Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 710 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

710reviews

  • 5 Stars
    288
  • 4 Stars
    219
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    41

wonderful stay

By

February 23, 2017

nice clean rooms and awesome breakfast! the location was perfect for our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, but mattresses were too soft

By

February 23, 2017

club

The room was small. The pillows were good, but the mattresses were VERY soft -- seemed a bit worn out. The spa wasn't kept clean. They would take out some of the leaves that blew in each day, but the tiles around the edge hadn't been wiped down in a VERY long time. Lots of sand and grime stuck to them.

Read More
Read Less

Last time there

By

February 22, 2017

We will never stay at this hotel again. We checked in and about 30-40 mins later two tour buses of high schoolers checked it. They were very loud for an hour or so. Never once was it mentioned to us that they would be arriving. The next morning we couldn't even eat breakfast at the hotel because first there was a very long line of said teens waiting to get food plus there was no where to sit. Second when I read the details of the room it said couch. There wS no couch in our room. The bed was very uncomfortable. You can hear everything going on outside the room, the rooms next to you and the street noise. If we hadn't prepaid for our room we would have checked out after the first night and went elsewhere. This place was not worth the money we paid for it. Poor selection in the cupboard area for food. The staff seemed to careless about my complaints about the issues. I was told I would receive a1000 points on my account for not being able to eat breakfast that one morning. Hadn't happened yet. The letter I received upon checking in said it was recently renovated but the bed was not new.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

February 22, 2017

I stay in Holiday Inns all over the country thinking this one would be nice cause it was in Montrey CA and it was a pile of junk. I will not be back due to rate and discomfort.

Read More
Read Less

Great stat

By

February 20, 2017

As always,a great state. Hotel just gets better and better.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We never tire from hearing from satisfied repeat guests. We will look forward to your return visit.
Read More
Read Less

Not A Cookie Cutter Holiday Inn

By

February 18, 2017

The hotel has great views of the surrounding area which includes a lagoon, and the ocean. I liked the open layout and the breakfast area. The staff were all very friendly. The only real disappointment was a very small bathroom

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're happy you discovered our little gem of a hotel. Don't be a stranger here in the Monterey Bay area! Hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Last Minute Suprise

By

February 18, 2017

club

Did not plan to stay over in the area. Found the hotel to be perfect for an overnight stay. Location was very convenient for hassle free trips to attractions, restaurants, and shoreline.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Thank you for the great score and positive comments. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our location ideal. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the Monterey Bay area
Read More
Read Less

Business Stay

By

February 13, 2017

I stay here regularly for business and enjoy the location and welcoming staff. I feel it's a great value especially with free breakfast. There is quite a selection from fresh fruit and juices to sausage and eggs. Get's the day off to a good start without having to stop elsewhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
We're thrilled to hear that you have been enjoying our hotel and services regularly. It's great to get such positive feedback and even better to have earned your return business. Please let us know if there's anything you need so we can continue earning your trust and business.
Read More
Read Less

Good Price

By

February 12, 2017

Excellent value. Includes breakfast and no extra charges for parking or resort fees, etc

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thanks for your brief but honest response. You're exactly right! We offer all that a traveler could need, along with comfort and great service. We're so glad we met your needs and that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you the next time you're in the Monterey area.
Read More
Read Less

Better places than this

By

February 10, 2017

It is an old motel that converted. Reccomend someplace els

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
It's disappointing that your accommodations were not as anticipated. Providing service and facilities at the best level we can achieve is the highest of our priorities. While we cannot replace this hotel with a new one, we did completely remodel it. We are committed to providing our guests the best for the price in our area.
Read More
Read Less

stay at monterey

By

February 09, 2017

Decent place if you can get a good rate. Close enough to attractions to make it worth it. Overall place was clean and comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2017
Thank you for your honest review. We work hard to provide an outstanding value and it's always nice to hear from another satisfied guest!
Read More
Read Less

位置好;吃饭方便;

By

February 07, 2017

2017年2月美国之行,前后住了6家HIE酒店,Seaside的这家酒店位置是最方便的,下了101高速5分钟就到;
酒店南侧的 Chili 餐厅,味道很好,环境不错;
酒店西侧的 In-N-Out 美式汉堡店,也是来美国吃得最好的汉堡;
距离蒙特雷海边很近,开车过去,海边没什么人,环境优美。
酒店南侧是个大停车场,视线没有任何遮挡,早晨起来,看到了有生以来看到的最美的朝霞。
不足:电梯质量有点差,希望能更新。
下次去美国,还会去蒙特雷湾,还会住这个酒店。

Read More
Read Less