Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 308 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

308reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good Stay in Athens

By

January 16, 2017

club

Good stop along our route, very nice rate for getting in pretty late. The front desk was very polite when we called.

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Was a good stay. Had fun and slept well. Very quiet rooms and friendly staff. I will stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

nice

By

December 27, 2016

club

I haven't received any rewards as yet, but we do always stay in Holiday Inn Express. Hopefully I'll get a free night soon.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, very comfortable, pricing good...

By

December 26, 2016

club

I worked I at a Holiday Inn during my college days. It is good to know that the Holiday Inn system has remained well above average since then. My stay in Athens was very pleasant, and I would stay they again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Athens

By

December 01, 2016

I have stayed at a few hotels in the area but will always prefer the Holiday Inn Express. Quiet hotel, that is close to the highway. Very clean, good breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Execellant Room

By

November 27, 2016

platinumelite

Rooms were updated. the location of the hotel is great, right off the freeway.

Read More
Read Less

location was great

By

November 15, 2016

club

GREAT LOCATION. WE STOPPED ON OUR WAY TO THE SMOKEY MOUNTAINS. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE. STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND ROOMS WERE VERY NICE AND CLEAN.
BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND BATHROOMS WERE CLEAN. WILL STAY AGAIN. BREAKFAST BUFFET WAS OK. COULD HAVE BEEN A BETTER SELECTION FOR BREAKFAST. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. HOUSEKEEPING LADY WAS NICE ALSO.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 08, 2016

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Dear Daaaadaaaaa, Thank you so much for the awesome review! As an IHG Rewards Club Member we value your feedback and will proceed to share it with our staff. We are pleased that your bed was comfortable and that the service was great! Please come and visit us again on your next trip. We would be delighted to serve you!
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

November 06, 2016

We are happy to say, from the phone call for the reservation to check out, this was one of the most pleasant experiences with any hotel. The warm greetings at entry of the hotel to the sincere thanks and come again, at our exit, was OUTSTANDING. Thanks for caring. See you soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Dear Brian841, Thank you so much for your 5 star review! Our staff works extremely hard to make sure that every guest who enters the hotel, feels like they are right at home. Thank so much for being an IHG Rewards Member and thank you for your loyalty to the brand. We hope to see you on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 04, 2016

club

Room was comfortable and accessible to location for events for the next day! Would recommend reservations in advance during the fall!!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Dear Katann13, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

November 01, 2016

club

Nice hotel but the bed was hard and uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and pillows

By

October 24, 2016

club

Our stay at the Athens Holiday Inn Express was very good because of the attentive staff. The room was very comfortable especially the bed and pillows. Comfy night with good sleep! The only reason I didn't give it a top rating was because the facility needs to be updated. It is old! I would stay there again unless there was a newer place to stay.

Read More
Read Less