Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 283 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    46
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Recent stay

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

Very convenient location when traveling on business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Freezing Guru, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy that our hotel met your needs while you were traveling. We hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, you choose to stay with us again. We would be delighted to serve you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Clean Friendly Staff

By

July 31, 2016

club

Very nice, clean hotel, staff friendly, felt safe. Nice coffee in rooms. comfortable bed and nice desk for working.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Chloe25, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and that your room had everything you needed. We hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, you choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Everything was fine

By

July 29, 2016

club

Everything was fine. No free weights or resistance based exercise equipment in the fitness center. I had to go to a local gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2016
Dear Mr. JM, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted that everything was fine during your stay but we apologize for not having everything you needed in the fitness center. We hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Mold or Mildew Smell

By

July 17, 2016

Room 112 had a bad smell at first, but I thought it was a cinnamon roll smell air spray. As the night progressed, a strong mold or mildew smell became evident. I did not sleep well and woke with a headache. When I checked out, I let the staff at the front desk know (two people, one who checked me into the hotel room). The one who had checked me in looked down and would not meet my gaze. I called the next day and was told there were no notes regarding the room smell. I did not notice a similar smell elsewhere. Many options for breakfast, but there seemed to be something missing as new people arrived. There were a few travelers, but the lobby was not too busy.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 27, 2016
Dear Travels 1, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced particularly with cleanliness of the room that was below average. Rest assured our goal is to maintain a clean and sanitary environment for all of our guests. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Again, thank you for your comments and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 16, 2016

club

This establishment is very nice, and we have now stayed there twice. We like it a lot!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear JH Taco, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to see you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Small Town Charm

By

July 11, 2016

Holiday Inn Express Athens, TN is a nice quiet hotel near I-75 between Chattanooga and Knoxville. Easy access to the Interstate and a variety of restaurants nearby (even in walking distance).

Excellent Price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear lao30, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are happy that your stay was accommodating and that you enjoyed your time here in Athens, TN. We hope that next time you are in the area, you choose to stay with us again! We would be delighted to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay at a Reasonable Price

By

July 08, 2016

club

We think we get our money's worth staying in Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are always clean, beds are comfy, there is a workout room we can use and the hot breakfasts always have a great variety--something for everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Nana to 4, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, you give us the pleasure of serving you again!
Read More
Read Less

Triple C

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, Comfortable, and Convenient

Close to the interstate, easy to find

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Amma95, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We love that we met your "Triple C" expectations. We hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, you choose to stay with us again. We would be delighted to serve you!
Read More
Read Less

First Choice

By

July 02, 2016

I was able to nab my room because a manager at Chattanooga, Tennessee called ahead and was kind enough to have the room held for me after stopping at 5 exits oand being told booked. I was dog tired and everyone was so nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear Jackie4145, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted that your stay was enjoyable and that the staff met your needs. We hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, you choose to stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

July 01, 2016

Excellent - what else would you want to know!? They had everything I would expect from a great hotel, and a friendly staff as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Frequent Traveler 12345, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was courteous towards you. We hope that next time you are in the Athens, TN area, you choose to stay with us! We would be delighted to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

work stay

By

June 29, 2016

I stay here quite a bit for work when in the area. It is always nice and comfy. I do not believe that I have ever been offered an upgrade here but I am always greeted as a spire member. Will stay here when in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear GWCHEERDAD1, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here at the Holiday Inn Express. We are also happy to hear that we will be seeing you in the future! It will be our great pleasure to serve you again!
Read More
Read Less

HIE property refused to make things right....

By

June 22, 2016

My colleague and I suffered through multiple delays when flying through ATL. HIE has a policy that dictates clients must cancel prior to 6PM or they will be charged a nights stay. As soon as I landed from the delay, I connected with the travel agency (which was 6 minutes after 6PM) to cancel this hotel as we still had another leg through ATL, at this point we were 6 hours behind schedule and wouldn't make the nights stay. When we arrived at the hotel the next day, we confirmed that we would not be penalized for the nights stay we both had missed the evening before...all was good as it was confirmed. Well, low and behold, a week later I have 3 nights charged to my account. 2 extra stays for the nights for me and my colleague missed, tried to cancel, and connected with the hotel about. When connecting with the hotel after seeing the charges, the front desk associate continued to ask me for the confirmation of cancellation. 1) I didn't receive that as I confirmed the cancellation with their very front desk personnel and 2) we were 6 minutes late as we were in the air due to a delay. She just didn't get it and rather than continue go back and forth because she wanted an 'aha' moment that just wasn't going to happen, I cut the call and reached out to HIE corporate. Who knows what will happen. I find it disturbing that as a member who uses this hotel chain regularly, that this particular property found no compassion and certainly didn't treat their members with the courtesy that these clients had for them. To summarize, golly...make sure you have no delays and ensure you call before 5:59 to cancel and regardless if you have the name of the front desk associate who confirmed your cancellation, amnesia will set in.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 05, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of rooms and cleanliness. On the other hand, I am sorry for the service letdown from our hotel staff, especially when it comes to handling the billing issue you had. I regret the inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less