Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport

401 Veteran's Memorial Parkway , Davenport, Iowa 52807

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 710 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

710reviews

  • 5 Stars
    513
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean and good location

By

February 23, 2020

club

Clean appearance, Connie at check in was very helpful. Easy to get to attractions and restaurants. Close to Interstate 80. Breakfast was good. Two kinds of omelets, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal and pancakes.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

February 23, 2020

club

Hotel met all expectations. Great staff clean, quiet and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at home rest

By

February 22, 2020

club

I live 30 miles from the hotel but wanted to get away. Connie at the front desk was friendly and efficient. The location was one reason I picked it. It has easy quick access to anywhere I thought I might want to go. The breakfast was just what I was looking for. Eggs sausage, pancakes biscuits and gravy. It was good, the tables were clean and being clean. Matter of fact I think this was one of the cleanest hotels I've been in. The pool was warm on a Monday morning they were cleaning the hot tub. That was a bummer. But that was no big deal. I would and will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Expected more from an IHG property

By

February 20, 2020

club

We showed up on time to check into our room, but had to wait nearly an hour because the room was not ready for us. This was particularly frustrating because we have two small children and had to wait in the lobby with them because we really had nowhere else to go.

Breakfast was disappointing. The food did not taste fresh - seemed like leftovers from two days earlier.

I hope that in the future delayed check-in times will be communicated to guests so they won’t be faced with the same situation that we were.

The pool area was nice!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly front desk staff

By

February 18, 2020

club

Check in was easy and staff was friendly. The room was average with some wear and tear, but clean. The pillows were uncomfortable. This hotel accommodated us at the last minute and we were grateful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent check in service and breakfast menu was great.

By

February 17, 2020

platinumelite

I had a slight problem when reserving my room over the telephone but the staff took care of the problem as soon as I checked in. I couldn't have asked for better service.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent, comfortable stay

By

February 07, 2020

club

The staff was friendly, the breakfast was delicious, the rooms were clean, the bed was comfy and the shampoo and conditioner smelled amazing!!!

Read More
Read Less

Room wasn’t cleaned well and shower dispenser was empty

By

January 23, 2020

club

I frequent a lot of holiday inn express, but when I arrived to my room I didn’t have any shower soap. It was a empty bottle. So I had to go downstairs to the desk to get some. Also I had to clean off the desk side tables and most importantly the headboard to the bed as you could see the dirt and dust piles up on it.

Read More
Read Less

A Beacon in the Night

By

January 22, 2020

club

As I was going a long way and the night was getting harder to drive. Off the beaten path, I saw the hotels lights. I decided to check in and everything went smoothly.
In no time I was in my room on first floor where I could easily go back and forth to my car for my luggage.
I settled in and took a shower and was on the bed watching TV until my eyes were tired.
Off to sleep and woke up to a great breakfast spread.
Finished the day, driving in sunshine.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 20, 2020

club

We were greeted immediately and the check-in was quick. The room was comfortable, clean and updated nicely. The continental breakfast was very nice with a lot of variety for my kids.

Read More
Read Less

Great for handicap

By

January 15, 2020

club

First stay out since my wife was put in a wheelchair, everything went well.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

January 06, 2020

club

The hotel was a stopping point on our way to visit family. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The kids enjoyed swimming in the pool. It was a nice place to relax before hitting the road again.

Read More
Read Less