Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Franklin - Oil City

225 Singh Drive , Cranberry, Pennsylvania 16319

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 622 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    500
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly and noce

By

March 15, 2021

After a very very long drive I was welcomed and told where I could get a bite to eat and given excellent directions on how to get to my meeting

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Franklin

By

February 27, 2021

club

Highly recommend staying there. Staff friendly and helpful. Room clean and up to date.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay but very pricy for such a depressed area

By

February 18, 2021

Nice hotel and close to a lot of restaurants, shopping, etc. Way overpriced for the area but so are most of the other hotels that are not as nice. Once you get past the sticker shock, a nice hotel if you happen to be in the area. Will stay in a B&B if there is a next time, and was only in the area for funeral and storage of deceased belongings. I'd highly recommend if more reasonable priced. I can only assume they don't get a whole lot of business. Prices are what you would expect for a big city with lots of activiies, but not so much for Cranberry PA.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

February 14, 2021

club

Great place to stay it was under construction on the second floor so we had to take a suite which was a little more expensive but otherwise a great place

Read More
Read Less

Great service despite COVID restrictions

By

February 05, 2021

Limited amenities at no fault of hotel due to COVID. Newly remodeled rooms beautiful and comfortable. Bag breakfast a nice alternative for safety . Staff helpful pleasant and efficient. Limited housecleaning again no fault of the staff, they are quick to get you whatever you need quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accommodations and great service

By

February 05, 2021

club

I recently spent about 5 days here at this hotel to organize and attend my father's funeral in the local area. The hotel staff was very accommodating to me as they allowed my brother and I to use one of the tables in the lobby/dining area one evening for a take out meal from one of the local dining establishments. They also offered me a late checkout option on my departure day so I could wait out the inclement weather for an extra hour or two. While there, I was over 200 miles from home, and I had not traveled much away from home during the 2020 COVID period. But, I felt safe and sequestered at the hotel during my stay while maintaining proper COVID safety protocols.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

January 31, 2021

club

Very clean and modern rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Downside :

Open the fitness room immediately. Absolutely no reason for it to be closed. The excuse given by the desk " its too hard to clean" was just ridiculous. Especially since gyms across the country are open with. Lot more people attending. . The gym being closed and your stupid reason for having it closed is why you didn't get a 10 overall.

Read More
Read Less

Visit family

By

January 28, 2021

platinumelite

We always stay here when visiting family in Oil City and Frankin.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 19, 2021

club

The bed was very comfortable but the hot water didnt get very hot

Read More
Read Less

Very nice accommodations

By

December 20, 2020

Very friendly staff. Convenient location and well maintained.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

December 13, 2020

club

This hotel is always clean and the staff is always friendly and helpful. This is where I choose to stay anytime I am in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Construction for hours

By

December 04, 2020

I've stayed in this hotel multiple times and the past several times, there has been construction. The front desk told us that there would be construction, but never said it would be going on for HOURS and that they would be using a jack hammer to tear up the floor above me. The hotel was not completely booked. You would have thought that they would have put me in a different room than the room right below where they were jack hammering and scraping up a tile floor for HOURS !!!!!

Read More
Read Less