Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 440 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

440reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good Location off Clark Road

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Pet friendly hotel--you are placed on the first floor and there is a $25 Fee/Night. Room 101 is near Storage Room and Laundry Facilities, so expect some noise.

The beds are NOT comfortable BTW. Time to replace bedding IHG. We did the Points Cash Promo--The amount of points for this category of hotel is TOO high.

There is a Waffle House (Great Staff) nearby that you can walk to. Plus 7-!1, Dunkin' Donuts, etc. Can get to Siesta Key in about 15 minutes--straight on 72. Nice breakfast, as always. Plenty of options.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 January 2017

club

Courteous staff, clean room, nice visit, very good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place to stay

By

16 January 2017

Nice clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Always greeted us when we arrived and left for the day. Hotel grounds was quiet for sitting outside.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and pet friendly

By

16 January 2017

While visiting our parents in Sarasota with our dog Holiday Inn was very clean and the grounds manicured. Felt safe for night time/early morning walks. We all slept great

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

14 January 2017

I've stayed at this Hotel a few times and I love it! Great, friendly staff and the pool and hot tub were so relaxing!

Read More
Read Less

nice place to stay

By

10 January 2017

club

Friendly staff. Clean room. Good variety for breakfast. Nice quiet room.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Marten W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Express in Sarasota. We are pleased that our complimentary hot and cold breakfast exceeded your exceptions and our friendly staff made you feel at home. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Beth Ann Frank Guest Service Representative
Read More
Read Less

Not the greatest

By

03 January 2017

The room was clean but it smelled like mildew. About 9 pm I went down to the front desk to get a bottle of water. After waiting 10 minutes for the front desk clerk I had to use the lobby phone to call the front desk to get a clerk to come out so I could pay for my bottle of water.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 January 2017
Dear dh44691, We are grateful to you for being one of our guests at Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East I-75, FL, and getting out of your way to leave us your feedback. We are pleased to know that you have rated our room cleanliness four stars. However, we understand that your stay was not a complete success because of the poor service rendered by some of our hotel staff. We will share your thoughts to our team for continued improvements necessary. Thank you for your patronage and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good

By

03 January 2017

club

Just fine place to stay. My kid was so happy on the pool and hot tub after his beach time.

Read More
Read Less

good service

By

01 January 2017

club

We had a great stay. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! If the exhaust fan in the bathroom had worked better, it would have been a perfect stay! We would definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

01 January 2017

enjoyed stay staff was very friendly and helpful
rooms were comfortable and it in a great location

Read More
Read Less

Easily Accessible Hotel

By

22 December 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel before and have never been disappointed. The breakfast eggs leave something to be desired, but the cinnamon buns make up for it.

Read More
Read Less

Good location I-75, close downtown and also to Siesta Key

By

19 December 2016

Nice clean hotel for business and vacation stay ( with easy access to Siesta Key beach )

The front desk people: Sal and Monica are the best

Read More
Read Less