Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbia-Fort Jackson

7329 Garners Ferry Road , Columbia, South Carolina 29209

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1291 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1291reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    58
  • 1 Stars
    53

Comfortable

By

May 25, 2020

club

Our family stay was very nice and clean. We definitely had a good time and would recommend to others to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect antidote to a long day driving

By

May 24, 2020

club

As always, a pleasant and restful stay at the HI Express. Friendly, clean, comfortable and dependable. Despite the limitations imposed by Covid, the stay was surprisingly consistent with a normal stay....breakfast was decent and appreciated.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice property

By

May 23, 2020

I stay at a lot of HIE properties around the country. This location was VERY good! I have high standards and read lots of reviews before making any decisions. The breakfast area was closed due to COVID-19 but they had a staff member (w/mask/gloves) standing at the entrance and put together a to-go container of whatever you wanted from their breakfast, including hot food (eggs/ cinnamon rolls/sausage).

Pros: front desk staff was wonderful (recognized my IHG membership, upgraded me without asking, disinfected pen before I used it), following COVID sanitizing, everything in the room was updated to HIE standards, room was HUGE (2 tvs, separate living room area, step down into bedroom area with lighting on step), room and building were very clean.

Cons: wifi was spotty on the top floor, bathroom lighting not updated.

Read More
Read Less

Near where I have to be.

By

May 17, 2020

The hotel was very Clean, and the Staff was very nice. Made you feel welcome.

Read More
Read Less

Snowbird Travel

By

April 21, 2020

platinumelite

Everything was clean and quiet to allow us a restful night. We were traveling from Florida to Ohio and had to make this one overnight. Desk staff was nice and everything was done paperless for safety reasons. It would have been nice to have received a to go breakfast option but everything was closed up.

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk staff

By

April 21, 2020

club

The floors in hallway need a good vacuum they were really dirty our entire stay

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay and work in room.

By

April 12, 2020

club

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

April 07, 2020

The staff was wonderful and facility clean. Price for breakfast was way overpriced not worth. I would stay again just eat elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

our stay

By

April 02, 2020

club

i had a very pleasant stay. we were there for a graduation ceremony at ft, jackson and family day was cancelled because of the covid 19 virus. the staff provided us with things to do on that day as well as sanitiser for our hands.

Read More
Read Less

one night became my go to while in columbia.

By

April 01, 2020

club

large size room. comfy bed. modern bathroom. great lighting. sofa bed great for small child u had with me . was home for the weeknd, twice. not shabby, won’t be disappointed. I’m from nyc and this place met my standards. check out was simple, price was worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk person was excellent

By

March 26, 2020

club

We arrived after being in the keys in the midst of the corona virus outbreak. A long stressful day. The front desk person was taking it all in stride. She was calm and relaxed, made us feel welcome and safe from the craziness going on in the world at that time. She was an employee I would be proud to have represent me.

Read More
Read Less

Great service it was vit was very pleasurable we enjoyed ouery pleasurable

By

March 23, 2020

Very nice bed pillows accommodations it was very very nice to stay at your place I would do it again

Read More
Read Less