Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur

2407 Beltline Road , Decatur, Alabama 35601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 441 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    337
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Weekend of softball

By

July 01, 2020

We were in town for the weekend for a softball tournament. Upon arrival, we were allowed an early check in which was awesome. The front desk clerk was so nice and made our check in smooth and easy. Our first night was fine except for some noisy neighbors above us. The following night wasn’t the best. Our upstairs neighbors once again made it seem as though they were going to fall through our roof. I called down to the front desk twice and she called them for us but to no avail. We endured stomping and jumping above us way past midnight. The beds slept great and the bathroom extras were nice. Normally the breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express is always a game changer..however with covid19 it was blah and boring. The pool and fitness facilities not being open were a downer as well. I feel like that should have been made clear during booking, I still would have stayed there, but for some people I could see where that would have been an issue. Overall we had a great time in Decatur and will be back again in July for another weekend of softball and of course at the same hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms

By

June 30, 2020

Rooms were clean! Great location! I was pleasantly surprised at the breakfast selection considering the restrictions! I would definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Love the bed

By

June 30, 2020

platinumelite

Fantastic bed and a fantastic back patio. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this place!

By

June 30, 2020

This place was very clean and tidy! I had a feeling of freshness throughout my whole stay! The beds are amazing! The showers even have full bottles of top of the line shampoo conditioner and body wash! The staff was also amazing!! I would recommend anyone to stay here. It is a little pricey but you get what you pay for from my experience!

Read More
Read Less

Softball tourbament

By

June 24, 2020

We enjoyed our weekend stay. We felt comfortable and safe. We felt the place was clean. Only disappointment was due to COVID-19 the pool was closed and full breakfast was not served but this is totally understandable. So yes, we will be back and would recommend this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 23, 2020

club

I was traveling into Decatur for a softball tournament at Wilson Morgan Park. It was close to the ballpark which was a plus. The hotel was clean. Parking was good. Limited breakfast offerings due to COVID-19 (which is understandable). Comfortable bed. Quiet floor which was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

June 18, 2020

platinumelite

Convenient, quiet and overall good experience. Plan to return when in the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

June 16, 2020

I always love staying at holiday inn Express Suites. This hotel is no different. Wonderful staff. Super clean. Limited breakfast options due to COVID-19 issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 16, 2020

club

Stopped on our way to Panama City Beach. Great Value. Comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

June 15, 2020

club

Excellent hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was adequate considering they couldn’t offer the hot breakfast bar at this time. Will definitely stay again if in the Decatur area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and pillows

By

June 14, 2020

club

Very friendly staff clean rooms good breakfast taking in consideration of current situation with covid 19.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to sta

By

June 14, 2020

The hotel staff were all willing to take care of all my questions and needs, the beds were very comfortable, the breakfast selection was okay, but it may be nice to offer juices in containers as well like the milk was offered, it was nice to see all the staff wearing mask at this time

Read More
Read Less