Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Colorado Springs AFA Northgate

9856 Federal Drive , Colorado Springs, Colorado 80921

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 593 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    487
  • 4 Stars
    55
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    19

Loved it!

By

September 22, 2021

Great place to stay! everything was more than up to par. If I ever come here again I will definitely stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 22, 2021

club

I love that they have a family suite and we were able to keep everyone in one room. It has a living area, the main room with two queen beds then a separate bedroom with another queen bed. Plenty of room for a family of five.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here!!

By

September 22, 2021

club

Check ac/heater filters more often. On departure day I was curious what filters looked like. Caked with dust. Not a major issue. Addressed hotel desk of this upon departure. Contintal breakfast was ok. Cinnamon buns were awesome. The five day stay before room service would be available was fine due to covid rules. I'll look for more of these types of hotels in the future. Hopefully they are all the same standard as this hotel was.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

September 12, 2021

The staff from reception to cleaning people were very pleasant and welcoming. However we had an issue with the cleaning of the room. We found a couple items that made us think it wasn’t cleaned to Covid expectations. We do realize though that staff shortages are a problem so we do not want to criticize this hotel. I am sure they are doing the best they can

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

September 12, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay; the hotel is very clean and breakfast had a lot of selections. Staff was friendly and courteous.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

September 10, 2021

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed at this hotel when we visited our son at USAFA. It was a great experience for us. The hotel is very clean and in a great location. I’ll recommend it for anyone visiting COS, especially USAFA.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express

By

September 09, 2021

I have been staying in this hotel since it opened its doors in 2019. Denise and her entire team always go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. They treat us like royalty - not just us. I’ve seen the same with the other guests. The rooms and entire environment are clean, great breakfasts and plenty of free parking lots. You never have to worry about finding a spot when you come in late. The prime location is perfect for Air Force Academy families. Their guest care should be a standard for other IHG groups. Thank you Denise and the entire staff for your personal touch.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location, clean place.

By

August 31, 2021

Nice place, clean, great proximity to areas of interest. Need to include Gluten free breakfast options, for example toast , English muffin or bagels.

Read More
Read Less

aug 16-17 2021

By

August 28, 2021

really clean and relaxing place to stay.... we got the hot tub king suite, well worth it

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

August 26, 2021

We are always pleased to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. This location is newer and exceptionally clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Muy limpio

By

August 25, 2021

Limpio todo el lugar en general. Amable personal y huele muy bien todo el hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Poor cleanliness and poor service

By

August 23, 2021

Rooms were dirty and bathroom was missing Kleenex, and toiletries when we first arrived. The ice bucket for the room was full of old water and under the kids beds was very dirty.

Room service was nonexistent. I requested multiple times to at least get new towels and get toiletries each day but they did not come. I had to go down to the office to get clean towels and toilet paper. I could never understand why it was so hard to just get the bare essentials of clean towels and toiletries on a family vacation.

Breakfast was also leaving a lot to be desired. The pancake maker was broke for multiple days, there was no ketchup for the breakfast potatoes, and the scrambles eggs were green. We tried asking questions to the staff but I am not sure that they could speak very good English because when we would ask for something they would just simply say no.

It is sad to say that my experience has still not ended with this hotel though. I was charged twice for my room and now I need to work with my credit card company to get the second charge removed. I have followed up multiple times with the hotel staff and they say that one should have been a temporary hold but it has indeed posted to my account twice. It is very frustrating as I do not have time to be dealing with the hotel and my bank to get it straightened out. I haven't ever had this issue before and the temporary holds have always come off promptly.

The one positive note I have is the two younger maintenance guys that changed the garages and helped some with breakfast had extremely positive attitudes.

Read More
Read Less