Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

4160 Meridian Street , Bellingham, Washington 98226

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1393 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1393reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1084
  • 4 Stars
    236
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    17

Super clean/Great Value

By

August 05, 2020

club

I would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn - and I’m picky about where I stay. We found it to be super clean, comfortable, friendly/helpful staff, used a great way to serve guests breakfast to keep people distanced during this time. Food selection had a great variety and healthy food and it was pet friendly:)

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 04, 2020

The staff at this hotel was very friendly and professional. The room was great. The bathroom also had a bidet. I recommend staying here to any leisure or business traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Had a great stay

By

August 01, 2020

club

Came to Bellingham for Work. Holiday Inn is one of our preferred hotels because of consistency and quality of properties. This hotel had friendly staff and I felt they were cleaning it well and had no worries about my safety with COVID. Only downside is breakfast is preordered and you have to take it back to your room, but it is what it is in these times.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 29, 2020

club

The staff were friendly and took safety precautions seriously during our stay. The hotel and the room were clean. We would stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 25, 2020

club

Everything is clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly. It's unfortunate that the amenities are closed due to covid, but was still a pleasant experience. The breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

HIExpress Bellingham

By

July 24, 2020

platinumelite

Covid makes the experience worse, such as no fitness, no cookies, breakfast in a box. They are making a good effort to compensate. Not the hotel's fault. I like a different mattress.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet with excellent breakfast.

By

July 24, 2020

club

My husband and I were very satisfied with our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Bellingham. The staff were courteous, the room was clean and quiet. The toilet was a Toto Washlet which is a built in bidet which I never tried out before so that was a plus. The beds were very comfortable and you can open the window a little bit for fresh air.
There is a free, hot breakfast but you pre-order the night before with choices of omelets, turkey sausage, bacon, yogurts, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, bagels, etc. The bacon was excellent! Crispy and a generous helping. You pick it up at a selected 30 minute window. (6-6:30, 6:30-7, etc). My only complaint would be that juice was not offered. There was milk, coffee and tea.
Complimentary newspapers in the lobby: Seattle Times, WSJ, and USA Today.
If you are active duty or retired military there is a discounted rate when you book on their website. Great price for a quality stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great and affordable

By

July 15, 2020

club

Great hotel quiet and your able to relax breakfast was great was expecting a bag with water danishes fruit and yogurt, but they had hot breakfast made and packed for you it was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

July 13, 2020

The room seemed very clean when I arrived. Thanks to the housekeeping staff.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay at a Holiday Inn Express

By

July 08, 2020

club

We’ve been staying in Holiday Inn Expresses for 20 years. They are our first choice. The Bellingham facility was a wonderful experience and Covid-19 compatible.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

July 02, 2020

club

Hotel was clean and felt upscale compared to similar price range variants. Bed and Pillow were excellent. Evident their preparation and management of COVID-19 was taken seriously. Friendly front desk staff - very efficient.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable and clean staff very friendly

By

July 02, 2020

club

Thank you for the nice experience me and my granddaughter enjoyed the one night stay we slept well and love the convenience of the shampoo conditioner and shower gel in the shower staff was super friendly we didn’t request any food or beverage but we will next time.

Read More
Read Less