Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport

401 Veteran's Memorial Parkway , Davenport, Iowa 52807

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 908 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

908reviews

  • 5 Stars
    626
  • 4 Stars
    165
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    24

Good except for breakfast

By

October 27, 2021

club

Hotel was clean and staff was friendly but they ran out of scrambled eggs 45 minutes before breakfast ended and room window was leaking with rain water

Read More
Read Less

Nasty - second rate

By

October 25, 2021

- My room smelled like mold
- There was coffee stains on the desk - under the glass cover
- No cream available in my room
- There was sugar spilled in the plastic coffee tray
- Front lobby personnel were cold and uninviting - no greeting as you arrived or left. No "thank you for straying", "have a good day"," come again". NOTHING!

Read More
Read Less

Outstanding overall

By

October 20, 2021

club

Friendly staff, clean room, peaceful overall. What else can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

New Davenport Spot

By

October 16, 2021

Not the best in Davenport- not a friendly staff and breakfast was not great. Hate to say it because location is good but better Hie choices in Davenport area. Absolutely no recognition of being platinum member

Read More
Read Less

Very Bad Experience

By

October 13, 2021

Filthy Hotel Room. Totally Unacceptable for a Holiday Inn. I left without getting a refund and didn’t even stay the night in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Staff was rude

By

October 13, 2021

Would never stay at this hotel again. From the moment I walked I in I was treated disrespectful and the staff was not accommodating and rude. Don’t ask for anything at front desk because they will roll their eyes and look at you like you have put them out for things that are out of your control. For example, don’t ask for an extra room key, towel, toilet paper etc

Read More
Read Less

Clean with plenty room

By

October 12, 2021

club

I was extremely happy with the excellent location and room value for the money !!!

Read More
Read Less

First Time Stay

By

October 08, 2021

Not a good experience - staff not friendly and absolutely no mention of being a rewards member. Breakfast choices not great as we needed items to go - next time in Davenport will absolutely find a different HIE even though location is good,

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

October 04, 2021

Arrived in the late evening after an 11 hour drive. Wasn't welcomed as an IHG Rewards member. Charge on card was higher than expected, so when I inquired for the difference in price the front desk clerk responded with an attitude indicating it's an 'incidental hold that is clearly marked on the white strip of paper on the card reader.' After 11 hours of travel I think it's safe to assume people aren't reading every single thing in front of them. I also stated my disappointment that the hotel charges an extra fee per person starting on the third person, which I received more attitude from the desk clerk saying "every hotel does that." Both of the IHG properties I stayed at the previous night and the following night did not charge a surcharge for three people. Went to our room and was immediately hit with the smell of dog urine. Returned to the front desk and stated the room smelled like dog, as a politer phrase to use, and asked for a different room. Was told every room in the hotel was pet friendly, so they'll all smell like dog. Tried the second room (which we were told was our last choice) and it only smelled like dog, not urine, so we stayed. I've stayed in pet-only rooms before when traveling with our pet that did not have an odor. Just because it's a pet room doesn't mean it should stink. I've also never stayed at a Holiday Inn that didn't have designated pet rooms. In redeeming qualities, the breakfast started early and was hot and fresh, and the breakfast attendant was really nice. The overnight desk clerk (which is who we checked out with) was much friendlier than the one who checked us in. Also easy access to the interstate. No express checkout which was a disappointment.. I will not stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

October 02, 2021

Conveniently located and quiet. Met our standards for a good place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean.

By

September 28, 2021

platinumelite

My room was very quiet and clean. Good TV selection, very spacious room, clean bathroom, comfortable beds with 4 different pillow choices. I did not hear any other guests. Breakfast had a wide variety of foods including healthy options. Front desk staff was kind and responsive.

Read More
Read Less

Quite Room

By

September 27, 2021

club

Was quite and comfortable. Beds were very good. Room was clean and the Wi-Fi worked good.

Read More
Read Less