Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

2730 North Main Street , Walnut Creek, California 94597

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1669 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1669reviews

  • 5 Stars
    990
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    84

Great place to stay

By

21 November 2021

club

This place was a great place to stay. The room had an unusual smell (smoke??) when we walked in but nothing that a plug in freshener couldn’t fix. We did notice people smoking in one of the rooms while we were at the pool, which is weird because it’s supposed to be a nonsmoking facility. Everything else was great! Staff was prompt in bringing towels and were very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Form vs. Function

By

20 November 2021

club

Architecture is both the process and the product of planning, designing, and constructing buildings.
For Holiday Inn, a mature organization with over 1,200 locations to construct a hotel room that is dysfunctional as the one I stay at last week is mind boggling. I was traveling with my wife and I must have said excuse me ten+ times in one night because of this dysfunctional layout.

When you find yourself brushing your teeth and your calf is leaning on the toilet, or when only one person at a time can pass between the end of the bed and the dresser, you say never again, never again, never again.
The staff was pleasant and professional. However, they can't fix this poorly constructed space.
There is nearly 1 inch of space between the hallway door and the bathroom door.
Your architect got TOO cute...
I understand the process of value engineering the cost of construction. However you blew it at this location! The room is dysfunctional.
You cut COST of construction at the COST of the guests experience.
BTW I was traveling to Walnut Creek to have Heart surgery the next morning. So, you would likely agree that it was important for me to have a good nights sleep.
Well, we where staying in room 107 and at 3 a.m. a garbage truck shook the foundation of the building.
At 4 a.m. the metal yard next door was running fork lifts that have that annoying beeping sound when they back-up. It was as they were in the room with us.
ANSWER: Never again will we allow you to under-deliver.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

20 November 2021

This hotel and its staff were great The rooms are clean and the access to restaurants in the area close by.

Read More
Read Less

Tochter besucht

By

19 November 2021

gut, Zimmerservice nur alle 4 Tage? Frühstück ok. Betten und Zimmer gut.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

19 November 2021

platinumelite

This was a great place to land for business trip. Close proximity to everything you may need !

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

18 November 2021

club

clean hotel. Parking, fair price for the area. Ok breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and beds, hotel lobby

By

13 November 2021

club

Positive: Spacious room, easy elec outlets and usb chargers, good breakfast items and table setups. Few medium hotels have good guest lobby like this. Breakfast lady attentive and cheerful.

Only negative: Front desk unfriendly, unwanting to look at customer just at different direction or on computer. Ohh, housekeeping forgot to rid coffeemaker of used k-cup.

Overall tho, liked this hotel. Will repeat stays.

Read More
Read Less

Walnut Creek visit

By

12 November 2021

platinumelite

Comfortable room, lobby and breakfast area.
Room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Linens were good quality.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

11 November 2021

club

Modern uptodate facility. Bathroom somewhat tight. Breakfast staff is very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Fine for a short visit

By

09 November 2021

Your Walnut Creek hotel choices are somewhat limited. Holiday In Express is fine for the night, and sounds from reviews somewhat comparable with the 2-3 more expensive hotels in the same area. The staff is polite, check in is quick, the beds are comfortable and clean, and the hot water was plentiful. I didn't stay for breakfast, but people seemed happy, and check out was also easy. There are a few things to be aware of: the parking spots under the hotel are very small, the hotel has rooms with pets -- so poop can be found in the garage, and some of the rooms could use a carpet deep clean.

Read More
Read Less

General Overview

By

03 November 2021

club

Originally, location was the reason for our choice. Since then we have returned multiple times. This being said, we are obviously completely satisfied and will continue to return as we have family who live in the area.

Read More
Read Less

No sleep.

By

03 November 2021

I have stayed at this hotel for a month now. I work in Walnut Creek and live in SF. I am a nurse and work nights. When I was shopping for a hotel, I asked the staff if they could accommodate a reverse check-in and they agreed. I have had a few hiccups. IE, no king available when I am checking in. Thats okay, they just put me in a double, no issues. I am really there just to sleep from 9am-3pm (if Im lucky). Long story short, this particular day 10/27. I was only checking in for one day. I checked in around 8am and planned on checking out at 530pm. I was woken up 4 seperate times between 12-1 pm. The first two times was from housekeeping. They even tried to open my door despite the do not disturb sign. I went to answer the door and the lady was super apologetic. So I went to go back to sleep and maybe 30 minutes later i get a phone call. I went to answer but they hung up. Ten minutes later i get a call again. Its the account manager, she was telling me very rudely that i needed to leave by 2pm or i was going to get charged for two nights. I explained that I have only been here since 8am and ive been doing this for weeks with no double charge. She begins to interrupt me and argue. I got no apology even when I explained that im a nurse and have to work 13 hours tonight. She did not care. I asked if i cpuld speak with the manager but he wasnt in. I said i need to sleep im not leaving at 2 and i will discuss this at 530 when i check out. Like i always do and hung up. The manager wasn't there when I checked out. I ended up getting 3 hours of sleep and had to work until 8am. I was not happy or satisfied at all.

Read More
Read Less