Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Abingdon

130 Cook Street , Abingdon, Virginia 24210

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 39 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

39reviews

  • 5 Stars
    34
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Nice new hotel

By

April 28, 2021

Booked this hotel at last minute due to change in schedule. Hotel opened in 01/2021 and was in great condition. Since we were on a road trip with a pick up and trailer - parking and ez in/out gas stations are a must. This location had good parking and a trailer friendly fuel stop right up the street. I also noted several restaurants and shopping in the immediate area. I would definitely stay there again when passing through southern Virginia on I-81.

Read More
Read Less

Best pillows anywhere, friendly staff

By

April 28, 2021

platinumelite

I was greeted very friendly and made welcome. The new style door keys were great, coded in stead of slots. The walk in shower was a big plus for me. Hot breakfast was served in a very safe way. I was expecting pre- packaged cold breakfast. Also as always the best pillows and towels anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

great service and very clean

By

April 27, 2021

If I stay in the area again it will be there Very comfortable, clean,and a friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best IGH I’ve been too!

By

April 23, 2021

club

Super cute and friendly staff as soon as I walked in, making me feel very welcomed. Got a king bed with a big screen and sat back and was really able to relax and enjoy a movie. Breakfast right Now is not hitting on much (due to COVID) but I could tell where they normally would have the breakfast is super nice and clean. I could almost bet you anything it would be fantastic! This place will be my go to hotel for any business I have in that area. Very convenient too for those that are wondering.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean.

By

April 20, 2021

When we come back to Abingdon this will be our only choice of stay. This hotel is extremely clean ,quiet as well as the best service I have ever received from a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for an overnight stop

By

April 19, 2021

club

Clean friendly place to stop to break up a long trip

Read More
Read Less

New, super clean and modern

By

April 18, 2021

club

Holiday Inn Express in Abingdon VA will be my go-to hotel when I travel from VA to TN -- it is right off 81, in a new and growing area. I highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, fresh, modern decor, look, and comfort. Staff is friendly and helpful, as well, Wonderful grocery store just across the road with a café where you can dine cafeteria style.

Read More
Read Less

Great beds and awesome staff

By

April 17, 2021

I arrived with three other coworkers late at night yet had great customer service when we arrived. Beds were very comfy.
The breakfast was limited and didn’t have the best options.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

April 15, 2021

Comfortable stay and good location for our trip. We only needed one night and the staff was helpful. More gluten free options for breakfast would be nice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and clean

By

April 14, 2021

Very clean place. Nice pool. Only knock on it, was the breakfast. Was a little disappointed. Didn't have much of a variety. Could be because of covid. But overall stay was great

Read More
Read Less

Creeper Trail / Business

By

April 13, 2021

We came up to ride the Creeper Trail while the kids were on spring break....Our room and the hotel were very clean--great value!

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

April 12, 2021

Nice place, clean, safe, comfortable. stopped here overnight and this is a nice place

Read More
Read Less