Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Decatur

2407 Beltline Road , Decatur, Alabama 35601

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 501 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

501reviews

  • 5 Stars
    375
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    9

Very clean hotel

By

May 01, 2021

I stay here a couple of nights a month on business.
Always great service and clean rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Good service

By

April 25, 2021

Service as expected. Always great. Needs to bring back hot breakfast. Will be back soon for work

Read More
Read Less

Awful smell

By

April 21, 2021

club

Awful smell in the lobby. Bed squeaked so woke me everytime my husband moved. Put sign on door to not disturb but house keeping knocked anyways around 9a.m. As for breakfast for the price we paid we expected a hot meal even if it was pre packaged

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean

By

April 20, 2021

club

Room wasn’t clean,only brought fresh towels stayed two nights

Read More
Read Less

Peaceful time

By

April 14, 2021

Came to just relax and get some quite time and really enjoyed the peacefulness of the hotel. Enjoyed the pool area was clean and well care for. The staff was very nice and so was housekeeping had everything I wanted would definitely do again.

Read More
Read Less

Jack's Stay

By

April 09, 2021

club

Stay was pleasant and uneventful but the staff was good, the room great.

Read More
Read Less

Food

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

Great place to stay,
Breakfast could be buffet style with someone serving it from the staff. No one has to touch it except for the person eating it. Not sure why this isn’t more of an issue with other customers!.
I have stayed at other hotels in alabama and this is how it’s done! Other than that, enjoyed it. Could also use stonger coffee, but thats just me

Read More
Read Less

Needs a deep clean

By

April 06, 2021

This hotel needs a deep clean. Lobby smelled of feces and food/liquids smeared on hotel walls.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds and clean establishment.

By

April 05, 2021

club

Our room was clean as was the entire hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Due to health concerns, they handled cleanliness well and breakfast was handled accordingly. We did have issues with our tub not draining but it was fixed quickly. My only issue, which is a universal issue with hotels... not just this one, is the lack of diabetic friendly food choices. There’s a lot of grab and go items that are easy but are loaded with tons of carbs and sugars. As are most juices, milk and even yogurts. They did offer some fresh fruit and high protein/fiber bars which is more than most places offer. Overall, this was a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great clean hotel

By

March 31, 2021

club

I came into town for a family funeral and picked this hotel because my aunt was staying there. It’s super clean and the staff was friendly. It’s a little more expensive than other hotels and I don’t think it’s worth it. Maybe if everything was open in the hotel including the full breakfast and pool it would be worth the price. However overall my stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nucor visit.

By

March 29, 2021

Excellent service. Friendly staff clean room. Clean bathroom. Nice stay.

Read More
Read Less

About average

By

March 28, 2021

platinumelite

Nothing exciting. Kind of high priced for the area. No real breakfast to speak of. Gym and everything else is closed up. Staff was okay. Refrigerator didn’t work so that was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less