Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oceanfront Daytona Bch Shores

3301 S. Atlantic Ave , Daytona Beach Shores, Florida 32118

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 2200 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1463
  • 4 Stars
    398
  • 3 Stars
    152
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    95

Great views but a little noisy

By

October 20, 2021

I loved the views from my room and the bed was ver comfortable. The room I stayed in was right by the housekeeper room and was very loud and noisy with slamming doors and equipment all night. The ice machine did not work on my floor. The staff seemed very unprofessional and were arguing over the radio.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation Stay

By

October 20, 2021

club

Our stay at Daytona Beach Shores was awesome. Everyone was so kind and the room we had was excellent. I especially want to acknowledge Jose!! You made our stay nice too. Your kindness meant a lot to all of us. Thank you for taking the time to talk to us and suggest good places for us to go to eat!! The ladies that did breakfast every morning I give a shout out too. The food was so good and we enjoyed it every morning we were there!!

Read More
Read Less

Great vacation

By

October 15, 2021

club

I usually stay at another hotel but this one was recommended to try. Was not disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great view of the ocean

By

October 15, 2021

Very nice view of the ocean! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great too. Parking can be challenging if you arrive late.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful view of the sunrises.

By

October 12, 2021

club

Staff was nice. Beautiful view, nice bed to sleep on. It was nice to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room to bring sandwiches from the local grocery store for lunches.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

October 11, 2021

If you are going to Daytona thie is the placre to stay. SUPER VIEW great beach aserss restaurants are very convenient .
This a GREAT choice.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for work with a view

By

October 10, 2021

Overall great place for location and view. Great beds and clean. Located in a great area with food and coffee shops close by.

Read More
Read Less

General stay

By

October 09, 2021

club

The hotel was a great place to get away. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel value on a nice stretch of beach

By

October 09, 2021

I stayed for three nights in October. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay at an off-season rate that was a great value. The bed was especially comfortable, though other furnishings were not great quality. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is likely an older building and rooms (and balconies) are not particularly wide. Likewise, the pool and pool area is also on the small side (though not as small as the adjacent property), which was not a problem this trip with low vacancy but I could see being an issue if property is fully booked. Overall was a very nice visit I would certainly consider a return, especially in the Fall when rates, crowds and heat are all lower.

Read More
Read Less

Nice vacation

By

October 07, 2021

club

This hotel was quite nice. The balcony was absolutely delightful. Nothing is better than sitting out there and listening o the waves hit the beach. Oceanfront so a beautiful view, and oh, the moon was just lovely during our stay. The inside of the room was comfortable, enough light and places to plug things in. The beds were very comfortable. The ladies at the breakfast bar were efficient and friendly and the breakfasts were very good with lots of choices. Parking was less than desirable, hard to find a space. Only one elevator was working and it was hard to catch a ride, we walked down several times due to long waits.

Read More
Read Less

Time to move on

By

October 05, 2021

We've stayed at this property several times, and it has declined in service and excellence over the years.

I am very surprised that daily maid service is still suspended. There is no reason for it anymore. You have to request any items that may be replenished on a daily basis. The room wasn't clean. There was a bug on the TP roll in the bathroom one morning. The microwave had not been cleaned and there was food waste inside it. I had to clean it myself in order to use it. And the elevators have a mind of their own. Sometimes you have to press the up/down buttons 2-3 times, and sometimes it stops on a random floor for no reason.

We think it's time to move on from this property for future stays in Daytona. It's a shame. It was a nice property and conveniently located for us.

Read More
Read Less

girls trip

By

October 04, 2021

platinumelite

This was great stay, check in and check out was very easy. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. the view was great (Top Floor). I will return. The only issue was the the air conditioner was noisy and the staff didn't resolve the noise. I think it was an isolated issue and i will be back.

Read More
Read Less