Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte- Arrowood

805 West Arrowood Road , Charlotte, North Carolina 28217

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 448 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    361
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

Social Interface

By

November 17, 2020

club

I was very pleased with the greeting of your agent when myself and Daughter visiting was greeted. I had questions that were answered quickly. Being a US Marine and asking for a discount wasn't uncomfortable. The facility was very clean and attractive. The cleaning service was adequate and my stay was well worth the money, when others in the area where less expensive. I chose to follow my experience with Holiday Inn Express and there reputation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities and professional staff

By

November 11, 2020

platinumelite

During this COVID period we were concerned about stopping for the night on our way to our final destination. However, this hotel made feel comfortable and all concerns were answered. Our stay was a pleasure to rest and relax.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

October 31, 2020

club

This must be new or recently renovated as everything looked new and was up to date. They even use name brand toiletries that, if I recall, are natural and not inexpensive. I'm typically a high end traveler, but I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

We would stay here again

By

October 29, 2020

We were here on business and this location served our needs well. Great value for the room.

We will stay here again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

October 26, 2020

club

I am impressed by the Friendly staff and, most importantly, the cleanliness of the hotel. Thank you for a lovely and wonderful experience.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Charlotte

By

October 20, 2020

I was very impressed with the cleanliness and the decor of the Double bedroom. It was very nice and comfortable. I would stay again if I needed to visit Charlotte, NC.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

October 13, 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel no hassle checking in felt safe great customer service. Breakfast could've been better but it was free.

Read More
Read Less

Would Stay Again

By

October 13, 2020

This is a clean hotel
Beds are comfortable
Pool and hot breakfast
Manager really nice

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

October 11, 2020

club

I was coming off a long business trip and wanted to take one night to decompress and enjoy some solitude. This hotel is probably great for the average business traveler - coming in late and leaving early. I have mixed feelings about my purpose for staying. The hotel is extremely clean and the room is very comfortable, which was great. But something about the hotel's structure seems to allow for noise to travel more than the average hotel. It seemed to go above and beyond rude guests. For example, I could hear my neighbor's TV very much in my room. Yes, they probably had it on a little too loud, but the sound just seemed to really carry into my room to the point I could make out bits of dialogue in my room. The maid service began in my hallway around 8:00 the next morning, and again the sound just seemed to carry more than one would expect into my room. So much for sleeping in. Whenever a neighbor's door was knocked on, it almost sounded like my door was being knocked on. As for the TV situation, I finally did call the front desk, and they assured me they would call the room and the TV noise did lower. As I said, depending on your reason for staying, this hotel could be a very good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Substandard Stay - Charlotte Arrowood

By

October 10, 2020

The room door key took 5-10 times swiping to get the door opened each time I tried to enter the room and never worked on the entrances from the building ends. I smoke and I prefer the end doors, especially during the pandemic, to avoid any other people if at all possible. This is the first time I've encountered the door locks that required swiping from the top rather than inserting the key in a slot (example of door lock attached).

I had a couple of visitors during my stay and the manager actually called my room to see if I had visitors. I still have no clue what this was about, but still sticks in my craw. I will not stay at this location again.

I've never experienced any such issues during my numerous stays at the Holiday Inn Express, Fort Mill.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and room

By

October 09, 2020

club

I received absolutely great service throughout my stay. The room was very clean and well stocked with towels and wash cloths. The room had everything you could need microwave refrigerator ect. It is a great and peaceful place to stay I look forward to staying here again!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Arrowwood Road

By

October 05, 2020

club

This hotel was chosen because of proximity to meeting attended. It was a great value and the hot breakfast was much appreciated. It was so nice the original layout allowed the preparation area to be completely blocked off and you provided an employee to prepare what each person requested. Everything was very clean and this stay was one of the better values I've ever encountered in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less