Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express At Monterey Bay

1400 Del Monte Boulevard , Seaside, California 93955

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1501 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    161
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    76

Great Stay

By

May 26, 2020

Great stay and always my first choice while traveling. Unfortunately due to the issues with COVID 19 one of my favorite amenities, the breakfast, was unavailable.

Read More
Read Less

Safe stay during the COVID 19

By

May 18, 2020

My intentions were to stay at the Holiday Inn for 1-night but stayed 4-nights. The staff was friendly and they were all wearing masks. The room was clean. I will definitely revisit in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Nice views and great service

By

May 16, 2020

Front desk upgraded me to the top floor for being gold elite. I could count less than 10 cars in the parking lot at any given time. Probably due to the pandemic. The only issue I had from my previous stay here was that I was itchy for some reason. The other gentleman I traveled here for work with also felt itchy. We didnt know what it was but we also didnt bring it to attention with the staff. Other than that, the room seemed clean and comfy. I've stayed there before and my experience was great. I'm wondering if I wouldve been itchy had I stayed in another room. No idea what it was but it was strange that my co-worker had the same experience.

Read More
Read Less

My Favorite Place to Stay in Monterey Bay

By

May 04, 2020

platinumelite

If your looking for a great place to stay while visiting the beautiful Monterey Bay area without being caught up in crowds of people and gobs of hidden charges, this is the place to go. It is an older building, but has been getting upgrades and is extremely safe and comfortable and reasonably priced. It is located two miles north of downtown and a short walk from the beach. It is staffed with some of the nicest people in Monterey County.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, comfortable

By

May 02, 2020

club

Last minute, unexpected stay on business. Very accommodating, great value

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with amazing view of the bay

By

April 19, 2020

As someone who stays in hotels on a weekly basis, this holiday inn was bare far the best one yet. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This will definitely be the hotel I book when I return and I would most definitely recommend anyone to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

My tournament stay

By

March 16, 2020

platinumelite

Always exceptional, I was there to go yo Pebble Beach tournament and watch my son play. You made our stay wonderful. We will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk but horrible sleep.

By

March 14, 2020

club

The room doors are outside, not enclosed and I could hear every little noise which caused very poor sleep. Bathroom was tiny and quality of toilet paper was poor. There were some hairs left over from previous guests.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

March 10, 2020

platinumelite

beautiful view from room, just a little traffic noise

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable pillows

By

March 07, 2020

club

Had a nice view of the lake and easy access to parking lot. Pool wasn’t available due to construction. Breakfast buffet was ok but at least included. Coffee is available in the room and a microwave and small fridge. Lighting needs improvement, not enough lighting. Overall, great experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean hotel for the price I paid

By

March 05, 2020

club

Pros-Friendly staff, diverse options of food and muted TV made breakfast a nice experience (stayed during the week). Reasonable number of restaurants within walking distance, lake with a walking path is adjacent to the hotel, and the ocean is a 15-20 minute walk away.

Cons- hard, uncomfortable bed, noise from the outside was very clear and I heard short police sirens and pedestrian walk signals several times throughout the night.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 04, 2020

club

Room was clean, people friendly, location was great. We enjoyed our stay. Were there for 4 nights. Disappointed the pool area was closed the entire visit.

Read More
Read Less