Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 409 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

room and breakfast

By

January 19, 2017

club

already posted previous comments. I was very disappointed with overall quality, poor value for the money

Read More
Read Less

My opinion

By

January 18, 2017

club

Nice hotel, close to everything I needed but horrible housekeeping service.

Read More
Read Less

Average for moderately priced hotels

By

January 18, 2017

club

Property is well located, quiet and generally comfortable. The whole property is in need of renovation. Common areas and rooms show definite signs of wear, furniture is scratched, seat cushions show wear.

Read More
Read Less

Run down guest rooms

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

The overall appearance of the hotel is nice. We stayed in the King Suite. It was very run down and in need of fixing up. The sofa bed had no linens or pillows. When asking the front desk for some, we were advised that we had to walk downstairs and get them ourselves. Once we did, we were told there were no pillows. The kitchen window has no black-out curtain so when the sun came up in the morning, it was very bright and woke up the sofa sleepers.
This hotel could definitely use some TLC.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 04, 2017

club

Staff nice. Beds were comfortable. The tub and shower head could use a lot more cleaning but overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

January 02, 2017

club

The hotel is in a great location for restaurants and entertainment. Very clean rooms and the beds are comfortable. Very satisfied

Posted byHotelStaff
January 02, 2017
Thank you very much. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your business. Please come back and visit us the next time you travel to Baton Rouge, LA.
Read More
Read Less

review

By

December 17, 2016

club

Good location, good value. food was very good considering the crowed conditions at the property during this holiday time.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 19, 2016
Dear Kdeesman, Thank you for taking the time to submit your valued comments from your recent stay with us! We appreciate you letting us know that you found our hotel to be a good location, along with a good value, and good food, even with high occupancy conditions. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the happiest of Holidays. Thanks again for your comments, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Very Welcoming

By

December 12, 2016

After a grueling day of air and auto travel, I appreciated the warm, friendly welcome at the front desk. My room had been upgraded. This was my second visit to this property and I would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Dear RDog55, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you experienced a friendly and warm welcome upon your arrival! We look forward to your continued loyalty and hope to see you again on your next trip to Baton Rouge East. Thanks again for your comments, Elizabeth Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable

By

December 07, 2016

club

The lower rating on the IHG program is NOT directed towards this hotel or any of its staff, but of the program in general..Reason is that in order to get a free room I had to pay an additional $70 for extra points. In fact, I have been staying at Holiday Inn Express wherever I go for the past ever since I became a member of the IHG program and should have had plenty of points for a free room. Obviously I was not previously given credit for some of my stays so I'm not too happy with it. Again, this is not meant as a problem with the Baton Rouge Hotel/staff, only with the IHG Rewards program in general.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Mimisboys3, Thank you for your valued comments! We are sorry to hear that your experience with the IHG program was not how you anticipated it to be. We hope that you will still continue to choose us and our brands! Thanks again for your time and comments, Elizabeth HI Express & Suites Baton Rouge East 225-778-5722
Read More
Read Less

Great Friendly and Comfortable Place to Stay

By

December 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and room very comfortable and clean. I highly recommend this facility to anyone. Very close to restaurants, retail shopping and Mall of Louisiana.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Hotel

By

December 04, 2016

Estancia cómoda, muy limpio. Excelente relación costo - beneficio.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and accomadating

By

November 28, 2016

club

Fairly new and super clean facility allows for a good night sleep with a strong feeling of security. I would recommend this facility to co-workers and friends.

Read More
Read Less