Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 233 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

233reviews

  • 5 Stars
    156
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    11

building

By

February 17, 2017

looks new and well maintained. location of hotel was verry good. Area looked very safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Hello to our IHG Gold Member. We thank your for loyalty with IHG Brands. We see that you did enjoy your stay. We want to thank you again for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton. We hope you was able to enjoy the rest of your trip. If you are in the area again please stop to see us. Thank You.
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Rocks!

By

February 16, 2017

My husband and I came from Decatur. Al to visit with family. We stayed one night and we were beyond pleased with this place.
Jada, greeted us during our late arrival. The lobby and all areas were spotless. She offered us hot coffee and chocolate chip cookies. She clearly knows how to make one feel welcome!
We went to our room on the 3rd floor and found it to be just like the lobby, clean and inviting. The bed was like a cloud! Would love to know the brand, because I want one!
The bathroom appointments were spot on and the deep tub was great for a soak.
Don't change anything. You've got this one right. Looking forward to our next visit. We will absolutely be back. Thanks for a great stay!

Read More
Read Less

No sleep

By

February 15, 2017

club

The hotel was extremely comfortable and clean. Our stay encountered 2 problems. The desk clerk was unfriendly while checking in and then the fire alarm started chirping at 1:30 in the morning. The desk clerk had to come in and replace the battery. Things happen but this could have been avoided if the hotel would routinely change the batteries as maintenance and not disturb a guest's sleep. No apologies or explanations were given, all routine duties at 2 in the morning, I guess!

Read More
Read Less

Sleep well

By

February 15, 2017

Great beds, nice locations, Great staff, good breakfast, clean business center and fitness workout room. Hotel is peaceful at night and safe with guest for all over that makes great conversation.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Beds

By

February 08, 2017

club

Nice hotel for business and relaxation.
Nice pool but could use a whirlpool to wind down at end Of a work day.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Hello and Welcome again to our IHG Rewards Club Member. We thank you for choosing to stay here with us. We especially thank you for being our IHG Member. We value you as our guest. Thank you for leaving this review. We strive higher each and everyday to give the highest customer service to ll of our guest. We hope you will get a chance to come stay with us again to enjoy the pool and relax.
Read More
Read Less

Isn't it great when your expectations are exceeded!

By

February 07, 2017

club

Had never stayed at an HI Express - and was bummed when my usual hotel choice was not in the area - but this hotel was an unexpected treasure!
Super comfy beds and CLEAN in all areas!

Breakfast area was well serviced, CLEAN!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Welcome to our IHG Reward Club Member. We thank you for choosing to come stay with us. We hope your experience will get you coming back. We thank you for leaving this review. We know you was very busy . We are so excited we was able to supper exceed your expectations. That is our goal each and every day, is to meet each guest expectation. Thank you again. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Fix landscape and try for better food

By

February 07, 2017

club

The grounds were not maintained so much as brutalized. Topped trees, over hedged shrubbery, and scalped grass. Please consider contacting your state's extension service and talk to a horticulturist about landscape maintenance and the value of landscaping.

The breakfast foods were dry, particularly the eggs and had an odd flavor. I understand you aren't running a restaurant but one of the reasons I stay at your hotel is the opportunity to sit and eat in the morning. The breakfast wasn't tasty and the quality was a disappointment for an otherwise nice stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Welcome to our IHG Reward Member. We do thank you for staying here with us. We see that you was able to enjoy your stay. We do apologize that the breakfast was not satisfying to your taste. However, we thank you again for choosing to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope the landscape will not keep you from returning.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

February 04, 2017

club

Staff was very friendly, bed was supreme. Hotel's appearance was inviting and the interior was clean and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hello and Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton. We do appreciate you taken the time out to leave us this review. We know you have a busy day. We thank you for choosing to stay here with us. We strive to keep our property in the highest quality for our guest. We say thank you for staying here with us. We hope you come back again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 01, 2017

club

Quiey, comfy, rest! Quality staff, clean rooms, great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Hello to our IHG Reward Member. We want to welcome you again and say thank you for staying here with us. e really appreciate your loyalty. We see you did enjoy your stay. We enjoyed you staying here with us. We know you have a busy schedule so we say thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We hope you will get another chance come and stay with us again. We love to see you. Thank You. Debra
Read More
Read Less

Very clean,quiet,comfortable beds

By

February 01, 2017

club

Great stopping spot when driving to Florida from Ohio. Remodel looks nice and fresh paint. Great Mexican restrauant down the road. Will definitely stop again on our way down south again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and Friendly Staff

By

January 29, 2017

club

This is a very well maintained hotel with friendly staff and a very good breakfast bar. Everything you expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Read More
Read Less

More that a 'Good Nights Sleep'

By

January 27, 2017

club

After nine hours on the interstate, we made a reservation as we traveled and stopped at the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton, Alabama. As expected, our experience was top rated. While we did not use a lot of the services available to us, we did get that good nights sleep, a quick breakfast and more.
More in terms of a well thought out experience. the hotel was like new, our room was spotless and the staff was helpful and prompt. I need no more and will return as we travel the route again.

Read More
Read Less