Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 726 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

726reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    72
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    24

Great Stay

By

April 22, 2017

Very helpful and friendly staff. The front desk clerk went out of her way to be helpful to my wife and I.

Read More
Read Less

Easy check in, great stay!

By

April 20, 2017

I have no complaints about this hotel....everything was great, room was clean, pool was nice, breakfast was very good! We had one of the larger rooms as we have several small children and it had plenty of room for everyone!

Read More
Read Less

Everything we needed

By

April 20, 2017

club

Our stay exceeded our expectations and was everything we needed! The location was very convenient. The only issue we had was we decided to stay in one night to avoid eating out with a tired toddler, and there aren't any restaurants who deliver to this hotel. But, it's not the hotels fault and there are PLENTY of wonderful restaurants close by- even walking distance!

Read More
Read Less

customer service at its best!

By

April 18, 2017

See prior comments. Brenda and her front desk team that evening were the BEST! I would stay there again based solely on the service they ALL provided. Would have liked to see a hot tub there though.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the area

By

April 17, 2017

Holiday Inn Express is a good mid level hotel, and it is a remarkable value for this area. Some less appointed rooms in Blowing Rock are twice as much. The front desk clerk was an absolute pleasure- Louisiana Lady!

Read More
Read Less

Very Pleased

By

April 17, 2017

club

Very pleased, all needs met, return will return again.

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

April 16, 2017

platinumelite

great place to stop while on the parkway,never no problems,down town is close,walk to several reaturants,b.q and out back. place is safe,friendly people. clean and priced fair. only concern is the on going road construction which is moving away from the hotel.this should be complete later in the year.it not much of a inconviencebut it is on going.if you ride a motorcycle there is special parkin in the front,hotel supplies towels to wipe off the dew from your bike.i drive a corvette and always park in the backaway from other vehicles.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 16, 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn Express in Blowing Rock

Read More
Read Less

Good night's stay

By

April 16, 2017

club

Not the most beautiful on the outside, but the Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South is a great place to stay in Blowing Rock. Not over priced like many of the local hotels, this one was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 14, 2017

club

The facility and staff were very nice. The staff was quick to respond to requests and very accommodating. The rooms and common areas were very clean and well kept. We will definitely stay again..

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

April 13, 2017

club

Good. Clean place and good attractions in this location. Good staff.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and great wervice

By

April 12, 2017

club

Beds were very comfortable. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was delicious. Convenient location to get to Blue Ridge Parkway and outlets.

Read More
Read Less