Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Benicia

1375 E 5th St , Benicia, California 94510

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 685 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    118
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    20

Stay

By

November 18, 2020

Comfortable bed, good customer service clean room felt secure

Read More
Read Less

Follows health and safety guidelines

By

November 12, 2020

club

Clean comfortable and affordable! Definitely recommend if your looking to stay somewhere that is affordable but still meets standards. Definitely good for a quick romantic getaway! Just wish the TVs were bigger

Read More
Read Less

Great spot.

By

November 01, 2020

club

Nice room and really friendly employees. The room was clean. There's an outdoor patio that looked beautiful, but we missed out on it because we came back from the wedding too late. With covid rules - there wasn't a place to hang out- no bars or restaraunts open late.

Read More
Read Less

Work/Drive

By

October 18, 2020

After a nine hour drive, staff was friendly and help full. It was a quick stay, because in the morning we had to turn around for another nine hour drive. Sleep alright, and with covid going on breakfast was not as bad as nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy, dirty

By

October 14, 2020

Horrible beds, noisy clientele, dirty, the cleaning staff we saw wear not wearing masks while cleaning rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed and pillows, clean room.

By

October 13, 2020

We will definitely stay here again..great town and quaint. Nice to see everyone out at the boardwalk, yoga at the park coffee cafe's opened.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

October 13, 2020

club

Hotel was clean comfortable and staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Downtown Benicia

By

October 06, 2020

In town for work. Try it out the Holiday Inn Express because it accepted CLC. A little more expensive than the competitor on 2nd Street. The room was decent but the competitor has a kitchenette for Less.

Read More
Read Less

Our Evacuation Hotel we love to stay at. Our second time.

By

September 22, 2020

I have been very comfortable while staying in this hotel. I look forward to the next time. Most comfortable place I have ever stayed. When there was an error made on my bill do to over charge when i used hotel booking on there part. The staff was very helpful and understanding and took care of the problem to my satisfaction .my mom slept laying down for the first time since she broke her back. Loved the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and comfortable beds

By

September 21, 2020

I initially booked it for 1 night. And ended up staying an extra night. Friendly receptionist, and great costumer services.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

September 19, 2020

club

This property was very clean in the stands is professional and friendly. I felt safe and that the staff Also cared about our safety and health. The quality of the accommodations was far above what much better than other higher priced places I have stayed in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best

By

September 19, 2020

club

There’s some real issues with WiFi here and the noise level if you are on the first floor.

Close to the best taco truck in town, so that was a huge plus.
We stayed in the double king suite, luckily we only needed one bed. The bed in the front room was vastly different in quality and felt old and worn, but they other was very comfortable.

I wish the staff was more accommodating for the pounding upstairs instead of insisting there was no one above me when you could clearly see there was lights on and people in there from the street.

Overall not horrible, but had some major kinks in terms of service and reservations issues.

Read More
Read Less