Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 434 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

434reviews

  • 5 Stars
    327
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

Nicolas

By

March 16, 2017

Nicolas seems to be the go to guy, he was able to straighten out a problem I had with a previous stay.
When I checked in on the 9th, he was at the desk and took care of me on a personal level and made sure my stay was comfortable. He is an asset to HIE.

Read More
Read Less

Superb customer service

By

March 15, 2017

club

Staff went above and beyond to make my family comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Kat T., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

March 15, 2017

I've stayed here a couple times for business and it's great - close to the freeway, close to restaurants and the staff is pleasant and competent. The rooms are showing a little age compared to some of the newer hotels but they are clean and comfortable. Nothing to shy away from at all. I will stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Clinky1, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

In town for a weddding. . .

By

March 14, 2017

club

We were very happy with our very clean and comfortable room. Elisa at the front desk was perfectly charming, helpful, courteous and met our every need. She even gave us free passes for a nearby full gym which we all used and thoroughly enjoyed. Easy parking, nice breakfast, wi-if and location made this a great stay overnight in Bakersfield. I loved that there were plenty of plugs to plug in all of our electronics..

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Kellimom7, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing Expirience

By

March 14, 2017

club

Was in Bakersfield for business and I needed a hotel that would be relaxing after a long day. The Holiday Inn Express was the perfect choice and I will be staying there when ever I am in Bakersfield.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Bear34hockey, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

March 12, 2017

platinumelite

I aldehyde select this hotel when staying in Bakersfield. It is close to freeways and restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Hello Loyal HEI Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

March 12, 2017

Great staff. Very friendly, nice, and courteous. Was able to have very early check in. Many amenities as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear David, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Lovely lobby, large room. Good bed and pillows

By

March 09, 2017

If the noise was not so bad and the charges fully explained in advance this would be a nice place to stay. It had all the right amenities for a very comfortable stay. Unfortunately freeway noise, and other guest noise was really a nuisance. The hotel is located beside the freeway, a freeway off-ramp and a street that gets a lot of early morning big rig traffic. It also seems to be a one night stop over for folks headed from Southern California to Northern California, which results in noisy late arrivals and equally noisy early morning departures. The closers on the room doors have lots of tension, resulting in loud door banging at each closure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hello Judyfan, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Awesome management

By

March 08, 2017

club

We were there for a soccer tournament and the management was fantastic. We had the soccer team all over the hotel. The management was very accommodating. They were always willing to help. They gave recommendations for restaurants in the area. They made us feel like we were friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hello Mike75, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Will Stay Again

By

March 02, 2017

club

Check in and out was super fast and painless. Staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Hello MountainRush, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Bakersfield location

By

March 01, 2017

club

Excellent stay great customer service. Felt safe there really enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Roger, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

March 01, 2017

club

It was all perfect! Excellent customer service, clean room, great breakfast, and beautiful setting! We had for Jacuzzi suite and it was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear Tia327, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Ken Patel Front Desk
Read More
Read Less