Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 576 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    346
  • 4 Stars
    117
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

ABQ Midtown

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel staff were polite and courtesy during our stay. The room was terrific for a family of three.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

July 08, 2016

club

very good stay and i would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and kind employees

By

July 05, 2016

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I had a wonderful night's sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express® and Suites Albuquerque Midtown

By

July 04, 2016

club

We were in the area and needed a room for the night. We had no reservations but stopped in to see if one was available. The Midtown had rooms available at a reasonable price so we stayed. We had a nice single bed king suite and it was quite comfortable for relaxing after a long day on the road. There were two areas that were a bit disappointing; the lack of a slip pad in the tub/shower caused my wife to fall in the tub (no real injury and staff was concerned when notified) and the lighting at the bed was really dim, not good for reading in bed.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable, clean room

By

July 03, 2016

club

We were very pleased with our room . It was bigger than we expected and it looked as if the bathroom had just been redone. It was large and beautiful. The tub was great for soaking. The kids enjoyed the pool and complained about having to leave. Breakfast was well laid out with a good number of chioces. The food was hot and tasted good.

Read More
Read Less

Another Great stay

By

July 02, 2016

I love this Hotel. I stay here every time I come into town.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn Standards

By

July 01, 2016

We have stayed at Holiday Inn Expresses in at least 12 states and we have never experienced such disappointment as we did with this hotel. Things wrong: No available luggage carts for senior disabled customer (although eventually the staff helped carry our luggage to the room), bathroom sink drain stopper stuck in closed position, electric plug in sink area did not work, shower drain did not drain, shower head strayed in every direction, and old, worn out property. We felt sorry for the staff, Ronnie and Russ tried to make a bad situation more acceptable, but they had little to work with. They did give us extra bonus points, which as nice, but we feel this hotel should be closed or remodeled as it does not meet the standards for returning customers like us have come to expect. We have had stayed at great and ok Holiday Inn Expresses, but this hotel was by far the worst. Not to mention there was a panhandler in the valet area asking for money. After that we did not feel our car was safe in the parking lot. Again, Russ handled the situation, but do you really want to put your employees in this type of position. Please, Please, Please do something with this hotel!.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 12, 2016
Dear Jimmy L, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad that you commended the helpfulness of our staff. However, it seems that the room and bathroom condition and amenities did not live up to your expectations. I apologize if these aspects have caused any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you for highlighting your concerns at the parking lot. I will certainly discuss this with the respective departments so we can focus on areas that may benefit from additional attention. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon and see the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 28, 2016

Staff was incredibly friendly. Property was clean. The towels need to be replaced and possibly pillows, but overall comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Marked this HI for future reference last year

By

June 28, 2016

It's worth remembering, we marked this location last year while staying elsewhere. We prefer to keep to IHG properties, as a Travel Agent we like the way they do business.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room for the money

By

June 27, 2016

The room was clean and check in was smooth and speedy. The bed was pretty comfy, although my touchy back would have like a pillow-top mattress better, can't have everything. The breakfast left a little to be desired, especially the bacon! The biscuits

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Gman21 Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us and are guest. Great to hear the check was smooth and speedy. The room was clean. I will check on the bacon. We look forward to see you the next time in Albuquerque. Sincerely, -Russ and the entire Guest Services team
Read More
Read Less

Not a Bad Stay for 1 Night

By

June 23, 2016

club

The room itself was not that bad. It was clean and modern, but it had a weird smell. Also the drain in the shower was clogged. Other than that it was a comfortable stay for just 1 night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Hi RoadTripperATX Great name. Thank you for sharing you stay with us and are guest. I am sorry to hear about the weird smell and slow drain we try to catch these items. But thank you, I will check on it and see how we missed this. Sincerely, -Russ and the entire Guest Services team
Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

June 20, 2016

For several years while on business or leisure, I have stayed at Midtown Holiday Inn Express and have never been disappointed but delighted each and every time. There are friendly, caring, courteous staff who bring and give their best service to the customers. I have stayed time on end - when finishing term papers, thesis and other documents that required quiet time, restful nights, snacks to eat and a place to concentrate. I have held meetings in the meeting rooms and used the business office with no problem. I have done my laundry, used the exercise room and never experienced parking shortage. It is the center of town from which it is equal distance to many places I need to go in town. Recommend you stay at MT HIE.

Read More
Read Less