Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Victoria - Colwood

318 Wale Road , Colwood, British Columbia V9B2W3

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1293 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    937
  • 4 Stars
    270
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    24

Still overpriced

By

November 30, 2021

We choose this location because it's close to everything. The staff is friendly and accommodating as best they can. I feel like their prices haven't dropped a bit and considering the tough times people are experiencing, they should be able to be a bit more fair. The storm we had in november stranded alot of people but there wasn't any local hotels that were willing to give anybody a break for even a dollar. Sad to see the greed we are surrounded by, especially a big hotel chain like IHG. Their breakfast menu hasn't changed in well over a year. It's not worth waiting for

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Choice

By

November 30, 2021

I would highly recommend this hotel, the staff were absolutely amazing, very friendly and very accommodating.
The breakfast selection is fair for the style of hotel, it’s not over the top but it does offer options.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay over all, only one hiccup

By

November 29, 2021

The room we had was huge! Two queen beds and a sofa bed. Lot's of storage, great welcoming entry way into the room and a large bathroom. Lot's of table area and windows that open. It was clean and bright. The over all feel of the hotel is good with an amazing hot/cold buffet style free breakfast. Cute little pool and fitness area that serves its purpose of entertaining the kids and a nice bonus. The only bad part: I slept on the sofa bed and they should be replaced. It had no comfort at all, was laying on springs. Plus, no bedding provided, had to go to front desk to get and it wasn't enough, I had to ask for more and even then it wasn't enough to get comfy or stay warm.

Read More
Read Less

Nice spacious clean rooms

By

November 26, 2021

platinumelite

Enjoyed this stay as a pit stop while on the road. The property has nice updated furnishings. Was clean. Got a good night’s rest. Couldn’t ask for more.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly

By

November 24, 2021

This hotel is comfortable and friendly with comfortable rooms, a good shower and we'll filled breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting the daughter

By

November 24, 2021

Good location , nice staff , great breakfast , bar next door very good , easy to get everywhere

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean room

By

November 22, 2021

Absolutely great service from all the staff from front desk, housekeeping and maintenance (when I told him about my card key not working coming back from the underground parking).
The room was very clean and beds were comfy.
I was pleasantly surprised by the call I received after check in to ask how everything was.
Will definitely return.
Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

November 21, 2021

Great and Phenomenal Housekeeping, so many good things to say about it but not enough time!

Read More
Read Less

Wil stay here again

By

November 21, 2021

We enjoyed our two nights .. did not spend a lot of time in the room but it was very comfortable .. the breakfast was excellent both mornings .. the girl running the breakfast did a great job and treated each customer with care and understanding .. the only negative we have is that both my wife and I are early risers and our kids were aware of the that .. both called to wish us a Happy Anniversary and both were transferred to the wrong room waking other guests. I would suggest the desk get the name and not the number and do the transfer ??

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

November 13, 2021

Modern hotels should not be built with only one elevator for guests. Billing method caused me some concern.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent food and great customer service

By

November 12, 2021

club

The food was excellent! Such a wide variety and a hot pancake maker. Front desk was amazing! Assisted me with my television when I needed assistance right away. Were always at the desk when needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay snd relax

By

November 10, 2021

Nice easy to find and access clean and tidy
Great staff. Great value with A good breakfast included

Would recommend it any time

Read More
Read Less