Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 181 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

181reviews

  • 5 Stars
    119
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    10

Return from Destin

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable, clean hotel. Easy access to I 65.
Friendly staff. Modern and up to date appearance exterior as well as guest rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. Hot Room A/C Was Off. Harsh LED Lights.

By

August 06, 2016

club

Nice, clean location with a friendly and helpful staff. A/C was left off by housekeeping and room was hot and stale. Not a welcome thing in the middle of summer in Alabama. Took almost 2 hours for room to cool down to a comfortable temp. Room lighting is harsh, bright white LED lamps. Felt like a medical exam room. Not exactly relaxing after a long day of travel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello to the our loyalty club member. We are so happy you decided to to stay here with us. We see there was some issues with your room. We want to say we do apologize for the inconvenience you had. We do hope you will reconsider your decision and come stay with us again. We ask that you would call the front desk to alert them concerning any problems. We do thank you for leaving us this review to let us know about your stay. Thank you again for becoming a IHG Rewards member.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

August 02, 2016

club

After a long drive and worried about not getting a room. We were able to find a very nice room in Clanton at the Holiday Inn Express. We enjoyed the comfortable room and were happy with our stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Welcome to our IHG reward club member. We thank you for becoming a member with us. We are so happy we had a room for you to come stay with us. We know you was tired but you took the time to leave us this review. We say thank you. Please if you is traveling this way come back and see us. Thank you again for being a IHG Rewards Member. We do appreciate your business.
Read More
Read Less

Front desk service was amazing

By

August 01, 2016

club

front desk service was amazing. Bed was comfortable, including the awesome pillows on the bed. Had everything I needed. Loved the coffee in the room. Great outdoor area where the group of work people I was with where able to congregate.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Welcome to our IHG Reward Member. We are so excited you decide to come stay here with us the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton. We love having great loyalty guest like you come and stay here with us. Thank you for leaving us this review to let us know how we are doing. Please come back again to see us.
Read More
Read Less

Great location for business in the area

By

July 25, 2016

club

I recently stayed at this hotel for business. It had great internet and the location was convenient. I will plan to stay here in the future when I am in the area on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Welcome to our IHG Reward member. We are so happy you came to stay here with us. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you here. Thank you for leaving us this review we see you was here on business. we know your time is valuable. Please come stay with again Thank You. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

July 19, 2016

club

The room was very clean and up-to-date. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast with a great variety of items to choose from. The staff were very friendly, and the location was perfect for our visit to Peach Park.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you Mrs Shelley. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so happy you choose the Holiday Inn Express. It really mean a lot to us when our loyalty guest take out the time to leave us a review on how we are doing. We really appreciate you being a IHG Reward member with us. Please come to see us again. Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

room were very nice

By

July 12, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly room were very nice food was very well good.

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding Service

By

July 12, 2016

club

So pleased. The staff was excellent. Recently remodeled. Clean and comfortable. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello to our Loyalty guest. Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We do appreciate your loyalty of our to our brand. We are so happy you notice our newly renovated property. We the staff always enjoy having you and your family to come stay with us. Thank you again.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay in Clanton, AL

By

June 28, 2016

club

I was very pleased with my stay at Holiday Inn Express in Clanton, Al. The room was new, clean and fresh. Although a remodel was in progress, I heard no noise and there wasn't a remodel mess. I was totally amazed at the breakfast selection. The food was tasty and there was a huge variety. I will definitely look for a Holiday Inn Express for my next trip!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello Mrs Shelley we want to welcome you here at the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton. We thank you for being an IHG Reward Member with us. Thank you for noticing our newly renovated property. We are always looking for ways to improve our quality for our guest. We thank you for leaving us this review. Please come back again to see us.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

June 28, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very Nice hotel with recent (as of June 2016) renovations. It is the wife,s favorite hotel in the area.

She especially liked the decor and the bed comfort. She only wishes that all hotels had a recliner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Mr Lewis we want to say thank you for leaving us this review. We also thank you for being our Platinum IHG rewards member . We do appreciated your loyalty. Let your wife know we said thank you. We always enjoy our returning guest to the hotel. We look forward to seeing you all again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

June 23, 2016

club

The rooms were excellent, the food was excellent and the staff was knowledgeable, helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Hello to our IHG reward member. We thank you for your loyalty. We also thank you for staying here with us. We strive for excellence in our service to our guest and the highest quality of comfort. We thank you for this review to let us know how we are doing. We hope you and your family will come again to stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Clanton.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in the midst of renovation

By

June 20, 2016

club

I was satisfied with all aspects of my stay at this hotel (breakfast food, room appearance and cleanliness, pool, location, customer service, etc.) except for the fact that the hallways were undergoing extensive renovation. The elevator was lined with cardboard, there were handwritten notes on the hallway walls about repairs yet to be made, the doorway and hall trim was missing, and the hallway lighting was dim. The renovation was not disclosed to me when I booked nor was I offered any discount for the generally unpleasant state of the hallways leading to our block of three rooms. I fully expect that this issue will be resolved shortly, nevertheless, it did add an unpleasant element to our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Welcome to our IHG reward club member. We so thank you for staying here with us at the Holiday Inn Express. We see you did make your reservation though our web that was posted we are under renovations. We do want to apologize that you had to see the renovations in process. We are happy to see you was able to enjoy the the rest of your stay. We hope you would come to stay with again to see the newly renovated hotel the work is not complete. We would love to you again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express.
Read More
Read Less