Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aberdeen

3310 7th Avenue Se , Aberdeen, South Dakota 57401

MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 620 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

620reviews

  • 5 Stars
    430
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good location

By

February 16, 2020

club

Good location food and coffee nearby. Hotel was clean but pool was freezing!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Getaway

By

February 14, 2020

club

Great Hotel! Comfy Beds! Friendly Staff! Highly Recommend this property

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

February 12, 2020

club

First, NO Parking available! Room keys did not work and was locked out twice before the staff replaced batteries in door and rekeyed.
POOL - awful!!! The chlorine smell was so strong it burnt our eyes. We had children there and one had to use a rescue inhaler and another was having difficulty breathing as well. We reported it to front desk which then alerted maintenance but no maintenance showed up, just front desk person who opened the doors a crack to let air in. She said that others had complained but she was the only staff. We only spent 1 hour at the pool and the reason we chose this hotel was because of the pool. Our child then got red irritated skin and we showed the picture to the front desk clerk whose response was, "Well, if I close the pool then everyone will be mad and I will have to deal with that." She also said the "maid" checked the chlorine level and it was fine. Where was the maintenance person? And, she also said the hotel manager was not available. I would think he should have come right away to take care of the problem.
The front desk clerk said she was pretty much the only person on duty. There was a lifeguard but he was too busy looking at his phone to watch kids.
What a waste of my money. The front desk clerk was doing the best she could but sounds to me that if the hotel was that busy then there should have been more staff and the manager should have come in to help.
WELL, at least the breakfast was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Will be back!

By

February 10, 2020

club

Clean, great amenities and friendly staff! The food at Mavericks was great. It is quiet and easy to get to other places in town from this location.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed and not recommended (yet)

By

February 07, 2020

Booked a hot tub suite with plans to float around and relax after a long week on the road. Walked into the room at 9:30 PM after 600 mile drive and immediately smelled sewer gas. I figured one of the sink traps had probably dried out which happens so ran water into all of them and problem solved. However, that made me wonder how many days that room had not been used before I arrived. Next I turned on the hot water for the tub and was only able to get a trickle but had full pressure on the cold side. Gave up getting the tub deep enough to cover the jets after 45 minutes when I got too tired to bother waiting. To be fair I should have reported this to the front desk right away and give them a chance to fix it but let's be realistic. It's 10:30 PM on a Thursday night and I'm bushed so we know how this is likely going to turn out. The AC unit leaked cold outside air all night with a whistling noise due to high winds with an approaching winter storm and it blew directly on the bed too. I left early the following morning to beat the weather and nobody was at the front desk when I left so was not able to speak with anyone about my stay. To be fair I will try this location when I return to Aberdeen but am not able to recommend at this time.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 03, 2020

platinumelite

Had a good experience. Was a short stay so didn’t do much. The hotel was clean and service was great.

Read More
Read Less

Exhausted stay

By

February 03, 2020

Did not have much sleep at all due to:
1) The room ventilation/heating system really was really bothering;
2) The curtain was just a decoration, not functioning at all;
3) The room was not noise proof at all.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

January 30, 2020

club

The best part of our stay was the friendly helpful check-in staff, I believe her name was Jessie super employee.

Read More
Read Less

The manager was amazing

By

January 22, 2020

The noise seeps through the walls, need insulation or something shield from the noise in the hallways. My room didn't have a refrigerator or microwave. Sometimes you just need quiet time. The pancake maker had an issue and waffles would have been a nice change. More fresh fruit and danishes.

Read More
Read Less

Aberdeen

By

January 20, 2020

club

Most comfortable bed ever!!! Staff was very professional and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Beds

By

January 19, 2020

This property has comfortable mattresses and bedding too. It was a great nights sleep. The front desk staff was very welcoming and always willing to assist. Thanks IHG

Read More
Read Less

Short and sweet!

By

January 09, 2020

club

I had a very brief stay that was business related. Time spent in the hotel was very limited. My impression of the hotel is very positive. The room was a bit noisy, but I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less