Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek

2730 North Main Street , Walnut Creek, California 94597

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1675 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    996
  • 4 Stars
    376
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    84

Great Service

By

May 10, 2022

The hotel was great and I was so happy with everything the value the hospitality the front desk staff night security, I feel like everyone that works there enjoys their job it shows on The way they do their job

Read More
Read Less

Great Place

By

May 02, 2022

Great quiet, relaxing and clean place with very friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service to every detail

By

February 16, 2022

club

We recently stayed Feb 9-14, 2022
The hotel has been recently remodeled.
It had everything we needed for a most comfortable stay.
Excellent attentive staff from the front desk, maintenance, housekeeping to the delicious breakfast and coffee, super clean.
We come to Walnut Creek often and will definitely stay again

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

February 16, 2022

I'm doing an extended stay at this hotel, am in the process of moving. All the employees have been so kind, professional, friendly, and helpful. What stands out the most to me about the whole property, the rooms and services they provide, is that everything is designed for the convenience, comfort and enjoyment of the GUEST. I've stayed in several places in the area. Most hotels are designed in some way to benefit the company that owns them, cutting costs with how they're designed or amenities offered. This place is a hidden gem, a best kept secret of the area. Great location as well.

Read More
Read Less

Best EastBay area Hotel

By

February 12, 2022

platinumelite

The Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek for work or play, a great place for an overnight or an extended stay.
I am so glad I found the Holiday Inn Express Walnut Creek in 2014. The hotel has the layout of an older hotel with an expansive central protected courtyard with several picnic tables a large pool, hot tub. Parking is secure underground, although older, the property has been well maintained and comfortable to stay for a week or more while visiting. The staff is attentive, very supportive, considerate to guest comfort, and very welcoming. Access to I-680 North or South is convenient, but you will not hear the highway due to the layout of the hotel and two large buildings between the freeway and the property. The property is less than 5 minutes south of the Walnut Creek shopping/convention district where all the other (more expensive, but not better) hotels are located. It is located such that all work locations in the local area are convenient and even though most of my work is to the north and east as much as 25 miles away, the traffic pattern (when working day shift) is 100% counter commute and it takes less than 30 minutes to travel the 25 miles.
I have been traveling to the east bay area for work in the industrial plants since 2008. In 2011 a coworker recommended that I stay in Walnut Creek which I did several times but the hotels in central Walnut Creek were quite a bit more expensive than Pittsburgh. When I started, there was only one hotel in the Pittsburgh/Antioch area that was "ok". Their staff was also supportive, however I personally saw three guest cars have smashed windows in the morning That entire area steadily degraded and has not been safe enough to reliably stay for several years.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

December 18, 2021

platinumelite

Our experience from the front the desk receptionist and services from cleaning to our breakfast meals were excellent. We plan on staying there again next September.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

November 21, 2021

club

This place was a great place to stay. The room had an unusual smell (smoke??) when we walked in but nothing that a plug in freshener couldn’t fix. We did notice people smoking in one of the rooms while we were at the pool, which is weird because it’s supposed to be a nonsmoking facility. Everything else was great! Staff was prompt in bringing towels and were very friendly and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

Form vs. Function

By

November 20, 2021

club

Architecture is both the process and the product of planning, designing, and constructing buildings.
For Holiday Inn, a mature organization with over 1,200 locations to construct a hotel room that is dysfunctional as the one I stay at last week is mind boggling. I was traveling with my wife and I must have said excuse me ten+ times in one night because of this dysfunctional layout.

When you find yourself brushing your teeth and your calf is leaning on the toilet, or when only one person at a time can pass between the end of the bed and the dresser, you say never again, never again, never again.
The staff was pleasant and professional. However, they can't fix this poorly constructed space.
There is nearly 1 inch of space between the hallway door and the bathroom door.
Your architect got TOO cute...
I understand the process of value engineering the cost of construction. However you blew it at this location! The room is dysfunctional.
You cut COST of construction at the COST of the guests experience.
BTW I was traveling to Walnut Creek to have Heart surgery the next morning. So, you would likely agree that it was important for me to have a good nights sleep.
Well, we where staying in room 107 and at 3 a.m. a garbage truck shook the foundation of the building.
At 4 a.m. the metal yard next door was running fork lifts that have that annoying beeping sound when they back-up. It was as they were in the room with us.
ANSWER: Never again will we allow you to under-deliver.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

November 20, 2021

This hotel and its staff were great The rooms are clean and the access to restaurants in the area close by.

Read More
Read Less

Tochter besucht

By

November 19, 2021

gut, Zimmerservice nur alle 4 Tage? Frühstück ok. Betten und Zimmer gut.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 19, 2021

platinumelite

This was a great place to land for business trip. Close proximity to everything you may need !

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

November 18, 2021

club

clean hotel. Parking, fair price for the area. Ok breakfast

Read More
Read Less