Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 594 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    441
  • 4 Stars
    69
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    30

Good room, not best service

By

March 17, 2021

Room and hotel were nice and newer. The area around seemed a little questionable with homeless people and thugs. The staff weren't the most welcoming and they didn't want to give us more than 2 towels even though there were 4 of us for 3 nights.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

March 16, 2021

club

This is the worse place ever. I had booked a reservation for a 2 bed suite on 3/8/21 for 2 adults and 4 children for the weekend 3/12-3/14. I checked in the room on app on Thursday 3/11 night letting them know I will be there after 9 pm on Friday 2/12. I get to the hotel the front desk worker just handed me the key for the room and didn’t say anything. As well as charged my card.I go to the room and it was one king size bed suite. I went back to the front desk and ask her where am I supposed l sleep with 4 children. She claim the people who had my room decided to stay another night and it was nothing she could do and Rico(the manager) assigned me to that room. She called Rico and he was fully aware that she put my family in this room. Since somebody else have not checked in at the time she was going to give me that person however the person with the room was standing right behind me and my family. The other customer was nice enough to give the room to me and my family. The front desk worked said she couldn’t update the system to show which room I was in but made notes and to come back in the morning to fix update the room. 1 hour later someone was assigned to the room in. Not only was the experience horrible but if the person wouldn’t have gave me his room the hotel was not going to refund me the difference they was going to keep my money as if i paid the 2 bed suite. DO NOT BOOK I REPEAT DO NOT BOOK HERE if this is your last option.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommend

By

March 08, 2021

I had stayed in several Holiday Inn hotels but this one disappointed me! Filthy floor and overall not a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Loving It

By

March 07, 2021

club

I’ve stayed at Holiday inn Express a few times I the past. Now I’m apart of the rewards club and looking forward to this new traveling relationship.

Read More
Read Less

Security Concern

By

March 04, 2021

club

A person tried to enter our room at 1:30 AM but the security latch kept the door from opening. When they realized they could not enter, they called out an apology and said they were “Front Desk”.
I asked the front desk staff for information about it and did not receive a response. I made a second attempt to report the issue via the IHG App but still did not get a response.
Disappointed as we have never had issues with an IHG property.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 02, 2021

club

I was here during a freak winter storm. It was nice there was hot water and power, most of the stay. I also feel as though the chain capitalized on the locals in need of shelter, it was a bit pricey. It was clean and the staff were great!!
Under the circumstances of the city there were a lot of families and young children who were not hotel quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Not their best effort

By

March 01, 2021

club

Overall was a horrible experience, found a moldy pizza in my wardrobe closet and nobody cared. Front desk attendant in the morning was gone for more than 10 minutes doing what, I don't know. Room was dirty, paper thin walls, not their best effort

Read More
Read Less

Slightly disappointed

By

February 27, 2021

I stay at this hotel a lot and this was my worst stay here. No acknowledgment of Spier membership, points/snack. Felt rushed through and just handed key to room. No hangers in the closet. Breakfast was a banana and a cup of apple juice handed to me in a bag. I asked to get a bottle of water She stated "sure" which I got but then when I started to walk away she stopped me to charge me and said you "don't get anything for free." May give this hotel another chance. Everyone else I had contact with was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Bathrooms were disgusting

By

February 23, 2021

There was hair in the bathroom floor and in the bottom of the shower, when we arrived. Also, there was regular hair on the walls of the shower.

We contacted the general manager, who stated that he would address the issue with housekeeping and would follow up with us on the afternoon of the 11th of February. Today is Feb. 23 and we have yet to hear back from any representative.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convinent location

By

February 23, 2021

club

During the snow storm of 2021 we stayed staff was pleasant the housekeeping staff worked extremely hard , under staffed , but yet they accommodated our needs with a great attitude

Read More
Read Less

Too cold

By

February 22, 2021

Was pleased to get a reservation here during recent cold snap. The location is great and would have been convenient to where I was working. However, the first room had no working heater/ac unit and room temperature was a chilly 50 degrees. Second room the unit would not heat. Only cold air and the room was 53 degrees. Wasn't offered and really did not have the patience for a third try. Just cancelled and left. Very disappointed. The front desk folks were nice enough.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 21, 2021

All the employees were very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer any question I had. They were able to help fix any problems I had immediately without hesitation

Read More
Read Less