Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 447 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

447reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Stay at holiday inn altoona- Des Moines

By

July 26, 2017

club

The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were perfect . We had a great time.

Read More
Read Less

Great price and close proximity

By

July 26, 2017

club

We loved our stay last weekend close to our areas of interests. I loved the idea of staying close enough not having to get back on the interstate to travel to Adventureland.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 24, 2017

club

Great room, excellent breakfast, great customer service. Nice location meant options for meals.

Read More
Read Less

Room Tempo Was HOT

By

July 23, 2017

The room was very hot upon arrival and took several hours to cool down.

Read More
Read Less

ok

By

July 20, 2017

club

staff very nice. Hotel could use some updates. Still very comfortable. Rates high for the quality of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great place to stay! Not one issue. Staff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was good. Room was nice and cool.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, great service and stay.

By

July 19, 2017

club

Room and hotel were very clean and beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was good and the kids and adults had many items they could choose from that they liked.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, quality room

By

July 17, 2017

club

I have no complaints about the service. The main issue that I had was due to excessive noise from other children staying at the hotel. Might I suggest that people staying at the hotel on business be placed on a more quiet side away from families with children. When checkout is at 11 am it would be nice to not have room service knocking on my door before 9:30 am to find out if I am still there.

Read More
Read Less

Barry Scott

By

July 12, 2017

club

Very nice, close to restaurants and entertainment .
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and nice.

Read More
Read Less

on the road to lake powell arizona

By

July 09, 2017

club

outstanding customer service from checking in to checking out. stayed at 5 additional holiday inn express thru out my 2 week vacation. thanks for making us feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

July 09, 2017

club

I like the location of the hotel. It is just a minute away from things but not congested by being in the center of it all. It's quiet and convenient to the interstate access. The hotel staff is always friendly and go above and beyond your expectations and always make you feel welcome and ensure that your stay is always a pleasant one. Heather is always the one I seem to get at check in and she is superb in her position. She greets you with a great smile and is always as friendly as they come. She is wonderful and makes the stay that more pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

leaving bill and smoking

By

July 08, 2017

We had very good service my only complaints were when you went in the Motel or wanted to talk to someone they were either out smoking or in the back room.we also had trouble getting the last page of our bill. When we left the bill was missing the last page. I called 2 times and got no help finally I called the one who organized our stay and received a quick response

Read More
Read Less