Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Asheville Downtown

42 Tunnel Road , Asheville, North Carolina 28805

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 66 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

66reviews

  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1

Comfortable Stay

By

August 09, 2020

club

The room was spacious and comfortable. Plenty of outlets for my laptop and chargers. I was able to continue working remotely, as if I was sitting in my home office.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

August 06, 2020

club

1. The stay was fine.
2. It was difficult to find the entrance as you have to go past the hotel in come in a not well marked entrance. Also for some reason our navigation did not put us straight there.
3. We stayed there because of the included breakfast and hot tub specifically. Once there the hot tub was closed and had been for some time. They said it was no longer going to be an option. Also I understand that it's a covid world but getting just a ripe banana, granola bar and muffin was not what we were expecting. I would have liked to see a better option for breakfast.
4. One of the 3 elevators was down. This was not a problem however.
5. my wife did not like that there was not a screen in the window that cracked open too far for her comfort.
6. Folks were nice and we had a great stay. The king ben was great.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

August 05, 2020

club

I had a nice experience at this hotel. The room was spacious, nice, and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable and I didn’t run into any problems at all! The staff was very friendly and they were ensuring our safety the entire time. The hotel as a whole was clean and everything was nice. Definitely will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, comfortable bed

By

August 04, 2020

platinumelite

Nice clean room, close to downtown Asheville, friendly staffs.

Read More
Read Less

HI wannabe

By

August 03, 2020

club

Don’t get me started! Run from this place, There’s plenty of other HI’s around.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

July 31, 2020

club

Happy to get upgraded to a king room. The gym was not available due to virus but walked to all restaurants near the hotel which was great. Overall great stay

Read More
Read Less

Centrally located

By

July 29, 2020

This hotel is very conveniently located never more than a few minutes away from great food, shopping and the blue ridge parkway.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 29, 2020

club

Excellent stay, cleanliness was a must, and met my expectations. The hotel was very well kept.

Read More
Read Less

Decent overall experience

By

July 29, 2020

club

We were just here for one night, and didn’t require much. However, everything was very clean. At one point we needed a corkscrew to open a bottle of wine and the staff was able to provide one very quickly. Good overall experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 28, 2020

Nice clean hotel, convenient to the river for tubing.

Read More
Read Less

tracy and cindy stay

By

July 28, 2020

please review my statement from earlier. I typed a statement earlier in this review. We were upset in with lack of attention for the bees nest we told the manager/owner.

Read More
Read Less

Clean environment and comfortable bed.

By

July 28, 2020

platinumelite

The clean environment and comfortable bed lead to good quality of sleep. Despite the global pandemic, our overall experience was great. As a platinum member staying in the top floor was a great idea, and I will from now always request for the top floor, called a "Penthouse " by another member who was a guest at the hotel too.

Read More
Read Less