Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 270 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    26

RM 333 WAS NOISY !

By

January 15, 2017

club

There were no parking spaces available at 10:00pm when I returned to the hotel. A Drilling Company was allowed to block several spaces with their long trucks.
The hallways were heavily perfumed. There were C-CAT perfume atomizers throughout the halls. The perfume burned my nose. What smell is the hotel trying to mask anyway?
The room was noisy. There is a print shop directly next door that ran a blower constantly. The blower emitted a high pitched whine that never stopped. Room 333 also got the traffic noise from Mt Pleasant St.
On the positive side, the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel has recently undergone a significant remodel. I would consider returning to the Holiday Inn Express Burlington but would insist having a room on the east side of the hotel and away from Mt Pleasant St.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Lee, Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your review! I'm very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Like you, I believe a calm and relaxing room is essential to a good night's rest. I hope the next time you're in the Burlington area you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you and all of our guests deserve. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

January 12, 2017

Very nice and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Dear Jenn, Thanks a ton for staying with us! Please do not hesitate to contact us should your future plans bring you back to Burlington. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

A great stay in Burlington Iowa

By

January 05, 2017

club

We were greeted at the door with friendly service and told how to get to our room right away. When we got to our room it was clean and ready to go in the room temperature was perfect. When we were done with our plans for the evening we relax by the pool and ate supper it was very relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
You are very welcome at the Holiday Inn Express Burlington any time your plans take you to the Burlington area! We're very glad you had a comfortable stay after a relaxing night by the pool. Rest assured I will share your kind words with our staff! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay!

By

January 03, 2017

club

Everything about the hotel was excellent! Just wish they were not as expensive as they are! The hotel was clean, the room was clean, the staff was excellent, and the breakfasts were wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Diane, Thanks very much for staying with us! Our staff works very hard to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and I can assure you they will sincerely appreciate your kind comments. When you're future plans again take you from Wisconsin to the Burlington area, we hope you will let us know!
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed and Amazing service!

By

January 02, 2017

Stayed here on New Years Eve. Brought my nieces to swim in the new pool. Enjoyed the hot tub too!! Comfortable room with everything needed to make our stay perfect. The front desk staff was amazing both days, providing us with whatever we needed. They helped make a perfect start to 2017!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thanks so much for staying with us! We're glad your nieces had a great time in our newly refinished pool. Rest assured I will share your kind words with our staff! Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you... and have a great year!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

November 28, 2016

club

Good stay,very friendly staff. Overall experience was positive. Also good breakfast. I will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you very much for choosing us during you recent trip through Burlington! We want to be your home away from home, and I hope you will let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

November 25, 2016

club

This was a last minute stay. A couple of the other hotels in town were full. I am glad that my wife and I were able to go here instead. The place is much nicer inside and out than the others we were originally looking at. The room was FABULOUS and the breakfast was good. Close to some restaurants. The only area that caused my wife some concern was the guy who came up asking for money as he was low on gas and couldn't get any help.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 28, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm very glad your stay was a pleasant one, and I've made sure to share your kind feedback with our staff. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

November 18, 2016

club

There were not a lot of choices for hotels in Burlington. If I go back to Burlington this Hotel will be my choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 23, 2016
On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for the great compliment and for allowing us to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Burlington.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

November 03, 2016

We only stayed one night but everything was great. I would recommend staying here if you are in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! We're very happy that you chose the Holiday Inn Express during your recent trip, and that your stay was a relaxing one. Please don't hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do for you. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Better Choice than other hotels in town

By

October 31, 2016

club

3 night stay for business. Mostly comfortable and clean, however the carpet in my room was worn a bit and fraying around the edges, but overall, the room was well kept. My colleagues stayed in other hotels nearby and the Holiday Inn Express was by far the better choice. The only real issue I had was the constant "humming" noise coming from the manufacturing plant right next door. However, I was able to use my white noise app on my iPad to MOSTLY drown out the humming while trying to sleep at night. I would still wake up to the humming noise throughout the night but it wasn't horrible. I appreciated the breakfast being available as early as 0530 and being allowed to eat before I had to be at my appointment at 0600. My colleagues that were staying at another hotel were not allowed to eat the breakfast that was set out and ready because it was not 0600...the staff actually reprimanded my colleagues for attempting to eat prior to 0600...poor customer service that will keep me from ever wanting to stay there. So, kudos to this hotel for understanding that some of its guests need to eat earlier than 0600. Fitness center was average...treadmills do not have individual TV screens...TORTURE!! But, I will be back in a few weeks for another business trip and will choose this hotel for my stay. GREAT staff!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
On behalf of our entire dedicated team, we thank you for giving us your comments and compliments. As always, we will share your feedback with our entire team. We look very forward to being your home away from home again on your next trip to Burlington.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 01, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express! We truly appreciate not only your business, but the time you took to submit your review. We really appreciate it! We strive to provide the best possibly service and hospitality in the area. Toward that end, we have recently installed sound dampeners in front of the neighbor property's HVAC units. We will continue to explore ways to further improve the experience we provide to our guests. Thanks again! Holiday Inn Express Burlington
Read More
Read Less

Frequent stayer - still happy

By

October 31, 2016

This HI Express location has had some renovation-related issues the past year or more but now that they are done with the major work this location is once again the best hotel value in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
Dear Tom, Thanks so much for staying with us! We're very proud of our new look and we can't wait until more of our loyal guests come back to experience it first hand. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you!
Posted byHotelStaff
October 31, 2016
On behalf of our entire team, we want to thank your for your feedback, loyalty and the great 4-star review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

October 12, 2016

club

nice clean hotel, friendly staff. Works well for groups

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2016
Thank you very much for allowing us your feedback and compliments, we appreciate your time very much. Our team will be thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and with the amazing 5-star review. We can't wait to be your home away from home again soon.
Read More
Read Less