Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.8

based on 689 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

689reviews

  • 5 Stars
    607
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Everything was awesome

By

January 18, 2017

club

Everything was awesome would recommend to everyone and will stay there often thank you again for being helpful courteous

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

January 16, 2017

club

I stayed overnight at this Holiday Inn and found it to be very comfortable. The clerk at check in was extremely personable even to the extent of calling me after she'd brewed fresh decaf coffee. The morning crew at breakfast were also very friendly and made you feel very welcome. The only shortcoming was the sofa in my room. I could feel the springs under the sofa cushion (it was a sofa bed) so maybe it's time for a new sofa. However overall I was pleased.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We love that you found our staff extremely personable and they went above and beyond with making sure you had fresh hot coffee. We are thrilled you had the chance to have a nice hot breakfast before your day of travel. I will make sure to share all your comments with our team. I know they will be proud. I do apologize for the uncomfortable sofa. We are delighted to let you know that all our rooms are under a remodel and all will have a new fold our sofa and extremely comfortable beds. We do love our new look. We hope to see you again soon Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Construction

By

January 15, 2017

They put me next to remodeling construction that was going on and the hotel was by no means full. They should have been more considerate.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
On behalf of our management team, I'd like to thoroughly apologize for assigning your guest room next to our remodeling. The comfort and enjoyment of our guests are our number one priority. I will address your concern with our front desk staff. I hope you will give us another chance to show you our wonderful hospitality when your travels bring you back to Cape Girardeau. Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Cleanliness and Comfort

By

January 14, 2017

club

The room and staff were great. We were welcomed as soon as we entered the door. The room was clean and the bed was the most comfortable I have slept on in quite sometime.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled you felt welcomed the minute you entered our hotel. We strive each day that our guests have a wonderful stay from the moment they arrive to when they depart. It's a great honor to hear you had the most comfortable nights sleep in some time at our hotel. I will made sure to share your comments with all our staff. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Upgraded room, comfortable bad

By

January 14, 2017

I've stayed at this hotel over 10 times.
It is centrally located with excellent restaurants within walking distance. Rooms have benn upgraded and nicely appointed. Very comfortable beds and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your choosing us when you are in Cape Girardeau. We are glad you find our hotel in a great location. We are thrilled you like our newly remodeled rooms and new comfortable beds, we love our new look. I will be sure to tell our team that you find us friendly. We will see you again soon. Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Visit Relatives

By

January 14, 2017

club

Great Place to stay. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and quiet

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you found our staff helpful and our rooms clean and quiet. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Awesome updated rooms

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed here several times. Love Grandma Mary who makes cookies for the guests each night. Hotel is being renovated and the new rooms are great. New blinds rather than curtains, more modern furnishings and plenty of electrical plugs and usb ports. Not to mention that there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this HI Express to anyone wanting to stay in the Cape Girardeau, MO area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Than you for your kind words. We are thrilled you find our newly remodeled rooms great, we love our new look. We are glad you like our hotels location with the many restaurants all around. We are happy you love Grandma Mary and cookie hour, it's one of our favorite times at the hotel. Thank you for recommending our hotel and staying with us when you are visiting Cape Girardeau. We hope to see you again soon. Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Always top notch

By

January 12, 2017

club

I've stayed at this hotel several times. Consistently top notch, from the staff (friendly and efficient) to the breakfast, to the room. Hotel is presently doing a make-over and I had the privilege of staying in a newly remodeled room...very nice! Thank you for that!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are thrilled you consistently find us to be top notch. We are so happy you like our newly remodeled rooms. We love our new look. Each of our team members strive everyday making sure each guest has a wonderful stay. We are pleased that you stay with us when you are in Cape Girardeau. We will see you again soon Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Loved the staff

By

January 11, 2017

club

Staff members went above and beyond. The only issue I really had was resolved. The only thing I didn't like about my stay was when I booked the room it said there would be a Nintendo in the room,which was why I chose to book with holiday inn express and upon checking in I was informed they stopped putting Nintendos in the rooms a few years back. The kids were more upset than I was, but I managed to keep them well entertained

Posted byHotelStaff
January 13, 2017
Thanks so much for your comments about our staff going above and beyond. We strive each day to make sure all our guests have a wonderful stay. We do apologize for not having a Nintendo in the room. I will let our management team know of the issue and we will correct. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

As excepted

By

January 11, 2017

platinumelite

Clean and friendly with spacious rooms, will continue to stay here when I am in the area, no bad comments only positive

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank yo for staying with us, I am delighted to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and our staff friendly. We truly appreciate you staying with us when you are in Cape Girardeau. I will share with our staff that you only have positive comments about our hotel. I know they will be proud. See you again soon ! Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Great front desk personnel

By

January 10, 2017

club

The newly renovated room was a pleasant surprise. Hotel is still updating rooms, construction/remodeling was not much of a bother. Breakfast was good for an express type. Overall stay was satisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
We are thrilled you liked our newly remodeled rooms, we love our new look. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. I will make sure to share it with them. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

January 07, 2017

platinumelite

Our stay is always wonderful at the Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau. It is very clean and now I noticed they are updating the rooms. We had an updated room and it was very refreshing. The staff is always very polite and go out of their way to make eye contact and greet us.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Thanks so much for all your kind words regarding our staff. I will be sure to pass it along. We strive everyday to make your stay comfortable. We are so thrilled you got to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms and found it refreshing we love our new look. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you Stacey GSM
Read More
Read Less