Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express At Monterey Bay

1400 Del Monte Boulevard , Seaside, California 93955

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1652 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    807
  • 4 Stars
    464
  • 3 Stars
    181
  • 2 Stars
    113
  • 1 Stars
    87

Highly recommend

By

April 27, 2021

platinumelite

Great hotel to stay at and it is close to great food and activities

Read More
Read Less

Quality stay

By

April 20, 2021

platinumelite

Perfect hotel for a small getaway, close to the beach and the wharf. There is plenty of places to eat, and there is a track for walking and running right behind the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Over came any concerns during this time

By

April 18, 2021

club

First time at Monterey Bay location hotel. Close to Hiway 1 entrance and you pass Starbucks on the way. Very easy to get to downtown Monterey or north to Santa Cruz. Room looked like it had very recently been totally renovated as did the common areas. View of the Bay from the room was wonderful during day (as long as the fog is out). Bring a jacket as it does get cold outside this time of year. Will return.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

April 17, 2021

club

Arrived around noon knowing room may not be available, told to come back at one, so went to lunch at BK. Came back, room was ready, facing ocean and lake in front.
Noisy seagulls, but what do you expect.
Room was clean, shower head high, (I'm six feet tall).
Breakfast, due to Covid, was skimpy, but considering the Covid, was ok.
Stayed three nights, Bed was comfortable, staff seemed a bit overworked but polite and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Could not believe

By

April 16, 2021

We decided to take this trip as we were vaccinated and was getting assurance from IHG regarding cleaning during COVID epidemic time. This is the first time I had encountered the cleaning issue in the Holiday Inn express hotels. We were told the room is a ocean view room. All you can see the roof of the office building which blocks not only the street view but also blocks any natural light coming to the room. The room riigged of cigarette smell and I have breathing problem.So I called the front desk and they switched the room. We were okey with the change as wanted to make the best of our stay. Next thing I found long black hair of the bathroom floor as soon as went to use first time. My husband and I both have short gray hair, It was disgusting feeling. The manager came with a rag and spray to clean the bathroom. The very next day we found more hair. At this point we just wanted to just decided to spent minimum time in the room and leave the following day. I don't think we will ever go back there.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

April 13, 2021

club

I love the location, a lot of available parking spaces for guests. The options for the free breakfast is better than the other places I have been so far. The check in and check out staff appeared overwhelmed considering there were not a lot of guests at the time I check in and I was the only one during checked out. The staff who helped us with the breakfast appeared tired and overwhelmed as well.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

hotel was close to Monterey and Carmel by the Sea so it was perfect for a getaway, and almost across the highway from Seaside Beach which was fun. Comfortable room, very comfortable bed; bathroom a bit small but certainly okay. Nice to be able to choose whether you want maid service or not in this age of pandemic. They will only come into your room if you request it. We chose not to.

Read More
Read Less

Revamp needed ASAP

By

April 12, 2021

club

The facility needs upkeep. The elevators were dirty and the hallways to the room were dirty too. It looks old and rundown. The staff should not use the words “ocean view” to describe the view of your rooftop/air conditioning units and the road. The bathroom shower was dingy. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. Sadly disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

One night

By

April 11, 2021

Staff was willing to work to make accommodations last minute. Room was alright but we didn’t need the wheelchair accessible bathroom and it was a bit of a mess when showering. The hot tub was not in service and the pool was cool.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 10, 2021

Everything was good except breakfast due to COVID-19

Read More
Read Less

Seaside vacation

By

April 09, 2021

My husband and I had a relaxing time. We Road our bikes on the beach trails, took morning walks along the beach. It was just what we needed after being in our house for this pass year.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, location and value for the stay

By

April 04, 2021

club

The hotel was very clean and staff very helpful. I did feel like the rooms floors could have been cleaner but aside from that everything else was great. Tile showers make me nervous so I wore flip-flops when I showered but the room was clean and no problems while I stayed. I did notice that there were a lot of sirens going past the frontage road and it could easily be heard but that was to be expected when my room was on the fourth floor-With a beautiful view I might add.
I’d stay again if I’m in the area, I even got late check out and was able to work until 4pm check out, that was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less