Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton South

3180 S Interstate 35 E , Denton, Texas 76210

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 286 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

286reviews

  • 5 Stars
    215
  • 4 Stars
    33
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    12

Difficult to access and depart.

By

April 27, 2021

I made 3 loops around the interstate trying to get there. I'm using google maps AND my Lexus navigation, I still had problems pulling it off... Rain storm at night too. No food at breakfast, morning staff grumpy. Evening staff was fine. I don't think I'll come this way again. Interstate noise.

Read More
Read Less

multiple Issues

By

April 21, 2021

club

The Air Condition did not work, It was warm and stuffy in the room. My husband was allergic to something in the room, he was restless and sneezing all night. the sleeper sofa had trash on it when we rolled out the bed. The linen was stained, we asked for additional linen and it was also stained. The dispensers in the shower for soap was empty. The desk staff seem really young and unprofessional.

Read More
Read Less

Updated but poor staffing

By

April 20, 2021

club

When we arrived, we were given a room that had not been cleaned nor the sheets changed and the beds made. We were promptly switched to another room that was fine except for the bathroom. The shower head was horrible at dispensing water
with pressure and the toilet was barely attached to the floor. We stayed 5 nights and it was a challenge to get clean towels and washcloths. They were always "being washed". Additionally, the selections for breakfast were barely minimal. The buffet needs to be brought back with disposable gloves for guests to utilize. One final comment, the man, who appeared to be the manager, was not friendly and did not know the area well enough to offer suggestions for sightseeing.

Read More
Read Less

Great choice

By

April 17, 2021

club

Convenient location, clean, great staff, good value, enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 14, 2021

We primarily stay at Holiday Inn EXPRESS. However, this one was not a good experience. There was dog food all over the floor, hairpins on the floor and misc trash. Only one towel was provided, we called for another and it was an hour wait. A light bulb was missing from the light by the bed and the sheets were dirty on the one bed.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

April 13, 2021

Once we got on site to the hotel the experience was fine. When I originally called the hotel to make the reservation a gentleman answered and refused to help me book a room even going as far as telling me they didn’t have a king size bed available. When I called the 800 reservation line they gladly helped me.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service. Love the stay.

By

April 13, 2021

club

The staff are excellent. Service was great. They leave you alone when need to be left alone but are there when you need them. Loved the rooms. Great value. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

April 12, 2021

Peaceful and quite a place to stay and relax. The breakfast was great and staff were very helpful. If i had to choose between any other hotel and these IHG hotels ill chose IHG everytime.

Read More
Read Less

I wrote this in the earlier question

By

April 06, 2021

club

I wrote this in my the earlier space I am finished with this review. This became a problem rather than an opportunity to give a quick review

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

April 06, 2021

club

When I discovered my room had very little to no hot water pressure I asked front desk staff for another room. It took me over 20 minutes to get someone to the desk, they were not answering the phone and several other customers were trying to check in (800 at night)

They were unable to accommodate my request for another room that night, and I resigned myself to a very brief and cold shower.

The next morning the front attendant stated the manager would refund our cost for the night -which a week later has failed to happen.

Additionally-the room had no toiletries, no trash cans, no hair dryer, and an assortment of hair in the restroom and shower.

Read More
Read Less

Very Clean and Friendly

By

April 05, 2021

Comfortable, clean and friendly!! The property and the staff are wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 05, 2021

I have never seen a hotel text me when I got to my room. WELL DONE!!

Read More
Read Less