Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 249 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

249reviews

  • 5 Stars
    177
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

excellent service and good value

By

December 31, 2016

Room was very clean and quiet. Bathroom was larger than some similar motels. Staff was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

December 29, 2016

club

We stayed three nights at the hotel and had a nice stay. The hotel is clean and the service is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay

By

December 20, 2016

I have stayed at most every hotel in Albemarle. Business brings me to Albemarle (on average) once a month. Of all the hotels in Albemarle Holiday Inn Express is by far my favorite. It is now the only hotel that I will stay in Albemarle. If I have to travel 30 minutes or so, because I could not reserve at the HIE, then I will.,

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business or Leisure Stay

By

December 16, 2016

The hotel is in a great location for food as well as needing something to buy in this area. The staff is always friendly and go out of their way to make stays pleasant. The breakfast bar is always well managed and stocked. The night staff is very nice about helping with any issues you may have and go out of their way to accommodate.

Read More
Read Less

stay at Holiday Inn Express in Albemarle, NC

By

December 14, 2016

Service was great, front desk was great (remembered us from previous stays there). Breakfast was good and attending woman was very attentive and kept counters very clean.

The only complaint is that the toilet tissue is TOO HARD and hotel needs to update to a better grade of toilet tissue please.

Glad to see coffee pots are not in bathrooms any more. the bathroom is not a place for coffee brewing.

Overall pleased with Albemarle Holiday Inn Express and plan to stay there again in the late winter.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, convenient and staff attentive

By

December 12, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this location and Holiday Inn Express in general.

Read More
Read Less

Bad

By

December 11, 2016

The worst stay I ever had at a Holiday Inn Dirty Room Very Load was the dirty room that really got me I will drive the 2 1/2 drive each way to my house before I will stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
December 13, 2016
Dear MTN 007, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please give me a call to discuss your stay so that we can improve these areas. Eric Simpson - General Manager 704.986.2100
Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Efficiency

By

December 08, 2016

platinumelite

When entering this hotel, I have always been greeted by a friendly staff member. The bed is comfortable, and the room and bath are clean. The breakfast provided rivals that of a "country-style" restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving in Albemarle

By

November 29, 2016

club

Have stayed here in the past and will do so again.
This staff is just incredible. They go out of their way to make certain that all your needs are met. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Lobby and breakfast areas are clean and comfortable. BUT I would have to say that the most memorable would be the great staff at this hotel. Enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

latest stay

By

November 29, 2016

club

As always room and service were great!! Very friendly and welcoming. enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great option in the area

By

November 27, 2016

club

Stayed here the night before a 2 day backpacking trip in Uhwarrie. The hotel could use some updating compared to other hotels in this chain I have stayed at, but it was comfortable and clean with attentive staff. Definitely recommend as an option in this area, and I often stay at this chain in other locations.

Read More
Read Less

good staff

By

November 22, 2016

platinumelite

great location, great staff, and near golf and wineries

Read More
Read Less