Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cedar City

1555 South Old Highway 91 , Cedar City, Utah 84720

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1580 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1092
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    32

Do yourself a favor; Don't stay here!

By

August 10, 2022

This hotel was a dump. The hallway carpet was very dirty. The carpet in the room was dirty. The room furnishings were shabby. The room had a musty odor from the A/C that was blowing moist air. The TV was a weird size (approx. 28") & the back of the remote was broken. The towels in the bathroom were worn and the shower head had rust on it. The mattress was old and dumpy. We were so worried about the room we slept on top of the sheets in our clothes.

After a short sleep we were focused on getting out of this dump and on the road. We left before breakfast was served, so I can't comment on that. I can say this was the worst place i have stayed in the past 20 years. Do yourself a favor; don't stay here!!

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant room and great staff

By

August 09, 2022

Accessible room had a single safety bar beside the tub -- not what I would call accessible.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and bedding

By

August 07, 2022

We love staying at holiday inn express in every city on our road trips. Rooms are always clean and the beds and bedding are the most comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Overall, a solid stay!

By

August 01, 2022

My stay at the Cedar City Holiday Inn Express was overall decent. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was complimentary as always. I had no major issues. The only downside was that the close parking lot entrance was under construction and the lighting was almost non-existent, so it was hard to see where to go when parking upon arrival. Besides that, great stay!

Read More
Read Less

Thanks for a comfy stay.

By

July 29, 2022

Thanks for the comfortable, clean bed, quiet surroundings and the blackout/privacy shade.

Read More
Read Less

Second Time Here

By

July 24, 2022

They say if it isn't broke then don't fix it. This is why I returned to this Holiday inn Express for my second visit in 2 years.
I was very impressed last year and that continued for the stay this year. I can't say enough about the staff, the very nice king suite I stayed in, the breakfast, and the cleanliness of the hotel overall. I highly highly recommend that you stay at this hotel while you are in Cedar City. It is by far the best option in this area in my opinion. I will say that it is a little bit pricey, but that's the only adverse thing I could say.

Read More
Read Less

Great Breakfast

By

July 24, 2022

platinumelite

Comfy beds and decent size rooms. The breakfast in the morning had a lot more options than expected.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a nice experience

By

July 20, 2022

I have stayed at this property many times before. I have always enjoyed my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Hotel

By

July 03, 2022

When my family and I arrived staff greeted us with big smiles. Check in was fast and easy. They explained the key points of the hotel very easily. Room, ice, pool gym and breakfast area and times. Hotel was in a great location just off the freeway. Close to gas and good locations.

Read More
Read Less

Lackluster

By

June 30, 2022

Staff was very unfriendly. We assumed overworked as they did not seem happy. Never acknowledged as a member of the hotel program. Breakfast attendant ignore all the food that had run out and decided not to replace anything in a hurry. They also seemed miserable at work. Shower had a clogged drain so did not drain at all. Reported it to maintenance so hopefully it will be fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

June 27, 2022

Loved the atmosphere, very tranquil. The location is great, super close to everything yet slightly tucked away enough off the main drag where it’s nice and quiet!

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

June 21, 2022

platinumelite

Dog friendly hotel. Breakfast room was clean and had enough options (try their biscuits). The room was big enough for three people and a dog.

Read More
Read Less