Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chanhassen

7855 Century Blvd. , Chanhassen, Minnesota 55317

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 832 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

832reviews

  • 5 Stars
    527
  • 4 Stars
    209
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    25

Location was the main reason we chose this particular hotel.

By

May 18, 2022

We enjoyed our stay and even used the pool for a grandchildren swim on Saturday morning. The breakfast tasty and gave us varied options. Small issue was one of the lamps (reading lamp over lounge chair had a bulb that was burnt out.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

May 16, 2022

Good hotel and the breakfast rocks, expect too many letters in comments, change the program, this turns people off!

Read More
Read Less

Very nice and clean property.

By

May 02, 2022

This is my 3rd time staying at this property, and each time has been a clean and comfortable stay. This is the ideal place to stay if visiting nearby Paisley Park or Arboretum because of its close proximity to both places. Nice added touch with the complimentary chilled water (via dispenser), fresh apples, and oranges available in the lobby at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

May 01, 2022

Staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and a decent size.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room, comfortable bed, and hearty breakfast.

By

April 26, 2022

This is our family's favorite hotel to visit when in the Twin Cities area. It is a convenient drive but not in the hustle and bustle. The kids love the water slide and the parents love the hot tub. The beds are comfortable and the breakfast is good. Customer service from the staff is excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for dance competition

By

March 09, 2022

club

We stayed here for a dance competition down the road and it was great. Pool slide was one of the hits for the kids to use! Bed was comfortable and room was clean. Breakfast options were amazing. Thanks!

Read More
Read Less

I Don't Understand the Other Reviews Here.

By

January 15, 2022

We stayed here for 5 nights starting on 12/27/21. The Staff works hard, but they don't have what they need to keep this hotel up to IHG standards. We've stayed here many times over the years since this opened as it's close to family. It was going downhill in 10/20, but is worse now. We're easy to get along with, but we feel terrible for Staff having to deal with the issues they are.
When I called to see if our room was ready, I was told the room was direct quote, "REFRESHED". I didn't know what that was. I had never had anyone involved with a Holiday Inn Express use that term. After two days I asked what that means. It means management checks to see, if the room is clean enough for the next guests after someone else used the room! Never have heard of that at any other IHG hotel. Management let us down This does NOT meet IHG Covid precaution standards.
The room hadn't been vacuumed nor the shower cleaned before we moved in. Neither of us has long dark hair as we found in the shower. Management either didn't really check the room or didn't do a good job of it. I wonder how many of the other reviewers knew their rooms were "Refreshed". I'm betting very few knew about this. That just isn't acceptable in this Pandemic World. Luckily, there were clean sheets and towels. People were routinely putting their garbage out in the hallway and by the elevator.
We only saw 1 very nice lady cleaning the entire time we were there. Apparently, the other woman who had been cleaning became the breakfast person when they lost the previous one. It isn't her fault they don't have enough staff. The Manager should have gotten out of his Office and cleaned and vacuumed the Breakfast room at least. If IHG hotels in Weston, Wi and Alpena, Mi where we stayed within 2 weeks of our Chanhassen stay can have enough cleaning staff this place can, too. Pay a better wage. Support your staff. They work exceedingly hard.
Breakfast choices are minimal compared to the Weston and Alpena hotels. We stayed in the Okemos, Mi Holiday In Express in Okemos, Mi in October. All 3 hotels are head and shoulders above this one in every way. Then owners could reorganize the breakfast room and make more choices available. I said the same thing in a review last year.
More sanitizing stations should be available.
I feel terrible for the Staff here. We long time IHG Members expect a certain level of cleanliness and breakfast choices. This Hotel doesn't meet the same IHG standards that others do, even though Staff are working their tails off.
Corporate needs to come in and work with the owners to update the Service here. There are very few hotels in Chan, so they think they can get by. We'll try the Country Inn and Suites next even though we're obviously loyal IHG members.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

December 11, 2021

Excellent professional staff made our stay exceptional. We will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel all around

By

December 01, 2021

We stayed for 3 days for a family gathering over Thanksgiving. We used the meeting room each day. Kids enjoyed the waterslide and pool. Rooms were clean. Staff was very nice. Breakfast each morning was very good.

Read More
Read Less

Clean quiet and convenient

By

November 22, 2021

Great place at an affordable price, breakfast was good, room was soft and easy to sleep in.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful area

By

November 18, 2021

club

The hotel was in the location we needed to meet family that live locally. The employees that ran the breakfast area were very nice. Beds were comfortable, area of our room was very quiet and no nighttime noise. Pool

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

November 17, 2021

The very nice person that checked us in was amazing. I asked for restaurant recommendations close to the hotel and she gave me a list of 13 plus the cities they were located. That information made out work stay so much more enjoyable.

Only wish the breakfast woudl have been available before 6am with more variety.

Read More
Read Less