Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 167 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

A good stay....

By

July 11, 2016

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but we wished there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room. This is usually a "given" in motel rooms. Everything else was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We are happy to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable. Feedback from our loyal guests helps us to figure out ways to address issues they might deal with during their stay. Getting a refrigerator and microwave is something that we are working on and that we hope to achieve by the end of the season. Once again thank you again for taking the time to give us a review and we hope to see you on your next to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 06, 2016

club

Great .service and friendly staff. The breakfast was good with lots of choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We take great pride in the service that we provide each of our guests. We are glad to hear that we met your expectations as a staff. Also we are glad to hear that our breakfast selection met your expectations as well. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Devils Lake area.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and comfortable bed

By

June 30, 2016

It was a pleasure to have a quality nights sleep since I have a tendency towards insomnia...........but not at this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you kindly for your 5 star review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful nights sleep and stay with us. We hope to see you on any future visit to Devils Lake. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

Our room could have used more lighting.

By

June 29, 2016

Overall, our stay was OK. I wish that our room on the ground floor would have had better lighting. Was next to impossible to sit and read. Also, iI wish our room would have had a mini-fridge and microwave like so many of the other rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for the review and providing your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the issues that you mentioned. Rest assured that these will be looked into and taken care of. We value your comments and we welcome the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

June 28, 2016

club

Great stay just as several times before. I will stay here again. The front desk person Misti remembered my name from the phone call reservation I made.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you so much for taking time to give us a 5 star review! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Positive guest experiences is what we, the staff, take great pride in providing. Misty is happy to hear that she had such a positive impact with you. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us!!
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

June 25, 2016

club

I thought the price was very high to stay at this motel considering the room was nothing special.

The room needed some updating and repair, it just looked old and not worth the price.

The breakfast was not the best, the pancake machine was not working and the sausages were not good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 03, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

checking into hotel

By

June 13, 2016

club

This is a very nice hotel, we have stayed here before. I was very disappointed in the staff when we checked in, the clerk was on the phone in the office taking a personal call, the language used during that call should NEVER be used at a work location or public area were other may here you. Both the gym and pool have several beer cans laying about the pool area from the night before, surly someone from housekeeping could have cleaned the area up before our grandchildren came for a swim the next morning about 10 o'clock. My one other comment was the tempature of the room when we came in that evening my goodness 64 degrees.
Over all the room was nice the breakfast good but not enough seating, I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff so that we can continue to improve our services and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service and provide you with a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

good clean place to stay

By

June 10, 2016

club

The staff is friendly and helpful. Place is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay in devils Lake, If returning there we will stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the review! We are glad that we met all of your expectations! We hope to see you on your next visit to Devils Lake.
Read More
Read Less

Extremely pet friendly

By

June 06, 2016

platinumelite

This was the first Holiday Inn hotel that did not charge us for having our little dog in the room, and we stayed at several this year. Thank you so much!
Hotel was very clean and the staff was the best!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience (even our guests that are pets) is something we all take great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again!!
Read More
Read Less

A HOLIDAY AT DEVILS LAKE HIE

By

June 03, 2016

club

QUIET, GOOD PEOPLE, GOOD APPLES, GOOD BREAKFAST, CLEAN, GOOD ROOM. WE WILL STAY THERE AGAIN FOR SURE.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for the five stars! We are happy to hear that your stay with us was good. Happy guests is what we strive for! We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable place to stay

By

May 22, 2016

club

Staff was friendly, beds are very comfortable and breakfast has a lot of choices

Posted byHotelStaff
May 22, 2016
Thank you for the five star review. We are glad that your stay was so comfortable and that you enjoyed all that we offer for breakfast. We take pride in the customer service that we provide and are happy to hear that we met your expectations as a friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

clean and quiet - good location

By

May 10, 2016

club

Room had refrigerator, hair dryer, unscented linens, was clean and quiet, temperature was OK. Staff pleasant and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 14, 2016
Thank you ever so much for the kind words and review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is what we, the staff, take great pride in. We hope you will visit us again. Thanks again and have a great day.
Read More
Read Less