Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express At Monterey Bay

1400 Del Monte Boulevard , Seaside, California 93955

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1878 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1878reviews

  • 5 Stars
    901
  • 4 Stars
    512
  • 3 Stars
    210
  • 2 Stars
    137
  • 1 Stars
    118

Comfortable beds and pillows

By

June 26, 2022

We slept very well on the comfortable beds and pillows. The breakfast was awesome. Cinnamon rolls were delicious, too.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

June 26, 2022

Excellent l;khjdsfikhsafdlkh
;lkhj;lkhjsdflk;hj klajhskljhsdfa alkshjlk;sadfhjn alfkhjslksdjhfl salkjhhgflksdjgf asl;dkfjhl;sdkfjsa
;lsakdjfglksadjgflksj lkdasfjglksdgfjglk lksdfjglkjg daslkfgjlkjg asdlkfjglkgj ldfskgj ldsfkgj dslkfgj lsdfkjg dlsfjg

Read More
Read Less

good value near attractions

By

June 25, 2022

club

Breakfast was good, a lot of options. Room was a bit small but clean and comfortable. Property can be maintained better. Outside was a bit dirty like the elevator and walkway. Flies flying around by the door.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort bed, kind staff

By

June 25, 2022

Thank you Curtis for upgrading our room and being understanding, since our first initial one…did not seem ready. Did not give me a hard time at all. Besides that little hiccup, everything was great!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

June 24, 2022

The hotel is very clean and near lots of fun things to do! The beach is a short walk or you can take your car, but this is a must see.. Really beautiful. The breakfast is great, lots of selections to choose from and the workers at the hotel are very helpful and friendly.. This is a must stay..

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere

By

June 23, 2022

Very good stay and will definitely come back when we visit town. Breakfast was very good American complete meal. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Not to IHG hotel standards

By

June 22, 2022

There with stains on the floor of the room, Rust stains under and around the ice machine, and stains on the hallways floors. The faucet was leaking underneath the bathroom sink, the shower floor was slippery with no shower mat on the tile floor.

This hotel did not meet the standards for cleanliness that we have experienced in prior visits to IHG hotels we have stayed at in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and great location

By

June 20, 2022

We had a good stay here.
Pros :
-Breakfast was excellent
-Room was very clean. Housekeeping was great
-great view of the pond/lake if you stay on the backside

Cons:
-Very small, narrow rooms if you have more than 2 people
-elevator was slow and you have to wait
-location was close to In and Out and the grocery store
-If you stayed on the backside you had to go up the front elevator only and then walk back

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast but building showing it’s age

By

June 20, 2022

Overall staff was great, including breakfast. Bathrooms aren’t the best. Opens outdoors.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid This Hotel

By

June 19, 2022

This property does not deserve the HIE branding. First, the check in desk and breakfast are in a separate building. Second, the doors to the hotel open to the exterior of the building (I have never seen that at a HIE and would not have stayed here if that was the case). Third, the pool is outside and NOT HEATED IN NORTHERN CALIFORNIA! Might as well not have a pool. Fourth, and this was the worst of all, the room was disgusting. Poorly cleaned to begin with from the previous guests, but there was also stains everywhere. We ended up leaving a night early.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

By

June 15, 2022

Great customer service, clean hotel, great view of the river, friendly staff and good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

June 12, 2022

Originally, we made our reservation for the Holiday Inn Express on Cannery Row. My wife & I were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and decided to extend our stay one night. (1.) There is were the mix-up started. The Monterey HIE did not have the change, however, the clerk did let us extend our stay. That itself was good. (2.) When we arrived in our room there were no face towels or hand towels, and the bathroom mirror was dirty. Which did not make a very good 1st impression and it went downhill from there. (3.) Late at night we were awakened by loud party goers at the pool and coming back to their room. (4.) Very early every morning we were awakened by the garbage trucks. We did not stay out late. We were usually back in our room by 8 PM and retired early. (5.) The breakfast was usually cold. We have never had that experience at the Cannery Row HIE and we have stayed there quite a bit. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I know.

Read More
Read Less