Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Blowing Rock South

8412 Valley Blvd. , Blowing Rock, North Carolina 28605

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1719 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1719reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1000
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    173
  • 2 Stars
    116
  • 1 Stars
    68

Mrs

By

July 29, 2021

I have already wrote all my comments in the survey thank yu

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

July 28, 2021

The room was comfortable and location was convenient. The tub in the bathroom would not drain and was not appealing to shower in, but rest of the room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for Blowing Rock Downtown

By

July 28, 2021

Great location and proximity to Blowing Rock Downtown. Staff was nice and helpful. No hot water for showers, and no vent in the bathroom. Also, the breakfast situation was a bit chaotic and had long lines because of the set up. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

July 28, 2021

Staff was great and catered to our needs the room was very clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

July 28, 2021

Air conditioner did not Work and was very loud
Bath room had someone else’s body hair in the shower

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

July 27, 2021

The location is good, the staff are very nice and the room layout is great. From there is goes down hill

Read More
Read Less

Great location but noisy room

By

July 26, 2021

Stayed here for a one night weekend getaway without kids. Great location, staff were pleasant and friendly, room was clean. Only problem was our air conditioner unit was so loud. It would wake us up every time it would turn on. Not sure if it was just our room that it was so loud in but it was way louder than it needed to be.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakfast friendly staff

By

July 26, 2021

No security at back door. Part of door missing. Anyone could enter.
No top to toilet. This was a little unsanitary to me. Mold on shower curtain liner.

Read More
Read Less

Looks good, but owner needs to fund operations

By

July 26, 2021

club

You need staff. No maintenance staff in the evenings, too few staff during the day. Our shower was draining slow, we called down to the front desk, but no answer. Near 6 pm. After a few calls going unanswered, I walked down to the desk, which was abandoned for several minutes. Eventually, the clerk shared that no maintenance staff was available. I requested a plunger, which she was able to find a broken plunger which I was able to make use of.
Additionally, the breakfast line needed additional staff and better quality food. The lady was working as fast as she could but one person serving was entirely too slow. The line was consistently 8 deep and moving slow.
I understand the pandemic makes staffing a challenge, but the owners need to step up their game and fund the operation of the hotel appropriately.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom

By

July 26, 2021

There was obvious stains in the bathroom floor were it has not been mopped.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

July 25, 2021

Overall was not bad I just did not like how every day I stayed the price was different are used to stay there a lot but I won’t know more I felt summer a lot cheaper one price Through the week

Read More
Read Less

Tried and True Hotel Choice

By

July 25, 2021

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed! Great choice for our mountain part of our trip. We love the cleanliness of the facility and the friendliness of the staff. The breakfast is second to none! Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less