Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 688 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

688reviews

  • 5 Stars
    277
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    39

Nice Hotel

By

23 January 2017

easy access, good lighted parking, nice fitness center, clean room, and good breakfast-- can't beat the price

Read More
Read Less

Met all my needs

By

23 January 2017

club

Very pleasant basic hotel in excellent area close to everything. I will definitely return in the Springtime

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place

By

23 January 2017

It was a great place and very nice staff members. The place was very clean and quiet thru the night. I will love to make more visits when I'm in the area in the furture. Thank you to all the staff and to your service.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and Convenient

By

20 January 2017

Checked in January 2017 and after a pleasant conversation with the front desk receptionist, she recommended a local restaurant just down the road that was great called Monterey Fish House. Hotel itself has exterior corridors with easy access to the rooms. Very nice breakfast area with free full breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2017
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. We are glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our friendly and knowledgeable Front Desk Staff and get insider tips on the local restaurant scene. Hope you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and friendly

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

I enjoy staying at the Seaside location. The views are great and the atmosphere is relaxing. I also like being able to walk around the lake and at the dunes. It is so convenient to the freeway when I'm traveling from my client in Oakland to the one in Salinas and I look forward to staying. The coffee is pretty good too!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your comments. We know the life of a road warrior like yourself can be a tough one. You're exactly right! We offer all that a traveler could need, along with comfort and great service.We aim to offer the utmost comfort and service no matter how many days a year you're on the road. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you're in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy on front of the building facing the ocean.

By

16 January 2017

I would recommend a room on the back of the building facing the pond. The front was very noisy from highway traffic. Breakfast and room were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. I apologize for the traffic noise issue. You are exactly right, our lighter sleepers do prefer the rooms facing the pond. I am glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back.
Read More
Read Less

Best deal for the area

By

14 January 2017

An older hotel staffed by the best people. Centrally located a short drive from Monterey and easy access to the freeway. Fro the price, it is a great stay. Kid friendly with restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thanks for letting others know what a great experience you had at our hotel. We work hard to provide an outstanding value and it's always nice to hear from another satisfied guest! We hope you and your family will be back the next time you find yourselves in the Monterey area
Read More
Read Less

Good place to crash

By

14 January 2017

Book it last minute and it was a good experience overall

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
We're so glad that our hotel worked for your last minute stay. Thank you for leaving your comments and we hope you'll be back to visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

clean and secure

By

11 January 2017

The rooms and grounds and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
We always try our best to maintain our service and quality. I am so glad our efforts resulted in such positive experience for you. Thanks very much for your comments and hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

10 January 2017

club

Clean, safe, comfortable with good breakfast spread. Not far from shops and town center with a car. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
We're thrilled to receive your high praises! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for other travelers. I will take great pride in sharing your nice sentiments with the staff. We hope to see you back in the Monterey soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay near Monterey

By

09 January 2017

club

Easy to get to Monterey Downtown from here. Nice hotel with inn vibe, and good breakfast spread. Room was super comfy, just didn't like the inn style where you have people walking outside your door. Some minimal noise from the freeway outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. I apologize for the minimal noise issue but appreciate your thorough and honest description of of our amenities. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice and Clean Hotel

By

09 January 2017

A very good stary. Facilities, personnel and total experience were all just fine. Close to highway but didn't notice any traffic noise. Convenient to our needs. Would recommend to all who inquire.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Our location is ideal for people in town for both business and pleasure. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less