Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood

318 Wale Road , Colwood, British Columbia V9B2W3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1080 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1080reviews

  • 5 Stars
    809
  • 4 Stars
    217
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    15

The best

By

October 21, 2020

I have a real hard time falling asleep even in my own home. The hotel was dark, quiet and comfortable. I was able to relax and rest well. It’s stylish and extremely clean. I will absolutely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, close to everything we needed

By

October 20, 2020

club

We appreciated the convenience of this hotel and the efforts taken to make it a safe place

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

October 17, 2020

platinumelite

clean and safe. good staff. the take covid seriously and it showed. lots of parking. hotel attached to a pub with great food and service.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and access to Victoria Area.

By

October 15, 2020

club

Good location and access to Victoria Area with many good Golf Courses.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean rooms and spotless bathrooms

By

October 15, 2020

club

No fault of housekeeping as during COVID times, they must work extra hard. The rooms were spotlessly clean.
I don’t understand why there is no furniture available in the common areas to use. I’ve been in other hotels and the lobbies aren’t clear of all furniture. As long as patrons keep distance and wear face coverings it should be safe!
Disappointed that we had no where to eat take out or our poor breakfast provided.

Read More
Read Less

Need more staff available for the property during peak hours

By

October 11, 2020

One front desk agent was the only person on the property during a 3:00PM check in. Four people waiting to be checked in with no one at the front desk as the single agent was upstairs assisting someone in their suite. Waited over an hour to get checked in. Called the front desk numerous times and seeked out manager but front desk agent who was busy was the only person on the property. Brought the matter up during check in and no benefits for the wait or check in issues; had over 6 people in the lobby waiting in a distance restricted environment.

Read More
Read Less

Great room and great service

By

October 08, 2020

club

We were in the area to help family move and needed a place to lay our heads. It was a nice getaway and place to stay. We will be regularly in the area and using this stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

October 02, 2020

Easy check in and easy check out. Would like that the hotel could recommend a gym to use nearby or have some coupons. But otherwise very nice

Read More
Read Less

Sleep and shower

By

September 26, 2020

I have a terrible back so the importance of a great shower and a comfortable bed are always high on my list. This hotel delivered both. Engaging staff who were following protocol and all wearing masks. As the current times are unprecedented and many will have their own personal choices in regards to this issue, the staff was courteous and accommodating. It was a great experience and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

September 25, 2020

club

Staff are very friendly, hotel is clean and quiet. Enjoyed my stay. Didnt get the breakfast, but options looked good.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in the Victoria area.

By

September 21, 2020

platinumelite

Picked hotel because of location. Wanted access to Sooke and Victoria. Location delivered. Hotel and room were clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Two thumbs up.

By

September 20, 2020

Great place to stay with very clean and comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast area closed but understandable given Covid restrictions. But, hotel still offered bagged breakfast.

Read More
Read Less