Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 342 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

342reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    16

Awful Hotel and poor management

By

August 08, 2016

After checking into my room I noticed most of it had not been cleaned. I reserved a room with a whirlpool tub so I decided to go relax in the tub but I could not because there was no stopper for the tub provided. I called the front desk with both of my concerns. The lady working the front desk said she could pass the information along the next morning but there was nothing she could do for the night to fix either problem. After attending meetings my next day and returning to the room I found the same problems! I called the front desk again and received the same answer. This time not only was there no stopper and room not adequately cleaned but I was left 1 towel. So I guess because of my complaint instead of it being fixed it got worse. Since the Hotel again on day number 2 could not do anything to correct the problems I notified them I would be checking out the following morning. So I paid extra for an upgraded room that I could not utilize for the 2 days I did stay and each time I called the front desk I asked for them to have the manager contact, as well as on a questionnaire I asked for management to contact me. Now almost 2 full weeks since my stay I still have not been contacted by anyone from the Hotel or from IHG. I am very disappointed in both the Hotel management and IHG as I have been a loyal member for 7 years. I average more than 75 nights a year and will be looking for a new Hotel chain with a good rewards program.

Read More
Read Less

Visit August 4, 2016

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Overall the stay was excellent, However, I missed the automatic checkout where my bill was put under the door which eliminated the need to check out at the front desk. That service is provided at all other Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed in for the last several years.

Read More
Read Less

good location

By

August 02, 2016

platinumelite

This is a good location in Dallas and staffs are friendly. Good service as well!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dated and Smelled

By

July 31, 2016

The room smelled when 1st walking in door at wet bar area. Shower barely sprayed water out. Shower curtain was not functional allowing water to go thru. The whole room needed improvements.Payed regular rate for 1st night no problem. Suppose to stay on points additional 3 nights and was CHARGED ANYWAY! Worst Holiday Inn I've stayed at so far.....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Demo Man, I wanted to take a moment to reach out and personally apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We try to make everyone's stay a ten, and appears we fell short on that objective. I hope we have already resolved the billing discrepancy, but if not please feel to contac the hotel so that we may resolve the issue. Thank you again for letting us know of the problems in the room so that we can address them for any future guests. We hope the next time you are in town you will give us another opportunity to show you the level of service that we strive to achieve. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent front desk service

By

July 21, 2016

club

The exterior and lobby have been nicely updated since our last stay in June 2014. However, the rooms definitely need updating, specifically the bathroom areas. Your front desk employees were very friendly and helpful. I think perhaps the housekeeping department was short staffed during the weekend because the laundry was definitely not caught up. We got fewer bath towels each day until the last day when we received none. The desk clerk was very nice about getting us some, but we had just come from the hospital where my daughter had surgery and I had to leave her alone to go get her some towels. Also, the pool area was not kept clean on the weekend and they ran out of clean towels. A little embarrassing to go dripping wet through the lobby.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear AKHenson, Thank you so much for the 5-star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE. I am happy to see that, despite some shortcomings on our part, you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for letting me know about the issues regarding towels. If not for candid reviews such as yours, we would often not know where we are falling short of expectations! I assure you we will address those items mentioned, and we can't wait to see you again on your next trip to the Dallas area! Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Atmosphere

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

May I please ask that this hotel give me my welcome amenity points. It's been over three weeks since I stayed at this hotel. The amenity points is usually awarded within 24 hours of stay. I have called twice and spoke with the receptionist but they keep promising it will be done by the manager. Please award me my points as I was not offered a complimentary bag at check in. Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Nwanne, Please allow me to apologize. I am not sure how we missed you on the Welcome ammenity points. I have issued the 500 points and, as a way to say we are sorry, i have issued an additional 1,000 points for the delay. Thank you so much for the 5-star review. I am glad to see that you apparently enjoyed your stay, despite not receiving your welcome points! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and clean facility

By

July 18, 2016

club

The cost for services rendered was very reasonable and the staff was great. Unfortunately, the room did smell when we walked in. After 5 minutes you get used to it, but when you step out for a while and come back in...it didn't smell clean to us. Maybe the carpet?

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Stainless Zeal, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay... even with the odor in the room!! All of the carpet has been recently replaced, but we have had a few leaks recently so perhaps that is the culpret. I appreciate you bringing it to our attention so that we may investigate further to make sure no other guests have to encounter the same situation. With that being said, we certainly hope to see you again on your next trip into town! Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE
Read More
Read Less

Outdated and needs updating

By

July 16, 2016

The hotel is very much in need of an update. The breakfast area had a leak in the ceiling and water was pouring in all over the floor. It took a while for someone to notice and try and clean it up. The breakfast was not very good but it was complimentary. The bed was ok but I have been to much nicer Holiday Inn hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear chazd1962, Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the shortcomings. We are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make this up to you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

July 15, 2016

club

Friendly staff. There was a jug of fresh water at the desk which was nice during this very hot weather. Two restaurants located directly in front of the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear iiii2202, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 12, 2016

I chose this particular Holiday Inn Express because it was the closest to my brother's home and that way we could get together without much driving. I did not want to be in the congested city center. As someone who lives in Austin I had a difficult time with the ferocious traffic, frequent lane switches to stay on the right routes, and the aggressive driving habits of all the presumably natives who know where they're headed and drive fast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Anonymous, We love to see those 5-star reviews here at the Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE. We are thrilled the the location is close and convenient for your visits to Dallas. As a native Dallasite, I understand exactly what you mean regarding the driving practices of people in this town, so I don't blame you at all for wanting to be close to your brother's house! Next time you are here, don't forgett that the hotel does have a complementary shuttle from 7AM to 7PM Monday through Friday so if you need to go somewhere we can save you the stress of contending with that traffic! We certainly look forward to seeing you on your next visit to see your brother. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Tired Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

platinumelite

First off, the staff was great. However, the room was a hot mess. There were several items that just were not acceptable. The room layout was odd and made the room feel very cramped and tiny. Not much room to move around. The bathroom was, again, very tiny and outdated. The pool was in bad shape as well as the hot tub. The internet was unreliable and slow. When we did finally turn on the television, it didn't work. By that I mean it didn't even turn on. The bed was uncomfortable. The staff and breakfast were about all this hotel had going for it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Lando21, Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experiences during your stay with us. Often we would not know where we are having issues if it weren't for guests such as yourself. After receiving your survey, we have replaced the TV that was in 204 as it was not working. I also wanted to let you know that we are in the process of replacing our entire wifi system, so hopefully the next time you are in the area it will be running at lightning-fast speeds. In regards to the hottub, the heater has sprung a massive leak so we have ordered a replacement and are waiting on delivery so that we can restore function to the hottub. Unfortunately, with the layout of the rooms at this location, they can be a little bit cramped when you add 2 queen-sized beds into the room. Our king-sized rooms are much more spacious, especially if you are staying in one of the suites. I am thrilled that the staff took good care of you and that you enjoyed the breakfast as well, and wanted you to be aware that we are addressing your concerns. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity the next time you are in Dallas. Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great value

By

July 07, 2016

club

clean quiet good breakfast nice conformable bed excellent staff..........................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Keila, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE. We love to hear about great experiences. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as well so they know how good of a job they continue to do. We certainly hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Sincerely, Mike Lysell General Manager Holiday Inn Express Dallas Park Central NE
Read More
Read Less