Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 387 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    243
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Full Breakfast and super friendly staff!!

By

20 July 2016

club

They have a wonderful breakfast complete with yogurt, eggs, bacon, pancakes, coffee, tea and much more! Their staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Rooms were clean and pillows are soft. My only complaint is that the beds are not that comfy and are a bit on the stiff side. But other than that I would definitely come back! They are only 20 mins from Siesta beach.

Read More
Read Less

Nice room, great service, good location

By

20 July 2016

club

In addition to a nice room, great service, and good location, the breakfast was also very good and the lady attending the breakfast area was super friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff members

By

14 July 2016

club

The accommodations of the staff was above excellent. My room was great view and placed next to other family members. The smell of the carpet when entering the room was the only negative experience. The carpet smell as if a dog or animal had been in that area and left a strong order.

The elderly lady working the breakfast area had dexterous of a teenage long distance runner. She was attentive and accommodating to everyone.

The Front desk manager gave excellent recommendation concerning the Sarasota area.

Beth Ann located as lost Bluetooth speaker and shipped it to me. thank you Beth Ann

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Orlando Bro Man, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am pleased to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed our property. Thank you again for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Ease to 75

By

13 July 2016

club

Loved the staff, including the housekeeping. Respectful. Hallways and elevators were clean! Loved the full hot complimentary breakfast each morning and 5pm cookies! Pool was fine, nice cold shower outside to cool off. There is a smoking lounge that is comfortable outside. Parking was great! Plenty of spaces. Loved this experience after a long drive down from PA!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you so very much for your 5 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express after your recent stay with us. I very much appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and my staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time here. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Sarasota area, that you will again think of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota for your overnight needs. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

11 July 2016

club

The location is convenient and amenities are nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota after your recent stay with us. Thank you for the 4 star rating, I do appreciate it. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Close to friends staying on siesta key fl

By

05 July 2016

club

Stayed close to Siesta Key at an attractive price attentive staff and very comfortable beds and choice of soft or firm pillows or both. Very clean linens with a great smell. Rooms were quiet and parking was ample ever when hotel was full. I liked it so well I' m going to book soon in Crystal River Fl. They are reviewed highly also. Stay at these hotels, you won't be disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear FishOn55, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear that the staff, rooms, and beds exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for the great review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service :)

By

01 July 2016

club

Everything was great. The room was clean, the bed comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear GADL, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your 5-star review is wonderful, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Too Expensive to have a Lagoon of water in my room from the A/C

By

30 June 2016

club

A/C Leak
Bad Room Odor
Did not change my room nor fix the A/C

Would stay at Holiday INN Express, just not this one. Not to mention the sketchy gas station directly in front of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota, I am truly sorry that we let you down and that your stay with us was less than stellar. At the very least you should have been moved to another room. I will use your review in my next management meeting to see where the break down happened with my staff. Again, my apologies for the less than stellar stay with us. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

26 June 2016

convenient location, friendly staff, clean room, ease of reservation

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express after your recent stay with us. I appreciate the the 4 star rating and the comments regarding your stay with us. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

21 June 2016

Great experience. I was only there for business purposes but it was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota. I am glad that you had a great experience here during you business trip. Thank you for the 5 star rating it is very much appreciated. Thank you for staying with us, when your travels bring you back to Sarasota, I hope that you think of the Holiday Inn Express again. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business/Leisure trip

By

20 June 2016

club

refer to comments that were written during the questions of the survey

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

NICE STAY

By

18 June 2016

club

This hotel is a good choice. Stay is super friendly and responsive. The king room fit us and two kids. The crib provided was helpful. No issues.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 June 2016
Dear wikiosco, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for the wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less