Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown

42 Tunnel Road , Asheville, North Carolina 28805

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 392 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

392reviews

  • 5 Stars
    321
  • 4 Stars
    50
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Pool size and location is deceiving

By

July 29, 2021

club

The image and description of the pool was not accurate and was very disappointing. It was essentially one very small pool that was part indoor/outdoor. The outdoor part was a joke.

The location was a few miles from the actual downtown area and not in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

One night in Asheville

By

July 28, 2021

club

The hotel was located a short distance from everything we did! Very impressed with staff attentiveness and overall stay experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

July 28, 2021

club

I enjoyed my stay. I would book again in a heartbeat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Asheville

By

July 28, 2021

What a great location. Walking distance to restaurants and stores. We loved our stay. Kari at the front desk was extremely helpful. Kudos to her! Service was great, along with comfortable beds and clean rooms. Breakfast was good, although the pancake machine was not functioning, which was not a big deal because there were many other choices. I would definitely want to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

July 27, 2021

club

Breakfast was disappointing. The pancake maker was broken and no cinnamon rolls were available.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean!

By

July 27, 2021

club

Comfortable room with lots of space. It is NOT walking distance to downtown even though it says it is a downtown hotel. I would recommend the hotel because of the comfort and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Asheville, NC

By

July 27, 2021

Great location. Everything was really good!! Came for a vacation in Asheville and this was an excellent choice.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

July 26, 2021

Very nice and comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy stay

By

July 26, 2021

I had a great experience at this hotel, the staff was very friendly, and kept up on public space cleaning as well as the private rooms. Decent selection for breakfast and nice common area. Would definitely go back!

Read More
Read Less

Ashville Brewery Visits

By

July 26, 2021

Overall very clean.
Rooms are somewhat dark without enough lighting in center of room on the ceiling

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

July 26, 2021

club

We have stayed in the hotel 2x now and have had a great experience both times. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Booking the room was easy and I even had a call in to make a last minute adjustment to our dates and they were very helpful and able to accommodate me.
The hotel is very clean and the rooms were great, very comfortable. My kids love the indoor/outdoor pool area. The back porch for breakfast time was really great.
This location is also great as there are several restaurants within walking distance. You're minutes from the true downtown area but not paying the prices and very close to the Blu Ridge Parkway.
We will stay here again!
Thank you for a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Help For Husband

By

July 25, 2021

club

My husband had a bad back the day we visited this hotel and was unable to visit the Biltmore with the rest of the family as planned. It was before check-in time, but the staff let him check in early while we went on to tour Biltmore House.. He needed to relax his back. Thank you HIE for helping him! It was this kindness that we won't forget. Kari was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less