Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 684 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    417
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    68
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great service

By

January 18, 2017

club

This hotel is awesome, my husband and I have always had great service from this hotel during our many stays here. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean. No problems at all. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Steph7788 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us . We are also pleased to hear that the staff is friendly and helpful. We will gladly pass your kind words along to the staff. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel.

By

January 17, 2017

Satisfied with my short stay. I would come back again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
nytunc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your business and your feedback, we greatly appreciate it! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a lovely location managed by sweet staff

By

January 12, 2017

Located right on entry into Blowing rock coming from 321 - great super convenient hotel for SKI in winter, right behind Blowing rock downtown restaurant/shopping district and hopping on to Blue Ridge parkway both sides. Rooms were quite modern, comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast like any other Holiday Inn Express is mediocre but the staff made up for that. Too nice, too welcoming, too sweet - they truly like to own every experience of their guests - well that should make up for any minor inconveniences if any. So great job folks at HIE Blowing Rock!

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

January 11, 2017

Make sure you don't arrive hungry in the middle of a winter night!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Railseven, We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Unfortunately, we are an Express and not a full service hotel, and we do not have a restaurant on property. While there are many restaurants nearby and even quite a few within walking distance, due to the severe winter storm we were experiencing, most of those closed due to safety reasons I do wish we had known of your dilemma at the time, as we could have referred you at least to the Food Lion right up the road that did stay open till 11pm. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Good short stay

By

January 10, 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel with kids for 2 nights. It was easy to find and get to. Liked the location. Beds were comfortable and breakfast choices were great. The only negative was that the breakfast area was a little small and the lines got a little long.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Anyuta1, We are so happy that you chose us for your stay! Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the long lines during breakfast. Unfortunately, when we have a full hotel, breakfast can get quite busy. While our breakfast area is larger than most, we understand it can feel quite cramped when it is at full capacity! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with poor breakfast

By

January 10, 2017

If you serve food you need to understand that guests have first choice at the food not the staff

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Indemand, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during breakfast. We will address these issues accordingly. We are glad that you found our accommodations and overall service, great! We strive to achieve the best in customer service and accommodations for all of our guests. We do appreciate that you chose us for your stay here in Blowing Rock, and we look forward to having you back with us next time you are here in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

January 07, 2017

club

Very impressed with the staff. I was staying there on business for three days and left my phone charger at home. I ask at the front desk if they still did wake up calls because my phone was dead. The staff was quick to fix me up with a charger during my stay. Great customer service !!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Alice 30 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear that the staff was able to help you out with a phone charger. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Blowing Rock

By

January 02, 2017

club

Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Fitness room could have more equipment.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Dear Jaf0715, Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you chose us for your stay while you were here in Blowing Rock. I do apologize about the fitness room. We are in the process of updating and have ordered new equipment. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the mountains!
Read More
Read Less

A Service

By

January 02, 2017

We really enjoy our stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, roomy, and an overall good value for the money. Great location! We stayed here for three consecutive nights and we are very happy with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
wallacra Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

December 29, 2016

club

This is the fourth time in 3 years I am staying at this location and love this place. Bit far from the center of city, but price is competitive.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Maximus20 Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We appreciate your loyalty as a frequent guest and we will make sure we pass your kind words on to the staff. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A relaxing getaway for dating anniversary

By

December 28, 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. I stayed here a few years ago when looking at prospective colleges, and I absolutely fell in love with Blowing Rock. I certainly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Allycatkern Thank you for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you and your husband we able to relax and celebrate your anniversary with us. Thanks again for staying with us, we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Staff Great/FacilitiesPoor

By

December 27, 2016

club

The staff of this hotel worked hard to make our stay great. However, the pool was small and not heated. There is plenty of room for a larger pool or a hot tub. Making the reservations was extremely difficult because the hotel's internet connection and phone connections were extremely unreliable. The fire alarm went off at 4:30 AM. There was no fire just a known problem with the sprinkler service. The hotel needs updating but again the hotel staff was outstanding.

Posted byCustomerCare
January 14, 2017
Hello USMC Nacho, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member and leaving feedback of your experience last December. I am pleased that you found our hotel staff to be accommodating. While I would've hoped for your stay to be more ideal, I certainly apologize for the mishaps experienced particularly with making your reservations and issues with the fire alarm malfunctioning. I will make sure the appropriate parties are aware so that necessary steps can be taken to correct these issues raised. I appreciate your loyalty to IHG as an IHG Rewards Club Member. Once more, thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less