Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

2730 North Main Street , Walnut Creek, California 94597

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1492 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    889
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    70

Loved it

By

11 August 2020

We love coming to this hotel the staff is so friendly and on top of any request we have for them. Their service is amazing and we plan to keep going there whenever we need a hotel.’even with 4 kids with us they managed to handle everything amazingly!

Read More
Read Less

Pandemic

By

06 August 2020

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel for years, I live in Yosemite. Always the best.
The pandemic has hurt this hotel.
The elevator was not working for the 2nd floor from the lobby.
Had to walk to the other end of the hotel.
Microwave was broke. No cups, sugar packets.
Made 2 extra trips to the lobby to report both issues. They heated up my food and gave me some cups/sugar packages.
I then had to strip the bed sheets and put the garbage out front of my room by 9:00 am.
Hope this horrible pandemic is resolved soon so my experience is back to being awesome at the Holiday Inn in Walnut Creek, CA

Read More
Read Less

Great place for a quick stay or longer

By

03 August 2020

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Walnut Creek for a quick visit. We liked that they wait 24 hours before renting out the rooms again, and they have an extremely reasonable pet fee of $40 (other places we looked out were $100 which is hard to rationalize with a little 8 lbs mini schnauzer). The public areas were very clean. Our room was also very clean. We still sanitized everything again when we arrived but that is just us taking extra extra precautions. Our bed was very comfortable and the blackout curtain was great! Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

03 August 2020

They kept us safe in a COVID world, and truly provided excellent service

Read More
Read Less

Nice beds, not great cleanliness or staff

By

28 July 2020

The beds were nice and comfy but dirty washcloths were left in my aunt's room and when she talked to the manager he pretty much was just making excuses and wasn't really even sorry about it (during a pandemic). Maids dont really wear masks. When we asked the front desk if there were any vegan options at the continental they didn't have any (which I expected and was not bothered by) and they were rude about it. I understand they get complaints and hear from alot of people but staff was not nice when dealing with me or my family.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid

By

28 July 2020

platinumelite

I am getting tired of hotels taking the short cut using covid as excuses.
You can make it a pleasant stay, just some of you choose to blame your short comings on covid. It is pathetic.

Read More
Read Less

It was just okay

By

15 July 2020

I did not feel that the room was really clean. I have stayed at better Holiday Inn Express properties.

Read More
Read Less

best shower

By

06 July 2020

I stay in 2-3 hotels a week and this was on of the best.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed Traveler

By

04 July 2020

When I arrived at the Holiday Inn Express in Walnut Creek at 3 pm check-in, I was told my room was not ready. They were running behind. I would not be able to enter the room for another hour and a half. I am in my seventies and had been driving for ten hours. Front Office Reception staff seemed unconcerned for my welfare. I sat in my car in the parking lot for the hour and a half as I was too tired to go anywhere. Maintenance staff were very friendly and seemed worried about me. When I was finally able to enter my room, it had not been aired out as I requested. I tried to open the sliding doors myself but they were locked tight and could not be opened. I didn’t know if it was safe to run the air conditioner but the room was hot and stuffy. Seemed clean. I was very disappointed in my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Clean Nice Room

By

04 July 2020

It was all very nice and so clean . easy to park and really nice very clean room and a nice comfy king size bed

Read More
Read Less

Very good place to stay.

By

29 June 2020

club

I have visited the property many times in the last few years and I keep comming back. There was some noise from the room above. It was a person walking. I'm a sound sleeper and was not bothered. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the second floor. I have stayed in a second floor room and ther was no problem. The room was clean and had plenty or room. Media equipped. The staff was business like and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

26 June 2020

club

Highly recommend! Very kind staff.clean rooms. Very roomy and love the set up

Read More
Read Less