Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cedar Falls - Waterloo

1614 Technology Parkway , Cedar Falls, Iowa 50613

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 164 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

164reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Nice room but kind of dirty.

By

April 20, 2021

When we first arrived, the receptionist was nice and helped us get checked in. When we first walked into the room it smelt like throw up but we didn’t have time to mention it to someone (running behind for a wedding) and left. Came back it still smelt like it but not as bad so we just kinda dealt with it. I’m not usually one to complain about much and didn’t really see anyone leaving the hotel to tell them. Took a couple photos of stuff we seen on the walls. That we didn’t catch till that morning. I would stay again just hope we could get a cleaner room.

Read More
Read Less

Favorite things from our stay

By

April 16, 2021

club

had the pool to ourselves, and a comfortable bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 12, 2021

The staff was friendly, upon arrival. They made accommodations to get me close to another party that I was with. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast choices were a little limited, with COVID and all, but food and beverages were good. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Easter

By

April 06, 2021

club

We really like this hotel and stay here whenever we are in town. The staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is always clean well taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and courteous staff

By

March 27, 2021

I stayed here a month prior and lost a very sentimental valued pen. The manager called me a week later yo tell me she found it. She offerred to mail it to me, but i asked her to hold it until this trip. Upon my arrival she had it at the front desk ready to give to me personally with my name on it. Such an act of personal attention to someone else in our current world of focusing on individualism was very much appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

March 06, 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful desk clerk. We knew nothing of the area, but the clerk helped us with directions to find food.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

March 03, 2021

club

The stay was nice other than the conditioner was out in my shower. Also, I would have liked a hot protein on the breakfast buffet. Overall, a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

February 24, 2021

club

Our initial check in was great. I believe the employee's name was Joelle, at the desk. She was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel appeared to be well maintained and the bed was very comfortable. I have one complaint regarding the noise in the hotel. The door had somewhere in the neighborhood of Zero soundproofing! There were unsupervised kids in the hall screaming and crying that woke my wife and I up three times. I addressed this with the evening clerk and she did correct it in the short term. Approximately 12:40 a.m. it happened again as well as a little before 6. The breakfast was okay but it could have been a lot better.

Read More
Read Less

Ms. M

By

February 24, 2021

club

Overall the hotel was decent. The room was clean and the pool area was nice. I was disappointed in the small selection of choices for breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

No Housekeeping All Breakfast Items Broke Down

By

February 23, 2021

club

Our room was never serviced in a two night stay. Ran out of towels. The juice dispenser and several breakfast things were not out. Pancake maker broke. No staff at the desk at all. Always had to pick up a phone and call. The phone was used by several people to get staff to desk.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

February 03, 2021

Front desk was very tentative to any issues or concerns I had.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 01, 2021

The customer service at this hotel was amazing! Staff went over and above to make our stay enjoyable! The facilities were clean and sanitized and we felt safe during our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less