Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 623 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

623reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    39

Great location, clean and comfortable

By

September 28, 2016

club

Hotel was great. Convenient to Monterey. Excellent breakfast buffet. Would definitely stay here again, but would ask for room on backside of hotel due to traffic noise.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
All of the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express Seaside Monterey appreciate your review, Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location Clean Room

By

September 27, 2016

Would recommend this hotel great location and clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you for the review and recommending us as a place to stay.
Read More
Read Less

非常舒适的服务

By

September 24, 2016

这是我在美国一号公路旅行的第一个晚上, 在经过长途飞行和开车后在这里睡了很好的一觉.

酒店的早餐当然一往如常的难吃美国早餐, 已经没有期待的早餐, 跟中国的是没办法比了, 但总体上讲还是很不错, 餐厅也比较安静.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for your review, we truly value your comments.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

September 23, 2016

club

Great service by the staff, even though computers went down during our check in, the front desk made it easy to still check in without much delay.
Television wasn't working when arrived in room, front desk called maintenance and he arrived within 10 minutes

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for the review and sorry about the computer & TV glitch. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

pillow too soft

By

September 22, 2016

platinumelite

pillow is too soft, hard to sleep with it, before we ask for a king bed, but they don't have,disappoint on it that's our anniversary,

Read More
Read Less

Nice quiet hotel

By

September 21, 2016

platinumelite

Very helpful staff and clean facility. The breakfast was excellent , fresh and good. Love the hot cinnamon rolls and coffee. Beds sleep well and internet service was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Stay for Monterey Jazz Festival

By

September 19, 2016

platinumelite

Overall my stay was pleasant. A year ago I stayed in a different hotel - that advertised as fancier - but I found to be less comfortable. The Holiday Inn Express at Monterey Bay was clean, things worked and staff was very friendly and helpful.

I would have enjoyed more floor space - so that I could lay down a yoga mat easily to do a practice.

The staff woman helping in the breakfast area was particularly helpful - proactive - and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for the positive review and glad the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope to see you next year for the Jazz Festival
Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. During our recent public space renovation we expanded the Fitness Room and it is now spacious enough to accommodate mats, stability balls and resistance bands as well as the usual equipment. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast Area

By

September 18, 2016

club

Excellent upgrade to food stations and seating area. Food was hot and refilled promptly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Member! We are so happy you enjoyed the included breakfast and new Breakfast Room. We look forward to your next stay.
Read More
Read Less

layover at the bay

By

September 18, 2016

Great layover at the Holiday Inn Express®
At Monterey Bay.
Very conveniently located and In-N-Out Burger is next doors.
Free Parking and breakfast with spacious rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you also had the chance to see some of the things that make this area great and we look forward to seeing you again
Read More
Read Less

nice bed

By

September 13, 2016

Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Comfortable bed and great service.
Annoying freaking survey. I have better things to do with my time than get sucked into this

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Overall this was a very nice facility for the rate. Room was a bit small but the bathroom and shower was of nice size and very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty as a Platinum Member. Hope you will visit again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast

By

September 11, 2016

club

Comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast selection. Glad to see the remodeling wrapping up.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2016
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less