10 minutes away from Fort Sam.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay! Easy access to Fort Sam Houston

By

04 December 2021

club

A Great, Clean, Friendly place to stay. Shopping close and close to the Military base. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend, but could have been better

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

First of, the hotel stay itself and the comfort were very good. My problem was that the lock on the door did not work correctly and I was not able to get into my room when I got there. The manager came up and replaced the batteries on the door and was not able to program it but promised that someone would come up later that night and fix it and let me know. Apparently they tried, but couldn't fix it either, and didn't notify me like I had asked them too. They promised me some points for my inconveniencia, but I never got them. The next day the manager said the maintenance guy would fix it and I asked them to let me know when it was done, and yes, they fixed it ,but no one notified me. Again I was promised points and never got them. The point to me was that they promised several things, like notifying me and giving points, and neither happened. I want people to follow through with what they say! End of rant.

Read More
Read Less

Buen hotel

By

26 November 2021

Hotel bueno, tiene lo necesario para sentirte bien en tu estancia.

Estacionamiento bueno, tiendas cerca, esta a la salida de Austin el cual ya es una ventaja si vas para allá.

Desayuno como todos los de la cadena Holiday, limpios, y con buenas medidas ahora con lo del Covid.

Recomendable

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comforatable bed

By

24 November 2021

Was able to check in early, staff helpful and friendly, room clean.
Didn't care for the Bum sitting outside asking for money after midnight. Didn't see any kind of security.

Read More
Read Less

WHERE'S THE BACON?!

By

17 November 2021

Hotel, staff and rooms were awesome. Breakfast lacks...2 meat choices, apparently. Bacon and turkey sausage. Problem is.... on a Sunday morning the sweet young lady that works very hard at keeping the breakfast flowing, was only "allowed" to refill the SMALL pan once every hour. (Three times..7am, 8am

Read More
Read Less