Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 281 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    127
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

burlington

By

February 20, 2017

having stayed at several of the hotels in Burlington this is by far the best one in the area for an adult that enjoys peace and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

Adequate Hotel

By

February 20, 2017

Hotel is good enough for a quick place to stay. I found the bed to be very uncomfortable and my room was not serviced for 3 days during my stay, even with this being brought to the attention of the front desk on the first day of the occurance.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 17, 2017

club

Staff was excellent stay was excellent keep up the great job!!!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

February 16, 2017

Great room and great staff!! Staff was super friendly and gave advice on eating places plus gave us each $10 guest cards to the Catfish Casino across the street. With Priority Club membership was upgraded to suite which was awesome.

I travel alot and if you are in Burlington IA I very much suggest you consider staying at this very nice HI Express! I look forward to my next trip to Burlington and will stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and comfortable bed

By

February 15, 2017

club

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was ver courteous. I have nothing bad to say at all about my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Bill, Thanks very much! Your review encapsulates everything we strive to provide to all of our guests. We wish you nothing but safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Guter Service und freundliches Personal

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

Alles zu meiner Zufriedenheit. Nettes Personal welches mich beim Namen nennt. Zimmer und Bett bestens.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Mr. Dettmann, Thank you very much for staying with us again! It's always a pleasure to see you!
Read More
Read Less

Beds are comfortable and great service

By

February 06, 2017

They have some of the best beds in the hotel buisness. Great breakfast spread also. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Brandon, Thank you so much!... both for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your kind review. The next time business brings you back to the Burlington area, please let us know!
Read More
Read Less

Non comfortable room

By

February 03, 2017

Average not up to a expectation of IHG group hotels and as Spire member

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
Thanks very much for staying with us! I'm very sorry that your stay failed to live up to the standards our guests have come to expect. Rest assured we will review all of your comments to ensure we continue to improve the hospitality we offer. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

February 01, 2017

platinumelite

Overall Stay was comfortable, safe and neat place.
Great service and amazing break fast

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Thanks for the kind words! Comfortable, safe, and neat... that's a pretty accurate summary of what we strive to offer our guests. Thanks very much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

January 26, 2017

Very Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good. Really liked the pancake machine.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
We're very glad you liked the pancake machine! It's definitely a favorite among guests at the Holiday Inn Express Burlington. Thanks very much for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in the area

By

January 23, 2017

club

Best hotel in the area, book early because they fill up fast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind review! We truly strive to be the "best hotel in the area," and I assure you our staff will be thrilled to read your kind words. Please do not hesitate to contact us when planning your next visit to the Burlington area.
Read More
Read Less

RM 333 WAS NOISY !

By

January 15, 2017

club

There were no parking spaces available at 10:00pm when I returned to the hotel. A Drilling Company was allowed to block several spaces with their long trucks.
The hallways were heavily perfumed. There were C-CAT perfume atomizers throughout the halls. The perfume burned my nose. What smell is the hotel trying to mask anyway?
The room was noisy. There is a print shop directly next door that ran a blower constantly. The blower emitted a high pitched whine that never stopped. Room 333 also got the traffic noise from Mt Pleasant St.
On the positive side, the king size bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel has recently undergone a significant remodel. I would consider returning to the Holiday Inn Express Burlington but would insist having a room on the east side of the hotel and away from Mt Pleasant St.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Lee, Thanks very much for taking the time to submit your review! I'm very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Like you, I believe a calm and relaxing room is essential to a good night's rest. I hope the next time you're in the Burlington area you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the hospitality you and all of our guests deserve. Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less