Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

2730 North Main Street , Walnut Creek, California 94597

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1473 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1473reviews

  • 5 Stars
    879
  • 4 Stars
    337
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    69

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek CA

By

May 24, 2020

Staying at a full service hotel during the pandemic just can’t compare to a regular stay. I went back to this location as I trusted the quality of room maintenance. i felt safe here. That was important.

Read More
Read Less

nice room

By

May 15, 2020

club

This marks my 7th yr and I will return. Great place to stay staff is the best,

Read More
Read Less

100 plus stays

By

May 14, 2020

platinumelite

Great hotel! Perfect location! Great staff that made us feel at home during this current pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

10 is not a high enough score

By

May 14, 2020

club

The best hotel experience ever
Stayed extra day
Most relaxing experience I have ever had
Getting food super easy
Great plan for food delivery
I had never used my phone to order food
The marketing manager meet with me and walked me thru the process
The purpose of my visit was to find housing for a internationals running event May 29 ,2020
This hotel is number one choice .

Read More
Read Less

Not what it used to be

By

May 12, 2020

We couldn’t get any service. Breakfast was horrible. They say it’s continental but there are absolutely no choices for what you want. The bed always came undone and then your feet were sticking out of the covers. The shades in the room did not work. The fan even at its lowest setting was loud. There was lots of noise outside

Read More
Read Less

Had to stay somewhere

By

May 11, 2020

club

Check in was seamless and quick. No physical contact. It's a nice hotel if you have to be in that part of California. handy to the freeway without the noise. Pretty good bar and grill accross the street.

Read More
Read Less

Walnut creek quiet and relaxing

By

May 11, 2020

club

Great safe location. Room was clean and stocked nicely with toiletries. The sack lunch type breakfast was provided due to covid. And unfortunately didn't have any healthy options aside from a high sugar granola bar. Overall would recommend

Read More
Read Less

Covid-19 Bad - Holiday made it worse

By

April 14, 2020

platinumelite

There seems to be a lot of restrictions by Social Distancing and sanitation issues by Covid19 but Holiday makes things worse by thinking that customer service and satisfaction are no longer a Chain Priority.

Why put a senior citizen so far away from the lobby and elevators and ice machine ... just inconsiderate. Forget that I had > 1,000,000 pts visible in my profile.

I will never return to this property.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay very Comforable

By

April 06, 2020

club

Overall experience was good room was clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful especially with my parking issue at this hotel for my work Van I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip.

By

March 15, 2020

club

Great friendly staff and well located next to a 24 hr gym and Starbucks.

Read More
Read Less

Decent place to stay in Walnut Creek

By

March 11, 2020

club

Nice affordable stay in this area. Good amenities and clean environment

Read More
Read Less

This survey not very user friendly

By

March 11, 2020

club

nice staff, clean room. But again noise from freeway, need to insulate for this. People fighting in next room with yelling and cursing and sounds like a motel. Door lock difficult with card, had to ask for help. they wont fix but said try flipping handle up; really needs replacement. Just a hassle that could be fixed. Need more healthy breakfast or like fast food places should show calories and ingredients. People are older or more conscious of this. Get with it!

Read More
Read Less