Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte - Ballantyne

15139 Ballancroft Parkway , Charlotte, North Carolina 28277

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 328 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

328reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    10

GREAT EXPERIENCE

By

December 19, 2021

club

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was convenient to family. Very Clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and comfy room

By

December 17, 2021

club

My husband and took a quick 4 day trip and this hotel was clean and comfy. The staff were very friendly and helpful! We will definitely stay there again next we are in the area!

Read More
Read Less

convenient location, comfortably sized room

By

December 15, 2021

Room size is nice, refrigerator and microwave came in handy; breakfast selections were good, but had to wait for some of them to be prepared.
Would be helpful to have both elevators working.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy

By

December 15, 2021

club

Around 8:00 pm there was fighting/yelling going on in the next room over. Called the front desk and the noise stopped until 7:00 the next morning in which it continued. These people should have been asked to leave the night before.

Read More
Read Less

Trouble with reservation and billing

By

December 14, 2021

I had to make the reservation over the phone in order
to get the rate for being part of block of rooms for a wedding.
It took 2 emails and 3 phone calls to get it right (the emails were not answered).
Then, when I checked out, I could not get a receipt.
My credit card statement says I was overcharged but
I couldn't get help getting that fixed either.
I will dispute the charge through my credit card.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and modern

By

December 13, 2021

The hotel itself is clean and modern. A little bit in the middle of nowhere and you will have to drive a few miles for restaurant choices.

Read More
Read Less

Good and clean

By

December 09, 2021

As all Holliday inn properties clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Bed too high for wheelchair user.

By

December 07, 2021

I am a wheelchair user and could not get a good night’s sleep because the beds were too high. I had to sleep on a couch. The staff tried to find a solution but none was found. The couch was uncomfortable and not worth the price I paid for the room. If you use a wheelchair and can’t stand ask about the accessible of the beds.

Read More
Read Less

Go elsewhere if you need an internet connection

By

December 05, 2021

club

Very poor internet which was surprising and disappointing for relatively new hotel. Poor room design, light switches in strange places, charging plugs too close together for 2 phones.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Team

By

December 01, 2021

Austin the Manager, Lina and Dasia were so great with customer services. they made sure breakfast had options, they made sure our stay was comfortable and very friendly to my family as well. I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Most expensive stay all year for the lowest accommodations

By

November 30, 2021

Upon booking the room online it was not clear how the room was laid out. I was sure for the price I was getting a suite. It was not a suite. When we checked in our ID was never asked for, and we were given a key to an occupied room first. Luckily the occupants were not there or there may have been an altercation! Imagine all the ways that could have gone very bad. Brought it to the attendants attention and she didn't apologize, just quietly got another key for a different room. In the hallway near our room there was loud people slamming doors and stomping around all night, and the close proximity to the road (the window was not soundproof) made it very difficult to relax. And then at breakfast when the coffee ran out and someone else told the attendant, she loudly complained that it was just full! At that point it had been empty since I tried to get a cup 10 minutes before. I never did get any.

Read More
Read Less

We stay here when visiting Family in Charlotte

By

November 29, 2021

club

Always seem to be a friendly place to stay. Parking is easy and I love the new carts to take the luggage to the room.

Read More
Read Less