Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Altoona-Des Moines

165 Adventureland Dr Nw , Altoona, Iowa 50009

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1060 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1060reviews

  • 5 Stars
    738
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great Hotel, great location off interstate!!

By

November 17, 2021

Great location to interstate while here to attend a wedding! Staff friendly and room excellent!

Read More
Read Less

2 day stay

By

November 10, 2021

club

The hotel and staff were outstanding
I will be back for sure
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Clean and tastefully decorated room.

By

November 09, 2021

club

Overall my experience with room quality was good to above average. My customer service experience with a cancellation issue was not. All staff were professional, friendly and helpful. They were unable to assist with the room cancellation issue which I find the fault of the company and not the staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

November 08, 2021

Quick quiet stay! Wonderful breakfast! Great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Don't recommend

By

November 03, 2021

club

Overall would not stay here again. Close to road so it was noisy. Bathroom shower had moldy corners. Toilet did not flush well. Needs to be updated.

Read More
Read Less

Altoona

By

October 30, 2021

This hotel has just what HIE is expected to offer. Clean rooms and a breakfast to send you on your way. And a free toothbrush if you forgot yours.

Read More
Read Less

Fast and Comfortable accommodation

By

October 26, 2021

club

The staff accomadated my stay swifty and followed my needs as a guest.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

October 21, 2021

club

Great stay, Easy to get to, lots of parking, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Not much more you could ask for.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

October 21, 2021

platinumelite

Already stated. Room Ok. Not enough coffee, Breakfast OK. Unexplained charge.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay and priced reasonable

By

October 20, 2021

Decent place to stay for the money. We definitely would stay again. This is our 3rd time in the past couple of years

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed great quality

By

October 09, 2021

The only thing I could suggest is a tray to carry food and that the breakfast options ran out before everyone has ate other than that we had a great stay thank you for your hospitality

Read More
Read Less

Met our needs

By

October 06, 2021

club

I would consider staying again. The public areas and our room were all clean and updated. The sound proofing between floors is a little thin. We could hear the other guests walking in the hallway and the room above us. There was a loud group of young people in the parking lot but the manager asked them to leave and they did.

Read More
Read Less