Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Durango Downtown-Animas River

1111 Camino Del Rio , Durango, Colorado 81301

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 276 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

276reviews

  • 5 Stars
    192
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    12

Lovely Hotel

By

May 10, 2022

club

Really well equipped and nice rooms with high ceilings. Friendly and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Definitely would stay again

By

April 15, 2022

We had a one night stay in Durango. Everything about this hotel was impressive. We loved the rooms - especially with the balcony overlooking the river. The customer service from Michael was welcoming. The breakfast options were enjoyable. The location of the hotel was perfect for a river walk and a walk to downtown for dinner. If we are in the area again I will reserve a room here.

Read More
Read Less

Frustrating experience

By

February 24, 2022

platinumelite

Check in confusing. Couldn't find my name. Finally found my reservation after I mentioned I received an email check in invitation. Asked for restaurants in the area. No suggestions, but stated: "just go walking." No recognition of platinum status or welcome as a return customer.

In the room, no working shampoo or body wash dispenser. The conditioner was empty. The small container of lotion was partially used. Bathroom floor was dirty. The light fixture was full of dead bugs.

This hotel is not up to IHG standards.

Read More
Read Less

Worst bedding

By

December 30, 2021

platinumelite

We did not sleep well at all due to sagging mattress and flat pillows. The staff was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Property, Great Location for a Family trip

By

December 29, 2021

platinumelite

We love Holiday Inn Express as an option when traveling on a road trip. It is not normally a property we would pick for a multi-night vacation. I am so glad we did this time! The property is in a great location in central Durango. Right by the river with a lovely balcony off the lobby. It is within walking distance of bars and restaurants. The staff was great and rooms were spacious with good beds. Most important, cleaning standards were top notch. The swimming pool was open, but had so much chlorine it made it hard for the littles to swim. Also they were so busy they ran out of spoons. Other than those two issues it was a super enjoyable stay. A great four season option in Durango.

Read More
Read Less

Clean facility

By

December 15, 2021

I always go with Holiday Inn Express!!! The facility is always clean. Complimentary breakfast is a good way to start the day.

Read More
Read Less

Screenshot your reservation & Don't park in parking lot next to hotel

By

December 14, 2021

The room and view were great. However, we arrived at a late hour due to having vehicle issues which caused us to get a car trailer to pull our other vehicle back home to Nebraska. Not in our vacation plans! I booked while driving through Arizona but they couldn't find my reservation. I told them how much the booking was but they wouldn't honor it and instead charged me almost double then said we could park next door at in the market parking lot because the hotel's was totally full. However, we were woke up by the morning shift stating the market was about to tow our truck with the trailer and other vehicle on it because they do not allow hotel guests to park there. Not good customer service or a good guest experience!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location beautiful views

By

December 05, 2021

This location had great river view from our balcony.
Great climate control garage parking, and very warm indoor pool. Hot breakfast was average but plenty other options beside the hot food.
The only downfall was not being informed that guest must sign up for housekeeping or room will never be cleaned.
I went to front desk and signed up for housekeeping after the first day but still never got my room cleaned.
I was a bit disappointed and ended having to cleaned it myself.

Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended in Downtown Durango

By

December 05, 2021

Excellent choice in downtown Durango

Bed and pillows were super comfortable. Breakfast was top rate.

Also, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation stay

By

December 03, 2021

club

Great staff very knowledgeable about the town and things to do. Very clean and nice place to stay

Read More
Read Less

Excelente opción en Durango

By

December 03, 2021

Hotel nuevo, bien mantenido. Cercano al centro histórico de Durango (distancia a pie). Amplios estacionamientos y habitación muy cómoda.

Read More
Read Less

Colorado getaway

By

November 29, 2021

club

We took a quick trip to Durango over Thanksgiving. Not knowing much about the area we picked this hotel based on the ability to have a river view room. We hit the jackpot. After driving around the area this is by far the hotel with the best location/view. Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly front desk staff. The heated underground parking was also a nice surprise. An elevator right to our room on the 3rd floor overlooking the river. Breakfast was incredible. They ran out of the small cartons of milk but quickly replaced them with gallons. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Durango.

Read More
Read Less