Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona-Des Moines

165 Adventureland Dr Nw , Altoona, Iowa 50009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 918 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

918reviews

  • 5 Stars
    642
  • 4 Stars
    193
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Work Hotel

By

November 18, 2020

I stay here twice a week. The staff is always nice and the rooms are clean.

Read More
Read Less

I’d go back

By

November 17, 2020

club

Hotel was great. Nice and clean. Masks were not as strictly enforced as they should have been. Limited breakfast choices but they were good.

Read More
Read Less

HIE Altoona Iowa 10 Nov 2020

By

November 13, 2020

From location on-line search and reservation, to check-in, to check-out, this site was top notch. Facilities were very nice. Staff was friendly and courteous. I would stay here again without hesitation and recommend anyone stay here. All smiles, no issues.

Read More
Read Less

very good stay

By

November 02, 2020

one night stay...
parking was good
room was clean and comfortable
well cared for and up to date

Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

November 01, 2020

club

Everything was good. Breakfast needs more options. Rewards points didn’t go into my account which I will talk to customer rep about so no big deal

Read More
Read Less

My overall experience at Holiday Inn Express

By

October 27, 2020

club

I appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the competitive price and and overall good experience . I found the room to very clean and very comfortable It was nice to have a refrigerator also . I will make this my hotel of choice in the future

Read More
Read Less

Never turned away

By

October 22, 2020

club

Only hotel in the area that didn't turn me away for no vacancy. Always had at least one room available even on subsequent returns.
Shower pressure could be a bit higher, but with multiple rooms that is usually a challenge.
Rooms were pretty clean. Air and heat worked. No smell.
Helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay!

By

October 22, 2020

Totally recommend. Grandkids stayed with us. They loved the pool and they loved the breakfast. Hotel made sure they had a warm breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

October 17, 2020

club

Hotel room is clean and spacious staff was friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Nice, clean, quite room.

By

October 15, 2020

platinumelite

Newer hotel it a good location. Close to lots of dining options and entertainment.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stop

By

October 13, 2020

club

We have stayed at a few Holiday Inn Expresses. The staff was great, room clean ( low shower pressure and ice machine broke on our floor) beds and pillows were comfortable and they had a fan brought to our room we requested.
Breakfast is a big part of our stay and why we choose this hotel. We also understand there is no buffet due to Covid. But there was a choice of a breakfast sandwich, cinnamon roll, banana and orange. We chose the breakfast sandwich and it was terrible. We think you need a new breakfast plan.

Read More
Read Less

Traveling Through

By

October 13, 2020

club

If you find yourself traveling through Altoona and need a convenient location with amenities, plus pristine clean... the Holiday Inn Express Altoona needs to be your choice!!

Read More
Read Less