Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 672 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    35

Holiday Inn Express Mid Town

By

February 23, 2017

Great location with light traffic. Staff was great.

Read More
Read Less

Tv lineup limited

By

February 22, 2017

Did not have local channels or any network channels limited lineup of other channels. Coffeemaker broke. Was told on the phone that there were plenty of rooms just come on in don't need to make a reservation, and then when I got there they said the place was all full and had to scramble to find me a room. Bathrooms down in the lobby were filthy paper all over the floor and clean toilet wet sink

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Seabiscuit3576, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we appreciate all feedback as that it the only way that we can improve on our operations. I have shared your comments with our front desk team and have retrained them on our reservation standards so that we may make your guest experience as seamless as possible from the moment you call to the time you check out. I have also shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we may all work harder to provide the hospitality that Holiday Inn Express is known for. I appreciate your comments and your time and should you wish to discuss this matter directly, please do not hesitate to reach out to any member of management at the hotel as we would be more than happy to assist you. Sincerely, Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Big rooms

By

February 22, 2017

club

Big rooms, a little out dated but it was still nice, double beds were small but maybe I'm just used to a king

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! I appreciate your comments and I'm glad to hear that your stay was nice. I apologize that they seemed a little outdated but would like to share that we are expected to undergo a full renovation in the coming year and that it will give us a completely new and refreshed look! Stay tuned! We welcome you back and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

February 22, 2017

I will choice Holiday over other hotels in Albuquerque

Posted byHotelStaff
February 22, 2017
Dear memo, Thank you for your review and your patronage! We welcome you back and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

February 21, 2017

Rooms are good size and clean. one of the better hotels in the immediate area, we have stayed before and we were happy with the service both times. Beds are a bit small in the suites but they serve the purpose for a night.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review, we appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Elizabeth S. - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

The hotel was clean and inviting. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quite and very nice. I had a good stay and will certainly return the next time I am in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Dear Bill2017, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and for the five star rating! I'm glad our staff made your stay so great and that you enjoyed everything from check in until check out, thanks again! Until next time! Benny Thompson Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable stay

By

February 19, 2017

club

Overall, in a good location, freeway kind of noisy, but really close to it. Room cleanliness could be better, vacuumig along the walls, under beds, etc. broken furniture or updating it as well. Overall, improve on cleanliness and you'll get a 10 rating. Room size good for families.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, as the new manager here it is very much appreciated so that we can improve and become even better. I will make sure to share your comments with my team, especially housekeeping. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back! Sincerely, Elizabeth S.
Read More
Read Less

Quality of Staff

By

February 19, 2017

I found the staff from the front desk to the shuttle excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I'm delighted to share your comments with my team. Sincerely, Elizabeth S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SA James

By

February 13, 2017

My overall experience at this Hotel was excellent, clean rooms, friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone. I truly enjoyed my stay, I wish i had time to enjoy the breakfast but I was always in a rush!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
I look forward to sharing your comments with my team, you must stay for breakfast next time! See you soon. Sincerely, Elizabeth S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place to rest, use internet, get exercise on a road trip

By

February 12, 2017

club

We had a mental picture of the room, having stayed several times on this and other road trips while visiting many of the beautiful State and National Parks in the southwest. The room was clean, comfortable, and inviting.

We visited the Albuquerque Art Museum, recommended by staff, and it was a highlight. Unfortunately, the dinner recommendation fell short.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we will definitely work on our recommendations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Sincerely, Elizabeth S. - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Too Many Problems

By

February 12, 2017

I usually have pretty consistent experiences at Holiday Inn hotels, but this stay was well below average. Check-in was efficient and I thought it was going to be a great stay. The first room I was in had a broken air-conditioner. They were unable to fix it that night, so I was switched to a different room. These things happen and the fact that they credited me for my first night left me with a good impression still. My new room had several burned out light bulbs in the lamps and an air conditioner that ran but was not capable of cooling the room sufficiently. When I used the shower the next day, I was left standing in several inches of water as the drain was badly clogged. I let the front desk know about this on my way out for the morning. I returned to my room about 1:30pm and quickly saw that housekeeping had not serviced my room. I called down and asked them to send housekeeping and was told they would be there. I then saw that maintenance had fixed the clog, but for whatever reason, they left the hair from the clog in my toilet bowl. I then went out to allow housekeeping to service the room and returned 90 minutes later and housekeeping still had not been there. I called down to report this, but nobody would answer the phone. So I went down to the lobby and once again asked for housekeeping to service my room. I was again told that they would be sent up. I then left for the day and returned at 1am. Sure enough, housekeeping never serviced the room. I called down to ask for towels and was told they would send them up. After waiting 45 minutes, I went back down to the lobby and picked up the towels myself. So because of this, I cannot recommend this hotel. I also heard three gentlemen complaining about their hotel experience here as we were on the elevator. There are too many options in ABQ for anyone to deal with this.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
I am truly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our usual standards of operation. I have received your survey and will be emailing you so that I may follow up. Sincerely, Elizabeth S. - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

MN Traveler

By

February 11, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here many times on the way to AZ and have found it as a good location, nice room and a good breakfast. There are several places to eat nearby. I have liked the size of the room as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we look forward to seeing you again! Best regards, Elizabeth S. - General Manager
Read More
Read Less