Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 412 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

412reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    21

Convenient location and good service

By

28 September 2016

platinumelite

Was in town for baseball tournament. The vacation was convenient and the staff was friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East after your recent stay with us. I appreciate the 4 star rating. Glad you enjoyed your time with us. If your travels bring you back to the Sarasota area, we hope that you will return to the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota for your overnight accommodation needs. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Vacation Spot Next to the Beach

By

25 September 2016

platinumelite

Great Place to Stay if you want to be close to Sarasota with out to much traffic etc...

Posted byHotelStaff
30 September 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota after your recent stay with us, your 4 star rating of the hotel is very much appreciated. Hopefully when your travels bring you back to the Sarasota area that you again will think of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

won't find better

By

24 September 2016

if you need a clean comfortable and friendly place to stay in Sarasota you cant do better than this hotel. Vlose to siesta key and all other amenities. Breakfast was great and friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East after your recent stay with us. Your 5 star rating is very much appreciated. Your comments regarding your stay are awesome thank you so very much. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Sarasota area that you again will choose the Holiday Inn Express for your over night accommodation needs. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

holiday inn express

By

21 September 2016

club

Ive stayed at many holiday inns and this one wwas ancient compare to others. Old fashion wall unit very noisy. Walls are paper thin very noisy

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We always strive to have our guest love our hotel and want to come back to stay with us again when their travels bring them to Sarasota. Thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

breakfast was outstanding

By

21 September 2016

club

Breakfast choices were great. Daughter enjoyed the yogurt and waffles.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Rolo8675, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the breakfast exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, great sleep!

By

20 September 2016

club

So good to see that Beth Ann was still manning the front
desk. Warm and welcoming, she takes care of any issue quickly and calmly. Accommodates guests cheerfully and is great at giving directions!

Lisa in the Breakfast room is very friendly and manages the busy room like a pro. The food is always fresh, well prepared, well stocked, and appetizingly displayed. Juice and coffee are always full. Lisa visits every table, and makes sure each guest has what they need. She also accommodates guests' requests and gives them a cheerful smile and "Good morning" every day. Great way to start the day.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota after your recent stay with us. I very much appreciate your 5 star rating of the hotel. Also thank you for giving a couple of my staff members a shout out in your review. They work very hard for me, and I very much appreciate all they do. I hope that when your travels bring you back to Sarasota, that you again will think of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota East. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

family

By

15 September 2016

club

Decent hotel but Beth Ann at the front desk was very rude!

Posted byHotelStaff
15 September 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for giving the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota a 4 star rating after your recent stay with us, this is very much appreciated. I am truly sorry that my staff member did not meet your expectation and let you down in service. I strive to have all my guest have an outstanding stay with us and enjoy my staff, this is truly important to me. I promise that your comments will be used in a coaching and counseling session. Thank you for giving me feed back, I do appreciate it. Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

no problems

By

08 September 2016

Good as always at any Holiday Inn Express. Especially helpful staff at this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear coachtomt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent trip to Sarasota. I am pleased to hear that the staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient hotel

By

01 September 2016

platinumelite

very convenient to beaches, restaraunts, shopping and the interststate. great place

Posted byHotelStaff
03 September 2016
Dear Gary2002, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent trip to Sarasota. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Kevin Mazzoni Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

thanks Tim

By

29 August 2016

when we got there the air conditioning leaked water on to the carpet I call the front desk and Tim come up immediately apologize for the inconvenience and give us the room next door so we did not to move far. NOW that is customer service
thank you Tim

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota after your recent stay with us. I very much appreciate your kind comments and acknowledging one of my staff members along with the 5 star rating of your stay. Thank you again, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel Experience

By

25 August 2016

club

I've stayed at this hotel several times before and my experience has always been good. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and they put out a good breakfast in the morning. Friendly staff also, which helps to make you comfortable away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you very much for your 5 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota and the very kind comments in your review. Your home away from home feeling is what I and my staff strive to do for all our guest. We want all our guest to have that feeling, that the Holiday Inn Express is their home away from home. Thank you for being a guest of the Holiday Inn Express we look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Krecker stay

By

21 August 2016

platinumelite

Overall a good experience Pleasantly surprised at quality of offering

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
Dear Guest; Thank you for your 5 star rating of the Holiday Inn Express Sarasota after your recent stay with us. Your rating and comments are very much appreciated. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the Sarasota area, that you will think of the Holiday Inn Express again for your over night accommodation needs. Sincerely, Randy Paradine General Manager
Read More
Read Less