Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 684 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    273
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    100
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    39

Convenient and friendly

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

I enjoy staying at the Seaside location. The views are great and the atmosphere is relaxing. I also like being able to walk around the lake and at the dunes. It is so convenient to the freeway when I'm traveling from my client in Oakland to the one in Salinas and I look forward to staying. The coffee is pretty good too!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We know the life of a road warrior like yourself can be a tough one. You're exactly right! We offer all that a traveler could need, along with comfort and great service.We aim to offer the utmost comfort and service no matter how many days a year you're on the road. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again the next time you're in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Noisy on front of the building facing the ocean.

By

January 16, 2017

I would recommend a room on the back of the building facing the pond. The front was very noisy from highway traffic. Breakfast and room were very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. I apologize for the traffic noise issue. You are exactly right, our lighter sleepers do prefer the rooms facing the pond. I am glad you enjoyed the room and breakfast. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back.
Read More
Read Less

Best deal for the area

By

January 14, 2017

An older hotel staffed by the best people. Centrally located a short drive from Monterey and easy access to the freeway. Fro the price, it is a great stay. Kid friendly with restaurants within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thanks for letting others know what a great experience you had at our hotel. We work hard to provide an outstanding value and it's always nice to hear from another satisfied guest! We hope you and your family will be back the next time you find yourselves in the Monterey area
Read More
Read Less

Good place to crash

By

January 14, 2017

Book it last minute and it was a good experience overall

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We're so glad that our hotel worked for your last minute stay. Thank you for leaving your comments and we hope you'll be back to visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

clean and secure

By

January 11, 2017

The rooms and grounds and common areas were clean. Staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
We always try our best to maintain our service and quality. I am so glad our efforts resulted in such positive experience for you. Thanks very much for your comments and hope to see you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

Clean, safe, comfortable with good breakfast spread. Not far from shops and town center with a car. Staff were very helpful and courteous.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We're thrilled to receive your high praises! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for other travelers. I will take great pride in sharing your nice sentiments with the staff. We hope to see you back in the Monterey soon!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay near Monterey

By

January 09, 2017

club

Easy to get to Monterey Downtown from here. Nice hotel with inn vibe, and good breakfast spread. Room was super comfy, just didn't like the inn style where you have people walking outside your door. Some minimal noise from the freeway outside.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We love hearing from our satisfied guests. I apologize for the minimal noise issue but appreciate your thorough and honest description of of our amenities. We appreciate your business and hope you'll be back.
Read More
Read Less

Very Nice and Clean Hotel

By

January 09, 2017

A very good stary. Facilities, personnel and total experience were all just fine. Close to highway but didn't notice any traffic noise. Convenient to our needs. Would recommend to all who inquire.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you very much for sharing your experience. Our location is ideal for people in town for both business and pleasure. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and our location. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

January 08, 2017

club

The breakfast area was a mess and the room wasn't very clean

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We always try our best to maintain our service and quality. I am so glad our efforts resulted in a positive overall experience for you. I do apologize for the areas we fell short and appreciate the feedback so we can improve. Thanks very much for your comments and hope to see you back
Read More
Read Less

Clean comfortable room

By

January 08, 2017

club

Affordable lodging near Monterey with breakfast included.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. It' so good to hear that you were satisfied and had all your needs met. We appreciate your comments regarding our value and hope to see you back in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Amazing Stay!

By

January 08, 2017

Just want to thank the staff and management for such an easy and stress free stay. The room was nice, quiet, and clean. We were dropping by before the new years for a quick business meeting and couldnt be happier with our choice of hotel, now my friend and family know where to stay when theyre in the area!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to share feedback regarding your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your rooms and had a successful meeting. We are so happy that you are interested in returning and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Nice for Business or Pleasure

By

January 07, 2017

Very convenient to businesses and tourist attractions. Easy on/off freeway and dining options close. I plan to return in summer when it is a bit warmer.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for the five star rating and taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm pleased to learn that the facilities and location worked for your trip. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to "welcome you back" whenever your travel plans include the Monterey area!
Read More
Read Less