Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cedar City

1555 South Old Highway 91 , Cedar City, Utah 84720

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1387 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    977
  • 4 Stars
    250
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    27

Excellent customer service

By

December 31, 2020

Excellent customer service. Fantastic room. During a covid grab and go breakfast still had a good selection of food.

Read More
Read Less

Poor breakfast and a hairy experience

By

December 30, 2020

club

The bed had at least 5 hairs that we removed from between the sheets. That was absolutely gross!

The breakfast was the worst we have ever experienced! The golf ball size hard boiled eggs were like rubber floating in water in the package. The fruit cocktail was hard and tasteless. Other than yogurt this was all you offered. When we spoke to staff about the breakfast, they said that was the best they could do with COVID-19. Poor excuse! We stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Idaho. They offered and served their guest a complete breakfast including fresh cinnamon rolls! It was a wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Hotel and Pet Friendly

By

December 29, 2020

I was happy to find a HI Express that is pet friendly (not all are). We were doing a road trip for Christmas and was very pleased with this hotel. It's close to a lot of restaurants. The price was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I'd stay here again. With the COVID, we were given a small bag of some breakfast type snacks which were fine to get you thru to lunch. The staff was very friendly and made sure we were on a ground floor to accommodate our pet being able to exit the hotel easily to do his biz.

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

December 21, 2020

This place was a great stop for us. Wonderful breakfast and indoor pool. I wish the shower water pressure was better, but overall was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

December 17, 2020

platinumelite

I’ve stayed at this location many times and every time has been awesome. Wish they would offer more at breakfast but no big deal. Thanks holiday inn Cedar city!

Read More
Read Less

Bad Food and Bedding

By

December 15, 2020

We were extremely disappointed that there was no hot food, especially the cinnamon rolls. The decision to eliminate these breakfast items was unnecessary and demonstrated an unwillingness to let people chose for themselves whether they want to take the "risk" in this era of ridiculous panic. If you are worried, just don't eat these items. How simple can that be? It never ceases to amaze me how unrealistic these "health" measures can be. We can swim or use the spa but not eat hot food? We can touch luggage carts, door knobs, cabinet knobs, elevator buttons, toilets, coffee machines, ice buckets and a list of much more that provides potential for contact with virus. JUST LET EACH PERSON MAKE THEIR OWN CHOICE!
The bed cover is not comfortable. It is like two sheets sewn together with batting sewn inside but only extending to about 12 inches below the top of the covering. My wife says it is called a duvet. This is very unacceptable. I much prefer a quilt and blanket or an ordinary bedspread and blanket..

Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet.

By

December 15, 2020

Very clean. Would recommend Big rooms. Close to stores and freeway

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

December 08, 2020

Great place to stay comfortable and quiet
Clean and sanitized staf was excellent

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

December 03, 2020

club

This Holiday inn express needs to be gutted redone just to get rid of the disgusting smells from smoke mold and who knows what else. This hotel made me so nauseous and made me start dry heaving for 24hrs. It's sad that I had to shorten my visit by 2 1/2 days because I was so sick I have to drive 7hrs for this. Well that's never going to happen again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

December 02, 2020

The hotel staff made me feel right at home, they go above and beyond for their guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, clean and friendly service

By

December 02, 2020

Great prices, clean rooms and the staff is great. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

nice bedding

By

November 30, 2020

Pool was too crowded and should have a limit on people in the room

Read More
Read Less